or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South

341 West 36th Street, Times Square, New York (NY), United States 10018 (Show on map)

Book now!

Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY) - Guest Room Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY) - Guest Room Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY) - Shops Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY) - Exterior Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY) - Exterior Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY) - Exterior Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY) - Exterior Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY) - Interior Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY) - Lobby Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY) - Lobby Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY) - Meeting Room Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY) - Meeting Room Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY) - Meeting Room Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY) - Pub/Lounge Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY) - Restaurant Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY) - Restaurant
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY) - Restaurant Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY) - Restaurant Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY) - Restaurant Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY) - Restaurant Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY) - Balcony/Terrace Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY) - Ballroom Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY) - Bathroom Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY) - Bathroom Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY) - Fitness Room Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY) - Fitness Room Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY) - Guest Room Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY) - Guest Room
Area: Times Square Number of Rooms: 223
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
56 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (56)
Sort by:
Vekit C. Solo travelers Thailand, July 9, 2014
it should be 3 stars

only one is quiet
6.3
so so, not good but not bad. too expensive rate from what I thought.
Jennifer M. Couples Canada, July 4, 2014
Great hotel, clean, simple and great location

Clean, quiet, comfortable bed
7.7
Fantastic.
Lauryne H. Groups Canada, June 16, 2014
Amazing

Staff very friendly Location Clean
9.3
Ilina S. Couples Bulgaria, May 27, 2014
Great location and friendly staff

Location, friendly staff and close to metro station
9
The hotel is located 5 minutes away from Penn Station and 10 mins away from Times Square. The location is great; however the area itself around the hotel is not so good. The wi-fi access is for Hilton Honors only, but if you talked to the staff they will give you the password for free. The room was quite small (actually the bathroom was as big as the room) yet the bed was very comfortable.
Sumathy N. Couples Malaysia, May 27, 2014
Great location and value for money

Clean room, close to subway and near restaurants
8.3
Clean room but a little rundown. Little cupboard space for a week's stay. Staff efficient and helpful. Close to shopping and restaurants. Subway close by so sightseeing easy.
Woadarner P. Couples United States of America, April 29, 2014
Good value for the location

Staff, staff, staff
7
To call it Times Square South is a bit of a stretch (Times Square is 8 blocks away), but the room was ready for our early check in and was very quiet. The staff was super attentive - but if you're in a hurry, go for the breakfast buffet, don't order off the menu. The room was very small, but one does not go to NY to stay in the hotel room!
Eileen T. Couples United States of America, April 19, 2014
Glad we stayed here; book directly with hotel

It was clean, and the beds were comfortable. The staff is attentive, and they gave us warm, freshly baked chocolate chip cookies.
8.7
We enjoyed our stay at the Doubletree in the Garment District. When we checked in, they accidentally placed us in a smaller room with a double bed. We were tired enough that we didn't ask to change rooms until the next day. Our new room was on the 9th floor, farther removed from the street noise, and it was great. The staff were attentive and friendly. The hotel is close to the subway, drugstore Duane Reed, delis, restaurants, liquor store, shopping ---you name it. The deli around the corner is called IGK (International Goirmet Kitchen). They had everything we needed. With a frige in our room and coffee in the hotel lobby, we were able to make our own Mochas in the morning before breakfast. The hotel footprint is small, so there are only two elevators. The only downside was that we booked through Agoda. No changes possible at all! Book directly through the hotel for flexibility, no penalties, and AAA discount!
Mehmet E. Business travelers United States of America, March 17, 2014
Terrible

Nothing
2
They couldn't find my reservation even I had my confirmation number and they let me wait near 3 hours to find my reservation.There was not any manager to solve the problem.Unprofesional staf very rude people.They did not believe me I had my reservation.I arrive the hotel 11:45 pm and when I got my room time was 2:35 in the morning.And I had to wake up 6:30 am for my meeting.I am very disappointed .I will never recommend to any one..
Brian W. Business travelers Malaysia, March 13, 2014
Good hotel near Time Square

Services, location and comfort
7.3
Not so much of hilton's standard but the hampton's standard...but everything is OK.
Shelly D. Families with older children United States of America, February 23, 2014
.

.
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY)Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY) - Guest RoomDoubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY) - Guest RoomDoubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY) - ShopsDoubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY) - ExteriorDoubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY) - ExteriorDoubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY) - ExteriorDoubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY) - ExteriorDoubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY) - InteriorDoubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY) - LobbyDoubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY) - LobbyDoubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY) - Meeting RoomDoubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY) - Meeting RoomDoubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY) - Meeting RoomDoubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY) - Pub/LoungeDoubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY) - RestaurantDoubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY) - RestaurantDoubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY) - RestaurantDoubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY) - RestaurantDoubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY) - RestaurantDoubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY) - RestaurantDoubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY) - Balcony/TerraceDoubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY) - BallroomDoubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY) - BathroomDoubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY) - BathroomDoubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY) - Fitness RoomDoubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY) - Fitness RoomDoubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY) - Guest RoomDoubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY) - Guest RoomDoubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY) - Guest RoomDoubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY) - Guest RoomDoubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY) - Guest RoomDoubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY) - Guest RoomDoubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY) - Guest RoomDoubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY) - Guest RoomDoubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY) - Guest RoomDoubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY) - Guest RoomDoubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY) - Guest RoomDoubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY) - Guest RoomDoubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY) - Guest RoomDoubletree by Hilton Hotel New York Times Square South New York (NY) - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B06