or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin

122 The Esplanade, Northern Territory, Darwin City, Darwin, Australia 0800 (Show on map)

Book now!

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin Darwin - Restaurant DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin Darwin - Restaurant DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin Darwin - Restaurant DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin Darwin - Restaurant DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin Darwin - Restaurant DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin Darwin - Restaurant DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin Darwin - Reception DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin Darwin - Lobby DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin Darwin - Lobby DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin Darwin - Interior DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin Darwin - Swimming Pool DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin Darwin - Exterior DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin Darwin - Exterior DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin Darwin - Outdoor Swimming Pool DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin Darwin - King Guest Room DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin Darwin - Double Double Guest Room
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin Darwin - King Guest Room with Harbour View DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin Darwin - Double Double Guest Room with Harbour View DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin Darwin - King Junior Suite DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin Darwin - King Junior Suite - Pool View DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin Darwin - Guest Bathroom DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin Darwin - Guest Bathroom DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin Darwin - Guest Bathroom
Area: Darwin City Number of Rooms: 184

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
59 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (59)
Sort by:
John S. Couples Australia, July 20, 2014
A one night stay

Great location, Great views from room, nice breakfast
7.7
Very friendly staff, nice room comfy bed with great view over the bay from the room. Evening meal had specials $30 two course or $40.00 three course (the 3 course was really nice). Breakfast buffet for $20.00p.p. on checkin.
Richard G. Couples Australia, June 8, 2014
Disappointing

1.Location 2.Location 3.Locationl
5.3
I completed a comments card at the hotel in which I said the property was more standard than Hilton, but with Hilton room rates. The carpet on the floor we were on was badly stained and worn. There was a cockroach on one of the beds on the first evening. TV stations offered was very limited for the first 2 nights, but upgraded during our stay, but this resulted in a complete system failure for almost 2 hours on the 3rd night. We had a hire car and used the complimentary parking for 2 nights but on the 3rd there was no room in the car park and had to go elsewhere.
Barry M. Couples Australia, April 6, 2014
Darwin same as 30 years when worked there

Early checkin and late checkout..pleasant and helpful staff...good room with view
8
We liked Doubltree service and facilities at Times Square, NY, and Darwin same standard of quality bedding, cleanliness and good staff. I just hope that Agoda is fast putting through my Velocity points for the booking....would end a good trip overall.
Greg S. Couples Australia, April 5, 2014
Just perfect!

The friendly service, the harbour view and the extra lengths the staff went to!
9.7
We had a magical stay in every way!
Perry G. Couples Australia, March 15, 2014
worst nigt's sleep for a long time

harbour view
6.7
It was just ok, very grubby corridor with badly stained carpet. Nicely renovated bathroom but only glass sliding panel instead of door, not good if you want privacy. The best thing about this room was the view over Darwin Harbour, only because we payed extra for high floor room.
Beibei C. Couples New Zealand, January 2, 2014
Comfrotable stay

close to cafes, close to ocean, nice pool
8
The staff at the hotel was friendly and we had enjoyed our stay a lot. It has a central location and we had a great view of the fireworks on New Year's eve.
Robert H. Families with older children Australia, October 8, 2013
Great location and good value for money

Location, Pool, Breakfast
8.3
Saty was fine, good location in central Darwin. Good size pool
Rosemary M. Couples United Kingdom, September 20, 2013
Good stay at the top end

comfortable bed, great view & good breakfast
8.3
Overall the hotel was good and we would stay there again, but hopefully the bathrooms would have been brought up to scratch as they are now very dated & in need of modernisation, also wifi should be available to the rooms free of charge not just for 15 mins in the lobby.
Wong H. Families with young children Singapore, September 11, 2013
Excellent location

Located in prime area, ample of free car park, allowed early check in
7
Excellent. We were travelling with kids. We reached the hotel around 5am and the room was ready for us to check in. Comfortable two big queen size beds to fit all. Ample free car park at the hotel. 5 mins walk to Mitchell street. To avoid long walk to the end of Mitchell street, there is free underground parking at Coles shopping centre and 5mins drive from the hotel to the wave pool which has a big multistory carpark with free parking. Only problem is there is no free internet except at the lobby (free 20mins per day using own laptop). Toilet was clean. WC condition is acceptable except for the flushing area which needs replacement.
David T. Families with older children Australia, August 26, 2013
Great location clean but a bit expensive

clean rooms, great breakfast, freindly staff
8
Stay was fine and staff really friendly. For the price they should really include free wireless internet rather than charge quite a lot extra for this. Also there is no gym, but you can use the gym in the hotel next door (also a double Tree Hotel) for free. The location right on the Esplanade is the real draw-card for this hotel. I would stay here again, they should just reduce their prices a little in my opinion to match the more limited services provided.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin DarwinDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin Darwin - RestaurantDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin Darwin - RestaurantDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin Darwin - RestaurantDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin Darwin - RestaurantDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin Darwin - RestaurantDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin Darwin - RestaurantDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin Darwin - ReceptionDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin Darwin - LobbyDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin Darwin - LobbyDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin Darwin - InteriorDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin Darwin - Swimming PoolDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin Darwin - ExteriorDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin Darwin - ExteriorDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin Darwin - Outdoor Swimming PoolDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin Darwin - King Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin Darwin - Double Double Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin Darwin - King Guest Room with Harbour ViewDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin Darwin - Double Double Guest Room with Harbour ViewDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin Darwin - King Junior SuiteDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin Darwin - King Junior Suite - Pool ViewDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin Darwin - Guest BathroomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin Darwin - Guest BathroomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin Darwin - Guest Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B08