or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin

116 The Esplanade, Northern Territory, Darwin City, Darwin, Australia 0800 (Show on map)

Book now!

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Restaurant DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Swimming Pool DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Swimming Pool DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Ballroom Foyer DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Meeting Room DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Restaurant DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Pub/Lounge DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Exterior DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Exterior DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Balcony/Terrace DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Swimming Pool DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Surroundings DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Meeting Room DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Reception DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Meeting Room DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Restaurant
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Meeting Room DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Meeting Room DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Fitness Room DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Guest Room
Area: Darwin City Number of Rooms: 197

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
89 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (89)
Sort by:
Kerstin W. Couples Singapore, October 5, 2014
Relaxing stay

The staff were helpful and the location next to Lameroo Beach was great for a sunset view.
8.3
Room was nice and clean. Cookies were offered to guests which was a great welcome after a long flight.
Robert J. Couples Australia, October 3, 2014
location

price
8
Very comfortable.
Lee M. Solo travelers Australia, September 27, 2014
This is now my fave Darwin hotel by far

Reception staff, cleanliness, pool area
10
I've stayed in almost every hotel in Darwin, many are unremarkable, some just terrible, however this hotel has really made an impression. The reception staff were fantastic, I'd messed up my booking & they were great at sorting it. I had a friend arriving, they took fantastic care of her, the rooms are really generous, there's free parking and you're right on the Esplanade which is beautiful. I've just booked another stay for this week & I can't wait to get back. The only thing that would make a huge difference for me is free wifi - I just don't understand why all the hotels in Darwin charge for wifi - it's so draconian in this day & age!
Christian V. Solo travelers Australia, August 31, 2014
...

Pool area, breakfast and staff
7.7
Great stay in good location, comfy beds.
Jonas Z. Couples Switzerland, August 22, 2014
!Heavily overpriced for a worn down hotel

Location and early check-in
5.3
It was expensive as hell! we got an old, worn down and dirty room (spider cobs all over and a cockroach in the bathroom!)! No Hilton standard at all except for the staff, they were friendly and helpful. I don't recommend staying there as the value for money is extremely bad.
Benjamin H. Couples United Kingdom, August 20, 2014
Darwin Holiday 7 Nights

Comfort, Location, Room was Lovely
9
Would Certainly stay here again we came for a getaway from Melbourne in August 2014. From the minute we entered hotel they were welcoming. My Room didn't have a sea view but was upgraded to the 5Th floor, room was lovely sea view, breakfast was great, pool was great, no faults will be going back again. 9/10
Peter H. Couples Australia, August 18, 2014
nice

nice
7.3
Paul B. Couples Australia, July 7, 2014
Very good hotel with friendly staff.

Location, modern, clean.
8.3
A great Hotel in an excellent location. Two small things however, the emergency torch in our room was not working due to corroded batteries suggesting no maintenance on it and our TV remote was flat also. The TV rception was also poor. The TV also could be larger considering this is a Hilton. Very friendly staff and great facilities we enjoyed our two night stay. thankyou.
Frank H. Couples Australia, June 11, 2014
Very good hotel in a excellent location

Quality of room, helpful & prompt staff, very good breakfasts.
7.3
The above comments indicate how happy we were with the overall stay at this hotel. When there minor issues they were attended to almost immediately. The position of our room was excellent with a view to the Darwin Harbour.
Robyn A. Couples Australia, June 10, 2014
Not enough staff,poor house keeping.

Location
6.3
Attention to rooms and cleaning needed always a shortage of towels and Decor very dated and needs more STAFF.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin DarwinDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - RestaurantDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Swimming PoolDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Swimming PoolDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Ballroom FoyerDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Meeting RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - RestaurantDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Pub/LoungeDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - ExteriorDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - ExteriorDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Balcony/TerraceDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Swimming PoolDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - SurroundingsDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Meeting RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - ReceptionDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Meeting RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - RestaurantDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Meeting RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Meeting RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Fitness RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A03