Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 387 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 387 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Miles B. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Well located but indifferent food
This hotel has a very convenient location near the train station and staff are very helpful. The overall score is let down by an indifferent restaurant which is expensive for mediocre foos.
Reviewed January 26, 2016

Yan Z. from China
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Great Location
Location, nice staff, cleaness
Great location at the centre of the city. 5-6 mins walk to the central train station. It is also walking distance to all the attractions.
Reviewed January 18, 2016

Ruth T. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Decent hotel
Good sized rooms, good location, nice bar
Check in took a while as there were lots of people at reception. Service was good. Rooms were good too. Breakfast was way too crowded, loud, noisy. Location is great
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Grant W. from South Africa
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Room are very small and oddly shaped.
Sky lounge, Location, menu
Hotel is ideally located. Good for short trips into Amsterdam. Staff are friendly. Executive lounge a bit disappointing
Reviewed December 09, 2015

Tan P. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Fantastic Superb
location is fantastic. Pricing reasonable value for money.
everything was pleasant except for one unpleasant incident where my shoe was spoilt and I needed a glue so that I can temporary wear my shoe the next morning as it was already late at night. However the hotel has no glue to offer guests in this hour of emergency and all shops are closed by then.
Reviewed October 19, 2015

LIRONG J. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
A good experience staying here, convenience at all
Location, breakfast, service
Reviewed October 15, 2015

Nicholas T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Modern, good facilities, great location
Modern, good facilities, great location
Perfect for a one night stop over - easy access to airport via train
Reviewed September 20, 2015

Kar C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Nice hotel
Location, nice hotel design & good facility
we had a wonderful experience with this hotel. except the staff in their sky bar are rude.
Reviewed August 30, 2015

Natinard K. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
First time in amsterdam
- Nice location / great staff / recommended
Reviewed August 27, 2015

Ng A. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
The stupid toilet sucks
The toilet sucks . Water can't drain properly . And we bought and pay super king bed room and given a queen size bed . Cheating money and was told we jus pay for the queen room . We initially pay for the king bed room and given a queen bed room . When we complain the staff don take any actions . Shit hotel won't be back again
Reviewed August 23, 2015