or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin

116 The Esplanade, Northern Territory, Darwin City, Darwin, Australia 0800 (Show on map)

Book now!

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Lobby DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Guest Room DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Guest Room DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Guest Room DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Guest Room DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Guest Room DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Restaurant DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Restaurant DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Pub/Lounge DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Reception DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Swimming Pool DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Swimming Pool DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Interior DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Interior DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Interior DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Interior
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Meeting Room DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Meeting Room DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Fitness Room DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Garden DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Exterior
Area: Darwin City Number of Rooms: 197

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
80 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (80)
Sort by:
Paul B. Couples Australia, July 7, 2014
Very good hotel with friendly staff.

Location, modern, clean.
8.3
A great Hotel in an excellent location. Two small things however, the emergency torch in our room was not working due to corroded batteries suggesting no maintenance on it and our TV remote was flat also. The TV rception was also poor. The TV also could be larger considering this is a Hilton. Very friendly staff and great facilities we enjoyed our two night stay. thankyou.
Frank H. Couples Australia, June 11, 2014
Very good hotel in a excellent location

Quality of room, helpful & prompt staff, very good breakfasts.
7.3
The above comments indicate how happy we were with the overall stay at this hotel. When there minor issues they were attended to almost immediately. The position of our room was excellent with a view to the Darwin Harbour.
Robyn A. Couples Australia, June 10, 2014
Not enough staff,poor house keeping.

Location
6.3
Attention to rooms and cleaning needed always a shortage of towels and Decor very dated and needs more STAFF.
Diana L. Groups Australia, June 9, 2014
Good location close to shopping/eating city centre

Location, swimming pool, reception staff
6.7
Good, but as location on Darwin esplanade would have liked a room with a sea view.
Veronica W. Couples United Kingdom, March 14, 2014
COMFORTABLE ROOMS AND CENTRAL LOCATION

Great beds/laundry, good pool area with enjoyable food
8.3
Madhu V. Business travelers Australia, March 3, 2014
GREAT STAY

CLEAN, COMFORTABLE, ACCESSABLE
8
HOTEL IS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. HOTEL STAFFS ARE FRIENDLY AND ACCOMMODATING.
Robert G. Couples New Zealand, January 27, 2014
Good hotel but a bit dated plus no free wi fi

Location size of room
6.7
Good hotel needs to be updated staff very good no free wi if a concern
Anne-Marie V. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 27, 2013
Dated and noisy

large room, good location, friendly staff
6.7
The hotel has a good location close to city center which is only a few minutes’ walk. The hotel looks very impersonal but check in at front office was very friendly and they have been able to help me with other things in a very professional way during my stay. The room size is fine with comfortable bed, desk and bathroom with separate bath and shower, but all is very dated and is in desperate need of renovation. It looks like stepping back in time for about 30 years. Wifi in the room is charged at 27.50$ per day and this is completely out of proportion and should be free or at a more reasonable rate. The rooms are all located on the gallery with the middle completely open where the reception is. Although I was on the 4th floor I could hear people talking and laughing at the ground floor (reception/restaurant area), so if you are a light sleeper you might consider to opt for another hotel. I was there for 5 nights with a warning for a cyclone and information about this was given in time and in a proper way. Am sure that there will be better options in Darwin and I will look for that for a next visit.
Jasmine C. Couples United States of America, November 25, 2013
A Haven Away from the Chaos of Darwin

Excellent Staff, Amazing Beds, Free Parking
9.3
We loved this hotel. We did not care for Darwin very much--we got ambushed by a cyclone and stuck in Darwin--so when we checked into the DoubleTree we were so relieved. In a downtown that is extremely loud, we were able to find solitude. The room was immaculate, it had a full-sized bath tub (I soaked for a while!, )a variety of cable channels (we were stuck indoors), and the bed was so comfortable. It was the only hotel we slept well in. I've been to other Double Trees, and they are always good, but the staff here truly deserves compliments! They were friendly, efficient, and went out of their way to assist us whenever we needed it. Thanks so much for a great stay.
Kjell P. Couples Sweden, November 19, 2013
easy and familiar atmosphere

quiet location, good pool and washing facilities,
7.7
Enjoyable but any hotel with an ambition should provide free WIFI. It is a must nowadays.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin DarwinDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - LobbyDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - RestaurantDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - RestaurantDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Pub/LoungeDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - ReceptionDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Swimming PoolDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Swimming PoolDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - InteriorDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - InteriorDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - InteriorDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - InteriorDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Meeting RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Meeting RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Fitness RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - GardenDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Esplanade Darwin Darwin - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A05