or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station

Oosterdokstraat 4, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1011 DK (Show on map)

Book now!

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Bathroom DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest Room DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest Room DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest Room DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Restaurant DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Restaurant DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest Room DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest Room DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Balcony/Terrace DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Bathroom DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Interior DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Reception DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Bathroom DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest Room DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest Room DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest Room
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest Room DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Recreational Facilities DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Interior DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Exterior DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest Room DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Restaurant DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest Room DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Balcony/Terrace DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Balcony/Terrace DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Interior DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest Room DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest Room
Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 553
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
256 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (256)
Sort by:
Heiko B. Solo travelers Germany, December 31, 2013
The staff was impressive

location, staff, room
9.7
The thing I remember most about my stay is how friendly the staff was. They catered to every one of my sometimes capricious needs. Located next to the train station, everything is accessible on foot. The rooms are modern, housekeeping attentive & efficient. I'll definitely stay here again if I get the chance.
Chan R. Couples United Kingdom, December 24, 2013
excellent location, clean and large size

excellent location, clean and large size
9
excellent location, only 5 mins to the amsterdam centraal station and the tram station. easy access to every where. room is spacious and internet is included. they use the iMac as entertainment system which I think is a brilliant idea
Woan L. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2013
Convinient, centrally located. Clean room

Convinient, good for first time traveler to Amsterdam since it is beside the train central station. Direct from airport via train services. Also easily access to all the public transport.
8
Comffortable room and convinient cos location is good and I had a good rest after long hour flight. Easy to find For first time traveler. Didn't try the food there so can't comment. There is a Starbucks at the hotel. My fav coffee chain :)
John S. Solo travelers Australia, November 30, 2013
Normal standard for this style of hotel

Location
7
The doubletree by Hilton in Amsterdam is the norm for this chain of hotel, the staff were not as attentive as other Doubletrees around the world. If you stay here you may have to remind them about the cookie, as on check in my cookie was fogotten
Jarupa W. Business travelers Thailand, November 24, 2013
Very comfortable and convenient

1.Starbucks 2.public transport 3.Quite big room
8
Staff is friendly and willing to help if you asked. They also mentioned things you should know but didn't ask which was superb. Everyone tried to make me paid more money for staying such as reception and maids who left all promotions for restaurants every single day. The room originally was very clean but they didn't change the bed sheet or towels if you didn't ask by tel. Or I believe by comment card
Kirsten G. Couples United Kingdom, November 19, 2013
Fantastic - the hotel was in a great location.

Location Breakfast Staff
9.3
It was a great 4 day break away and the hotel was a major factor in this. We were there to celebrate my Husband's 40th birthday and on seeing this the hotel arranged some beers and snacks for him on the house. Upon check in you are greeted with warm choc chip cookies!! This is a great place to stay and I would recommend it to anyone (business or pleasure) that wanted to stay in Amsterdam. We will definately be using it again!
Rohan S. Couples India, November 11, 2013
Good Location, Amazing Sky Lounge

Sky Lounge, Location, View
8
The hotel is 7 mins walk from the Centraal Station (direct train to airport - 20 mins) & 5 mins to canal cruise station, & 10 mins to red light district. The city view rooms look out on the big canal. The sky lounge is very hep. You get to see the city lights at night & served very good food. We arrived at the hotel in the morning, while we knew the check in was at 3. But the lady at the reception did tell us she could check us in by 1.30 or 2 pm. And thats the reason we didn't head out to the city but waited till 2 to check in. But this time there was some other lady who said she will charge 40 euros to check in at 2 pm. And we weren't happy because of this miscommunication that happened over checkin. The hotel rooms are clean, NOT very large but comfortable. I was expecting bigger better rooms for the price we had paid, but considering the location & the view, the room was very good.
Dana H. Couples United Kingdom, November 10, 2013
Good middle-of-the-range hotel

Easy access to airport, easy access to transport, clean
6.7
My stay here was as expected. A new hotel, very close to the main train station. I didn't spend much time in the hotel, but my room was clean and adequate for the price. Internet was free. Staff were friendly and spoke excellent English.
Amy L. Couples United States of America, November 6, 2013
Warm Cookie Greetings

It was 5 minutes from the train station that takes you to the airport. It had a beautiful view of the city too, and it always makes sure you get a warm chocolate chip cookie for staying with them.
9.7
We got in at an ungodly hour before the sun rose, but they accommodated us for a small fee and had the room ready very fast. The cookies weren't baked yet, but they made sure we got vouchers. The room itself was clean with a soft bed and a computer monitor that also became the TV. My husband got a great price on the stay through Agoda and we haven't used another site to book a room since. :D
Teik K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 3, 2013
bad and not responsible reception staff

none
4

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station AmsterdamDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - BathroomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - RestaurantDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - RestaurantDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Balcony/TerraceDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - BathroomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - InteriorDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - ReceptionDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - BathroomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Recreational FacilitiesDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - InteriorDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - ExteriorDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - RestaurantDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Balcony/TerraceDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Balcony/TerraceDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - InteriorDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Balcony/TerraceDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - BathroomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - InteriorDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - InteriorDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - RestaurantDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - ExteriorDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - ExteriorDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Balcony/TerraceDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - InteriorDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A02