Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town Upper Eastside Hotel

31 Brickfield Road, Woodstock, Cape Town City Center, Cape Town, South Africa 7935

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 68 reviews

62 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (68)
Sort by:
Pieter H. Couples South Africa, March 24, 2016
Great location, good facilities
5.3
This hotel is a great location in Woodstock. Not too far from the CBD, close to the Old Biscuit Mill. Facilities are very neat. Our room was wheelchair friendly (I think it was #227), however this is only great when you have a wheelchair. The bathroom is huge, but this makes the room quite small. The shower also floods the bathroom. I will likely stay there again, just in another room.
Maresce B. Solo travelers South Africa, May 19, 2015
pleasant stay

clean, safe, conveniently situated
9.3
Lesego D. Groups South Africa, January 12, 2015
DoubleTree Cape Town

The food, the environment and the staff friendliness
8
It was a fantastic stay. I think they can do better on housekeeping and the location wasn't so lekker
Ragmah H. Business travelers South Africa, January 11, 2015
comfortable

affordable, value for money, great staff
9.7
Christabel M. Business travelers Zambia, October 27, 2014
HIGHLY RECOMMENDABLE

COMFORT, AMBIENCE AND CLEAN BEDDINGS
9
SHORT BUT ENJOYABLE
Houssin A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, August 1, 2014
wonderful suite

big space, excellent room service
9
my stay was short but I had wonderful time in this Hotel.
Adrian T. Couples Malaysia, April 28, 2014
overall satisfacory.

clean.centrally located.good staffs
6
We were pretty disappointed as we had to request to change rooms as their toilet shower area were giving us problem eg water not flowing and clot up.we made some complaints and we were then later upgraded to a suite. Though there were minor things we were unpleased with but we just cudnt be bothered to complain anymore. Overall it was okay but it's just not up to our expectations.
Keat W. Couples United Kingdom, March 11, 2014
Very enjoyable.

Friendly and helpful staff, high speed wifi.
7.3
Very enjoyable. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Henrik W. Couples Sweden, March 9, 2014
Good stay

Qucik check-in and check-out. Clean room. Friendly staff
7.3
Flew in from Sweden and arrived close to midnight and checked out in the morning so we didn't experiance much of the hotel. Quick check-in and check-out was good. Small but comfortable room. 3 star and not 4 star was fy feel of the hotel. Location was pretty boring and a little off. Good price though and if you need a room for 1 night arriving late that we needed it's perfect
Billy L. Business travelers China, February 18, 2014
Normal hotel but with good view

Quiet, food and view
7.7
Food is good. My room has table mountain view. Good.
1 - 10 of 62 reviews Next page
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town Upper Eastside Hotel Cape Town - ExteriorDoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town Upper Eastside Hotel Cape Town - BathroomDoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town Upper Eastside Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town Upper Eastside Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town Upper Eastside Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town Upper Eastside Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantDoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town Upper Eastside Hotel Cape Town - RestaurantDoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town Upper Eastside Hotel Cape Town - GardenDoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town Upper Eastside Hotel Cape Town - GardenDoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town Upper Eastside Hotel Cape Town - InteriorDoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town Upper Eastside Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town Upper Eastside Hotel Cape Town - InteriorDoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town Upper Eastside Hotel Cape Town - Meeting RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town Upper Eastside Hotel Cape Town - Meeting RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town Upper Eastside Hotel Cape Town - LobbyDoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town Upper Eastside Hotel Cape Town - Meeting RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town Upper Eastside Hotel Cape Town - Meeting RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town Upper Eastside Hotel Cape Town - Meeting RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town Upper Eastside Hotel Cape Town - Meeting RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town Upper Eastside Hotel Cape Town - Meeting RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town Upper Eastside Hotel Cape Town - InteriorDoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town Upper Eastside Hotel Cape Town - InteriorDoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town Upper Eastside Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town Upper Eastside Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town Upper Eastside Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town Upper Eastside Hotel Cape Town - InteriorDoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town Upper Eastside Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town Upper Eastside Hotel Cape Town - Hotel InteriorDoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town Upper Eastside Hotel Cape Town - BathroomDoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town Upper Eastside Hotel Cape Town - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town Upper Eastside Hotel Cape Town - BathroomDoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town Upper Eastside Hotel Cape Town - Hotel ExteriorDoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town Upper Eastside Hotel Cape Town - Hotel Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01