My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station

Oosterdokstraat 4, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1011 DK (Show on map)

Book now!

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Hotel Exterior DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Hotel Exterior DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Hotel Exterior DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Queen Accessible Guestroom DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - King City Suite DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - King City Suite DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - King Master Suite DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Restaurant DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Restaurant DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Restaurant DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Pub/Lounge DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Pub/Lounge DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Balcony/Terrace DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Balcony/Terrace DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Lobby DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Hotel Interior
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Meeting Room DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Recreational Facilities DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - View DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - View
Hotel Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 553
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
228 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (228)
Sort by:
Yosua T. Families with young children Indonesia, April 8, 2014
good location and enjoyed our stay

location, helpful staff, and cleanliness
8
Very nice. Its on a very good location, walking distance to centraal station. we had superb view from our balcony. The room is clean and the staff is very helpful.
Lin W. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 31, 2014
Clean and comfortable room

very good breakfast, very good view, a big room
10
Jeff H. Couples United States of America, March 23, 2014
great

right next to central train station
7.7
I like that fact it is right next to the central train station so it was easy getting from and to the airport via train. Don't miss out the rooftop bar overlooking the city. Just wish the room were a little larger.
Gooi Y. Couples Malaysia, March 22, 2014
Excellent Location with Affordable Price

location, price, comfortable room
8
One of the best places in Amsterdam, located within a few minutes of walking distance to the Amsterdam Central Station. Priced at an affordable range, this hotel offers a range of comfortable yet modern-designed rooms with excellent lighting. There's also a wonderful sky Lou he bar on the top of the hotel - offering the best view in town,and one of the most affordable alcohol prices I've seen in a bar of this standard anywhere in the world. My only issue - the hotel could pay more attention to have a better range of F&B offering at its Executive Lounge.
Julie C. Couples United Kingdom, March 22, 2014
Great location, lovely modern hotel!

Sky lounge bar, view from the rooftop is amazing! Location of hotel is spot on and staff were really lovely.
9.3
Would definitely recommend this hotel, and it's worth the few extra pounds for balcony room, they have a great view of the city. Staff are lovely, and the hotel is really clean. The sky lounge bar is fab especially it's rooftop terrace. A few minutes walk takes you to the heart of the city and things like the library and canal boat tours are more less on the doorstep. Beside central station so getting to and from airport is quick and easy.
Mateus C. Couples Brazil, March 17, 2014
Nice location, but small room and noisy (railway)

Location, cleanness and Roof Bar
7
It was a pleasant stay, as the hotel is close to city center & railway sta, however I advise to book rooms on the opposite side from the railway due to the noise
Chee K. Couples Singapore, March 4, 2014
Good location just beside the train station

Good location, value for money, clean
8.7
Good location whichb is just beside the central train station. Their welcome cookies are really nice too =)
Yopita P. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 3, 2014
Definitely One of the Best

location, amenities, friendly staff
10
What's not to love about this hotel? Great location, walking distance to some of Amsterdam's finest sightseeing spots (yes, including De Wallen) -- and if you need to take the train/tram ... Amsterdam Centraal is right across from it. Amenities are awesome. Great room, great bathroom, and they provide you with an iMac to browse the internet and watch TV. Breakfast buffet selections are superb (after a couple of days, you'll find the menu stays the same, but they taste great, so I didn't mind it at all). Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. Media center is great. The hotel is surrounded by awesome buildings and it is five minutes away (by foot) to the Science Center, NEMO -- and less that to the public library. I had a very comfortable stay at this hotel and would recommend it again and again to anyone who asked. Happy traveling!
Hannah S. Couples United Kingdom, March 2, 2014
Couldn't ask for anything more!! Fantastic.

Location of the hotel, Service at the hotel and upon booking and the hotel breakfast.
9.3
My boyfriend and I stayed at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam at the end of February 2014. The hotel was perfectly located right in the centre next to the train station and had beautiful views overlooking the city. We stayed in a King deluxe room which was very clean and modern, the room also had a computer which had quick and instant internet access. We booked the continental breakfast in the morning, which we still talk about to date, absolutely fantastic. The staff was very friendly and couldn't do enough for you. I would defiantly recommend this hotel and won't hesitate to rebook upon our return.
Shona G. Couples Australia, February 19, 2014
After a disppointing check in we enjoyed amsterdam

Sky lounge location
7
After a disappointing check in where our king deluxe room had two single beds together and not joined. Supervisor told us this is the norm. Well she lied. At 11 pm we had to move as the door would not open to the room first time ever in the hotel we were told. Guess what moved to another king room and it had a king bed. Next day received an apology and half bottle of wine But i have a problem with people that lie ! Apart from that hotel was great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station AmsterdamDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Hotel ExteriorDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Hotel ExteriorDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Hotel ExteriorDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Queen Accessible GuestroomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - King City SuiteDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - King City SuiteDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - King Master SuiteDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - RestaurantDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - RestaurantDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - RestaurantDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Pub/LoungeDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Pub/LoungeDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Balcony/TerraceDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Balcony/TerraceDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - LobbyDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Hotel InteriorDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Meeting RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Recreational FacilitiesDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - ViewDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - View


AS-AGWEB-3B06