or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown

Kawarau Village, 79 Peninsula Road, Frankton, Queenstown, New Zealand 9300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Kawarau Hotel Managed By Hilton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Pinot Pit, Wakatipu Grill DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room bathroom DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room kitchenette DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room lounge DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Deluxe Lake View Room DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Kitchenette DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - DoubleTree Hotel Lobby DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Executive Cinema DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Queenstown DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Lobby Lounge DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Stacks Pub DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Me & Mee Restaurant DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Interior space
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Kawarau Village DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Kawarau Village DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Kawarau Village DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Kawarau Village DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Peter Thomas Roth bathroom amenities
Area: Frankton Number of Rooms: 98

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
372 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (372)
Sort by:
Hay K. Families with older children China, December 20, 2014
Best Hotel and value for money

1) Guest room is comfort and quiet. 2) Enough parking space 3) Staffs are helpful
3.3
Double Tree is one of the best hotels I have been experienced in terms of service and hotel facilities. I have reserved two rooms for my family. My daughter found many hairs in the bathtub of her bath room. Besides, if the free WiFi extend to cover guest rooms would be better. In addition, it would be much appreciated if fitness facilities are available in the hotel. To conclude, Double Tree is a hotel provide you with comfort and relax stay in your travel.
Amy C. Couples United States of America, December 4, 2014
By the lake which I like it a lot.

By the lake
8.3
Good rate and location
Elaine T. Families with older children Malaysia, November 29, 2014
New hotel in a beautiful setting

Comfortable rooms, good service, in Kawarau Village away from queenstown
9
Comfortable stay, value for money
Nicola A. Business travelers New Zealand, November 5, 2014
Nice

Service, view ...location
8
Prue H. Couples New Zealand, October 26, 2014
Kawarau Hotel - Hilton managed

Staff, lakeside location, parking convenience
7.3
Stay was good, but rooms surprisingly small
Reh S. Families with older children Australia, October 25, 2014
Chosen as the "Guest of The Day"

Guest of the day (Upgrade room), Facilities, Locations
9.7
Fantastic view and staffs. We were chosen as the Guest of the Days to have free breakfast and champagne during the stay, also the room was upgraded to the frontview room. That was unexpected blessing. Well done Kawarau Hotel Team!
Peter W. Couples Australia, October 19, 2014
kawarau hotel

very helpful staff nicely appointed room very modern hotel
9
very pleasant, very quick checkin would stay at this hotel again
Peng G. Solo travelers China, October 6, 2014
fine location and good room

location, environment and service
8.7
good facilities in the room. i would recommend to my friends.
Shona H. Couples New Zealand, October 5, 2014
Magic

Cooking facilities, location, complex facilities
10
Excellent, staff very helpful
Patrick Y. Couples Malaysia, September 23, 2014
Chic, clean and comfortable

Clean, comfortable and quiet
8.7
A fabulous stay. Staffs were lovely and helpful Very clean room and comfortable. Love the overhead heater in the bath. Quiet environement, will definitely return to the same accommodation in my next holiday in Queenstown. For travelers who do not own a car, this is not the best choice as it is quite a distance to town centre.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown QueenstownDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Pinot Pit, Wakatipu GrillDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room bathroomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room kitchenetteDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room loungeDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Deluxe Lake View RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Kitchenette DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - DoubleTree Hotel LobbyDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Executive CinemaDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - QueenstownDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Lobby LoungeDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Stacks PubDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Me & Mee RestaurantDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Interior spaceDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Kawarau VillageDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Kawarau VillageDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Kawarau VillageDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Kawarau VillageDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Peter Thomas Roth bathroom amenities

Customer Reviews - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown, Queenstown

AS-AGWEB-3A03