Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station

Oosterdokstraat 4, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1011 DK (Show on map)

Book now!

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Bathroom DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest Room DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest Room DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest Room DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Restaurant DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Restaurant DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest Room DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest Room DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Balcony/Terrace DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Bathroom DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Interior DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Reception DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Bathroom DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest Room DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest Room DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest Room
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest Room DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Recreational Facilities DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Interior DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Exterior DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest Room DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Restaurant DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest Room DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Balcony/Terrace DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Balcony/Terrace DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Interior DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest Room DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest Room
Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 553
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.0
Groups (21)
Sort by:
Naif A. Groups Saudi Arabia, August 13, 2014
amazing

location, staff, value for money
10
this was my second visit to Amsterdam, and my second stay at this hotel. I just love it. clean, quiet, location, value for money, a very lovely staff. recommended.
Boon H. Groups Malaysia, May 11, 2014
comfortable

clean, nice breakfast, centrally located
8.7
Ethan C. Groups Malaysia, January 3, 2014
Modern and superb location

The mac computer cum TV, the cookies, location
10
Was amazing, the staffs were very friendly and ask about your stay. They give ya free cookies when check in which i think is AWESOME ! lol
Naser A. Groups Kuwait, June 10, 2013
good stay and services

clean quite and comfort
10
Stephan D. Groups France, February 10, 2013
Good service / great breakfast

central
7.7
my room was too noisy, it was in front of the train. I would have appreciated to be informed prior going to my room.
Sze W. Groups Hong Kong, January 4, 2013
not bad

location
6.3
nice location. hotel is okay in general. like most of the sheraton group.
Layah C. Groups Philippines, December 30, 2012
Great Location, Lovely Room

With iMAC, free wifi & printing, great amenities, very good location
9
I stayed with my sister at Double Tree and we really loved the room! The idea of putting an iMAC there is great, together with the free fast wifi anywhere around the hotel. Bathroom is spacious, and the room design simple yet clean looking. Value added services like welcome warm cookie, free printing from the iMAC (pick up from hotel reception), assisted baggage storage were also great. Buffet breakfast has a wide selection and was also yummy. I was just a bit disappointed with room service. The person who attended my request did not speak English very well so it was a bit difficult to relay order. When the food came, I only noticed after the waiter left that instead of one pizza, they sent and billed me for two! Since I only noticed then, I just called up to ask for some aluminum foil so I could take it home with me...same receiver did not know what a foil was, but was at least able to send a cake box which was just fine. I also did not have a good experience with the staff at the Sky Lounge. We went there for the view and to chill out. Since the place was full, we were placed away from the windows. I requested them if we could get a table near the windows as soon as there is a vacant one. After a few minutes a table near us was vacated, and I asked the waiter if we can transfer. She said yes, and I confirmed later with another waiter. When we transferred there, the receptionist suddenly came in and said we cannot occupy it because it is for four persons. For one, I already asked two waiters if we can, and they said yes. Second, there were a lot of tables there with only two persons! It was simply not good customer service. We left the restaurant right then and there. Otherwise, other staff were very polite and helpful, especially those in the front desk, concierge services, and the breakfast restaurant. They just need to train the staff to be more customer-oriented in the Sky Lounge and make sure room service knows how to speak and understand English.
Dana B. Groups Israel, December 2, 2012
Great Location, Great rooms

Nice view, friendly and very helpful staff, very modern
8.7
We booked a room on sale, it was for disabled although we didnt need it, but anjoyed the big bathroom. The staff was very helpful helping us with recommandations for place to visit, technical problems we had with our suitcase, choosing what floor we'd like to have a room in. the minibar was complementry. the room is very clean and modern. i recommand it alot. havent had breakfast there.
Amelia P. Groups Singapore, October 20, 2012
Good location and service

Hotel next to the train station
8
Hotel was next to the train station, looked like the pictures provided. Room was very clean, provided with an iMac as a television. Service was good, staff recommended places to go for us, and initiated the recommendations when we were about to go out to explore the city. About 5mins walking distance to the restaurant and shopping places. Explore the city during night time, most of the shops are open till late.
Shu F. Groups Singapore, October 14, 2012
great rooms, amazing service

The staffs' welcoming attitude and smiles!
9.7
we loved the room - it has everything you could possibly need for a great stay. tea/coffee making facilities with a great selection (even milk is available), robes, iron & board. toiletries are from crabtree & evelyn and the white company. mac in the room! wifi is free, everywhere, and fast. only setback is probably the lack of a toiletries tray inside the shower, but everything else more than makes up for it. the staff are the true gems of this hotel. best service i've seen. we asked for an early check-in, and usually other hotels will reluctantly say "we will try", but the lady who served us welcomed us cheerfully with an "of course!". cleaning staff greet you when they bump into you at the corridors. staff at the city cafe had a really nice and warm and sincere smile, and was so attentive to your every need. when we checked out, we also asked about sending postcards, and we just paid the postage, they helped to send! and they were also very helpful in providing train schedule information. we are really grateful to the staff at doubletree amsterdam centraal, for helping us to end our vacation on a pleasant note. :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station AmsterdamDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - BathroomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - RestaurantDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - RestaurantDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Balcony/TerraceDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - BathroomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - InteriorDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - ReceptionDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - BathroomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Recreational FacilitiesDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - InteriorDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - ExteriorDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - RestaurantDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Balcony/TerraceDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Balcony/TerraceDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - InteriorDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Balcony/TerraceDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - BathroomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - InteriorDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - InteriorDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - RestaurantDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - ExteriorDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - ExteriorDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Balcony/TerraceDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - InteriorDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C02