or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station

Oosterdokstraat 4, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1011 DK (Show on map)

Book now!

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Bathroom DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest Room DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest Room DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest Room DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Restaurant DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Restaurant DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest Room DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest Room DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Balcony/Terrace DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Bathroom DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Interior DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Reception DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Bathroom DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest Room DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest Room DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest Room
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest Room DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Recreational Facilities DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Interior DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Exterior DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest Room DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Restaurant DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest Room DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Balcony/Terrace DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Balcony/Terrace DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Interior DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest Room DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest Room
Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 553
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
305 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (305)
Sort by:
Yen M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 16, 2014
Value for money hotel

The cleanliness, the location and the comfort
8.3
Everything was great for 2 things: 1) Shower room was very very cold during our stay in December. Hopefully there is some heating in the shower room. 2) We asked for extra milk & sugar but no response until second trial.
Jeryl T. Business travelers Malaysia, December 5, 2014
Location, location, location

It is very close by to the Trams, Metro and Central Station
7.7
Staying at this hotel gives me the convenience to use the Metro/Tram etc. They are all within walking distance and also many types of food and restaurants are available. This is convenient for me to find food and to get around. Having said which, it is not close to any shopping district and thus, not suitable for customers who wants to do some shopping. The hotel room is very basic and therefore, do not expect much from this. The hotel is also Wifi all areas and free water (bottles) are available in the reception. I was not happy with the water pressure in the toilet, but that is minor complain.
Ronald G. Groups United Kingdom, December 1, 2014
Convenient base to visit central Amsterdam

Very convenient for transport, easy to get to from Schipol, comfortable rooms
8.7
We had only three nights in Amsterdam so wanted to get around as much as possible. It is very near Centraal Station so train, tram, boat and bus links are all very easy. It is also within easy walking distance to the Jordaan area where there are excellent restaurants. The hotel dining was overpriced so we took breakfast in a good coffee shop nearby. The rooms were good, clean and comfortable and staff were very friendly and helpful. One lack is a comfortable sitting area apart from bars or the lobby. We would certainly go again.
Francisca T. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 28, 2014
Dissapointment by the noise from train tracks

Location
6
I have a high hope of staying at the Double Tree by Hilton as it is new. What I did not realize is that i was allocated in handicap room & facing train tracks. Staffs were very friendly but when I was late for breakfast, i approached the front desk to ask where i can go for breakfast outside of the hotel; the staff said 'oh I am new so I am not sure - you can ask the concierge'. It may not be her responsibility to find out where - but at least some helpful gesture is expected
Mardi M. Families with older children Netherlands, November 17, 2014
excellent hotel

the location, the accommodation and the service
9.3
I would come back again
Chris J. Couples United Kingdom, November 3, 2014
Some good points, some not so good

Location, the restaurant can't think of a third
7.3
The good points - great location near central Amsterdam. The dining experience in the City Cafe on the ground floor was first class. Disappointing was - poor wifi, TV programmes kept "jumping". In room dining not so good - food cold and poor quality. Nothing in the bar fridge. Most 4* hotels these days have proper coffee making machines - this one was pretty average (paper cups, no spoons etc). Limited bathroom amenities. Didn't really live up to my expectations
Octavia M. Couples Malaysia, November 2, 2014
SUPERB!

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION
8
Fung F. Couples Hong Kong, October 21, 2014
Good location, good view
8
Good location need by central station, tram station so go anywhere very convience. Friendly staff when u check in u can have warm lovely chocolate cookie. Comfortable room
Karl H. Couples Norway, October 20, 2014
Great hotel, great location

Clean and inviting rooms, wonderful views, great location and
9.3
Our stay was great. Nothing to complain about.
Cheung C. Couples Hong Kong, October 8, 2014
Good location, good staff, good breakfast

Good location, good staff, good breakfast
10
Good location, good staff, good breakfast

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station AmsterdamDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - BathroomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - RestaurantDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - RestaurantDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Balcony/TerraceDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - BathroomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - InteriorDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - ReceptionDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - BathroomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Recreational FacilitiesDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - InteriorDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - ExteriorDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - RestaurantDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Balcony/TerraceDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Balcony/TerraceDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - InteriorDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Balcony/TerraceDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - BathroomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - InteriorDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - InteriorDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - RestaurantDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - ExteriorDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - ExteriorDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Balcony/TerraceDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - InteriorDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Amsterdam Centraal Station Amsterdam - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B07