Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 124 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 124 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Stephen M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Expected better from a hilton hotel
Reception staff were attentive. Location was ok.
Our stay was acceptable but I expected basic standards to be met but they weren't eg mould around the base of the taps in the bathroom sink. Dirty glasses in the room. No luggage stand in the room. No salt & pepper on the table in the restaurant. Lipstick on glasses in the restaurant.
Reviewed September 25, 2015

Searl M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Rating the Double Tree Hotel Darwin
Clean spacious location
Very enjoyable just what we needed for the last night of our holiday. Loved the restaurant location overlooking the pool and bar area.
Reviewed September 25, 2015

Stephen M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
It was ok
Staff were willing to help if something was wrong but all of our issues were basic & should have been looked after before we arrived
Our stay was only ok. We were booked in for the first night as part of a GHAN package but decided to stay another 2 nights. After the first night, staff thought we were checking out, even though we told them several times we were staying. Several basic items were obvious eg dirty glasses in bathroom. No luggage rack in bedroom. Mould at the back of the taps in the sink. Lipstick on glasses in the restaurant. No salt & pepper on the table. Dirty plates at breakfast buffet.
Reviewed September 22, 2015

Nafisa M. from Bangladesh
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
good
bed, food and location
Reviewed September 09, 2015

caroline O. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
review
swimming pool, location, beds
good
Reviewed September 07, 2015

Maria V. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in July 2015
Rooms nice but out dated.
Staff, Food and defineately the Pool
Just Lovely.... will stay again.
Reviewed August 10, 2015

Robert R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in August 2015
Great place to stay
Central location, great breakfast and good staff
We stayed at Double tree for a week and found it a great place to stay. Get the breakfast as it is well worth it.
Reviewed August 09, 2015

Sue M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Will stay again when in Darwin
cleanliness location pleasant, helpful staff
Excellent
Reviewed July 31, 2015

James K. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
One of the best hotel to stay in Darwin.
Nice pool, fast wifi, friendly staffs.
Reviewed July 30, 2015

Felix T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Feels like it's being held together by cable ties
Location
Toilet playing up Both treadmills broken Badly needs a refurbishment
Reviewed July 28, 2015