My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doubletree by Hilton Cape Town

31 Brickfield Road, Woodstock, Woodstock, Cape Town, South Africa 7935 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Upper Eastside Hotel

Doubletree by Hilton Cape Town Cape Town - Hotel Interior Doubletree by Hilton Cape Town Cape Town - Kitchen Doubletree by Hilton Cape Town Cape Town - Hotel Exterior Doubletree by Hilton Cape Town Cape Town - Hotel Interior Doubletree by Hilton Cape Town Cape Town - Bathroom Doubletree by Hilton Cape Town Cape Town - Writing Stationary Doubletree by Hilton Cape Town Cape Town - Hotel Interior Doubletree by Hilton Cape Town Cape Town - Hotel Interior Doubletree by Hilton Cape Town Cape Town - Hotel Interior Doubletree by Hilton Cape Town Cape Town - Hotel Interior Doubletree by Hilton Cape Town Cape Town - Hotel Interior Doubletree by Hilton Cape Town Cape Town - Bathroom Doubletree by Hilton Cape Town Cape Town - Bathroom Doubletree by Hilton Cape Town Cape Town - Hotel Interior Doubletree by Hilton Cape Town Cape Town - Hotel Interior Doubletree by Hilton Cape Town Cape Town - Hotel Interior
Doubletree by Hilton Cape Town Cape Town - Guest Room Doubletree by Hilton Cape Town Cape Town - Guest Room Doubletree by Hilton Cape Town Cape Town - Hotel Interior Doubletree by Hilton Cape Town Cape Town - Guest Room Doubletree by Hilton Cape Town Cape Town - Bathroom Doubletree by Hilton Cape Town Cape Town - Guest Room Doubletree by Hilton Cape Town Cape Town - Hotel Interior Doubletree by Hilton Cape Town Cape Town - Hotel Interior Doubletree by Hilton Cape Town Cape Town - Boardroom Doubletree by Hilton Cape Town Cape Town - Boardroom Doubletree by Hilton Cape Town Cape Town - Kitchen Doubletree by Hilton Cape Town Cape Town - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Woodstock Number of Rooms: 183
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
57 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (57)
Sort by:
Keat W. Couples United Kingdom, March 11, 2014
Very enjoyable.

Friendly and helpful staff, high speed wifi.
7.3
Very enjoyable. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Henrik W. Couples Sweden, March 9, 2014
Good stay

Qucik check-in and check-out. Clean room. Friendly staff
7.3
Flew in from Sweden and arrived close to midnight and checked out in the morning so we didn't experiance much of the hotel. Quick check-in and check-out was good. Small but comfortable room. 3 star and not 4 star was fy feel of the hotel. Location was pretty boring and a little off. Good price though and if you need a room for 1 night arriving late that we needed it's perfect
Manish C. Couples Australia, February 10, 2014
Nice decent hotel

5 star service, clean, good bar
6.3
Double Tree by Hilton was a good hotel. Staff were nice and professional, room was extremely clean with everything in good order. There is a nice bar downstairs at affordable prices. The service was good. There is secure parking at the hotel basement for only R40 overnight. The area is a little rough so do not venture out on foot. WiFi was free (120MB) and good coverage
Siu T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 22, 2014
Highly recommend with good services provided

Customer service is awesome, room service is excellent and food is delicious
9.7
Customer service is awesome, room service is excellent and food is delicious
Siu T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 21, 2014
Highly recommend with good services provided

Customer service is awesome, room service is excellent and food is delicious
9.7
Customer service is awesome, room service is excellent and food is delicious
Jing S. Groups China, December 16, 2013
Lovely Stay

Comfortable Bed, Clean Room, Great Breakfast
8.3
Was very good, we had great breakfast. A little far from city center, but if you have rent a car, so isn't problem for you the distance, also hotel offer shuttle bus to V&A water front.
Pam N. Solo travelers South Africa, October 27, 2013
I had a wonderful time and a great experience.

Service, Comfort and friendly staff
8.3
I had a wonderful experience at the hotel. The service was super. The staff friendly. The hotel in close to the highway. I enjoyed myself. I would definately go back to the hotel.
Laura S. Families with older children Singapore, October 15, 2013
Came back to this hotel after our safari overnight

room service, conceige staff, room size
9
We came back to this hotel for another 3 nights after our safari trip, of which we previously stayed here for 2 nights prior. Check in this time was a breeze and this time the lady at the reception was alot friendlier. We were given a different room this time- albeit smaller, however was still clean and adequate size. Again, impressed by the helpfulness of the conceige staff. Just a tip! If you are intending to order room service, maybe head down to the restaurant to look at the full menu. Anything on the menu can be ordered as a takeaway. That's what we did after we ordered room service the previous night. The menu available downstairs was alot more extensive. Otherwise woodstock is a pretty quiet neighbourhood on a sunday. I definitely recommend organising a day trip out or simply head to the waterfront on a sunday. Maybe dont walk the streets on a sunday (even if it is in the daytime) as my travel companions and I definitely did not feel the safest when roaming the streets.
Laura S. Families with older children Singapore, October 15, 2013
Was slightly disappointed at the start

Shuttles to the VA waterfront, Friendliness of the conceige, size of rooms
8
Upon check-in the lady at the desk was rather abrupt, which came as a huge shock to us as previous reviews were all in praise of the service of the staff. It was assumed by the staff as well that we tried to squeeze for adults into one room before they checked their system and realised that we actually did book for 2 rooms (in separate bookings). However subsequent interactions with the staff proved to be alot more reflective of the hilton's service.
Laura S. Families with older children Singapore, October 11, 2013
Room service was superb!

Fast room service, Food was awesome, big rooms
9
The stay was generally pleasant. The room service was delivered within 15 mins and food served were fantastic! The guys at the conceige (same guys that drive the shuttle vans) were really helpful and friendly. Organising day trips out was a breeze. There are 4 shuttles daily to the waterfront, which were convenient. Otherwise elite cabs would be a good alternative , which cost a mere 70 rand to the waterfront.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doubletree by Hilton Cape Town Cape TownDoubletree by Hilton Cape Town Cape Town - Hotel InteriorDoubletree by Hilton Cape Town Cape Town - KitchenDoubletree by Hilton Cape Town Cape Town - Hotel ExteriorDoubletree by Hilton Cape Town Cape Town - Hotel InteriorDoubletree by Hilton Cape Town Cape Town - BathroomDoubletree by Hilton Cape Town Cape Town - Writing StationaryDoubletree by Hilton Cape Town Cape Town - Hotel InteriorDoubletree by Hilton Cape Town Cape Town - Hotel InteriorDoubletree by Hilton Cape Town Cape Town - Hotel InteriorDoubletree by Hilton Cape Town Cape Town - Hotel InteriorDoubletree by Hilton Cape Town Cape Town - Hotel InteriorDoubletree by Hilton Cape Town Cape Town - BathroomDoubletree by Hilton Cape Town Cape Town - BathroomDoubletree by Hilton Cape Town Cape Town - Hotel InteriorDoubletree by Hilton Cape Town Cape Town - Hotel InteriorDoubletree by Hilton Cape Town Cape Town - Hotel InteriorDoubletree by Hilton Cape Town Cape Town - Guest RoomDoubletree by Hilton Cape Town Cape Town - Guest RoomDoubletree by Hilton Cape Town Cape Town - Hotel InteriorDoubletree by Hilton Cape Town Cape Town - Guest RoomDoubletree by Hilton Cape Town Cape Town - BathroomDoubletree by Hilton Cape Town Cape Town - Guest RoomDoubletree by Hilton Cape Town Cape Town - Hotel InteriorDoubletree by Hilton Cape Town Cape Town - Hotel InteriorDoubletree by Hilton Cape Town Cape Town - BoardroomDoubletree by Hilton Cape Town Cape Town - BoardroomDoubletree by Hilton Cape Town Cape Town - KitchenDoubletree by Hilton Cape Town Cape Town - Hotel ExteriorDoubletree by Hilton Cape Town Cape Town - Hotel InteriorDoubletree by Hilton Cape Town Cape Town - Hotel InteriorDoubletree by Hilton Cape Town Cape Town - Hotel InteriorDoubletree by Hilton Cape Town Cape Town - Hotel InteriorDoubletree by Hilton Cape Town Cape Town - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B08