Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin

116 The Esplanade, Northern Territory, Darwin City, Darwin, Australia 0800

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 123 reviews

117 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (123)
Sort by:
Nicole G. Solo travelers Australia, January 10, 2016
Great Hotel

Hotel is in great location staff are friendly and helpful and rooms are spacious
9.3
My stay was great staff friendly and welcoming rooms clean and bed very comfortable room service prompt
Shelley R. Solo travelers Australia, January 1, 2016
Great location & value for money!!

Location, room-size, amenities
8
Fiona P. Couples New Zealand, November 29, 2015
Stayed in Darwin for a night.

Price, cleanliness,
8.3
Very clean, nice staff. The hotel is getting old now but The price is very good. Oh great pillows and a comfortable bed.
Mark T. Business travelers Australia, November 10, 2015
Very very dated

Service, the lobby is nice, location
5.7
Stay was ok but the rooms have not been upgraded in over 20 years! It's exactly the same as it was 20 years ago and it's showing it's age. It was generally clean but 20+ years of grime is hard to keep at bay. Desperate need of a makeover. Being part of the Hilton chain we expected more, no wonder it was a reasonable price.
Catherine W. Couples Australia, October 26, 2015
Relaxing

The view from the room, the swimming pool, great location
8
Christine H. Business travelers Australia, October 18, 2015
great quiet location

location, quiet, good value
10
I will be considering staying at the double tree again
Sharan M. Solo travelers Australia, October 11, 2015
misleading pricing
5.3
The hotel needs a make over or total refit as not up to Hilton level. Numbering of rooms is confusing. Hot water in bath so dirty it settled out and looked like red fungus so let it out and used cold water. Pool was nice. Bathroom tiles stained .Not many good channels on TV. Will never use again.
Searl M. Couples Australia, September 24, 2015
Rating the Double Tree Hotel Darwin

Clean spacious location
9.7
Very enjoyable just what we needed for the last night of our holiday. Loved the restaurant location overlooking the pool and bar area.
Stephen M. Couples Australia, September 21, 2015
Expected better from a hilton hotel

Reception staff were attentive. Location was ok.
4.3
Our stay was acceptable but I expected basic standards to be met but they weren't eg mould around the base of the taps in the bathroom sink. Dirty glasses in the room. No luggage stand in the room. No salt & pepper on the table in the restaurant. Lipstick on glasses in the restaurant.
Stephen M. Couples Australia, September 21, 2015
It was ok

Staff were willing to help if something was wrong but all of our issues were basic & should have been looked after before we arrived
6
Our stay was only ok. We were booked in for the first night as part of a GHAN package but decided to stay another 2 nights. After the first night, staff thought we were checking out, even though we told them several times we were staying. Several basic items were obvious eg dirty glasses in bathroom. No luggage rack in bedroom. Mould at the back of the taps in the sink. Lipstick on glasses in the restaurant. No salt & pepper on the table. Dirty plates at breakfast buffet.
1 - 10 of 117 reviews Next page
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin DarwinDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - InteriorDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - ExteriorDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - InteriorDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - InteriorDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Suite RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - InteriorDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - NightclubDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - GardenDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - InteriorDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - ExteriorDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - ExteriorDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - InteriorDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - RestaurantDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - RestaurantDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Fitness RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Meeting RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - BallroomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Swimming PoolDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Swimming PoolDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Ballroom FoyerDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - ExteriorDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Balcony/TerraceDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - ReceptionDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Meeting RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Meeting RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - RestaurantDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Amenities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07