Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown

Kawarau Village, 79 Peninsula Road, Kelvin Heights, Queenstown, New Zealand 9300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Kawarau Hotel Managed By Hilton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Pinot Pit, Wakatipu Grill DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room bathroom DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room kitchenette DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room lounge DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Deluxe Lake View Room DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Kitchenette DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - DoubleTree Hotel Lobby DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Executive Cinema DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Queenstown DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Lobby Lounge DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Stacks Pub DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Me & Mee Restaurant DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Interior space
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Kawarau Village DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Kawarau Village DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Kawarau Village DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Kawarau Village DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Peter Thomas Roth bathroom amenities
Area: Kelvin Heights Number of Rooms: 98

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
375 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (375)
Sort by:
Check M. Couples Australia, May 22, 2015
Quiet corner

Comfortable rooms, great views, quiet
8
Location is a bit far away from central Queenstown Good if you like it quiet The room and its surroundings were very comfortable A nice place to relax and unwind They offer a shuttle into central Queenstown which is good because you don't have to find parking
Sin M. Couples Malaysia, April 30, 2015
Excellent

Clean room, comfy bed, good view from room
9.7
Enjoyed 3 nights in double tree hotel! Will certainly go back again!
Darryl B. Business travelers New Zealand, March 16, 2015
Well presented and comfortable

Location by the waterfront is great, Food and hotel standard
9.3
Siqi Z. Couples China, March 9, 2015
good

big comfortable nice
8.3
Vineet M. Couples Australia, March 4, 2015
Excellent property

Standard, comfort and service
9.7
Room was fantastic and the view was breathtaking. Would love to stay here again.
Lee D. Couples New Zealand, February 5, 2015
Satisfied

view. comfort. clean.
8.7
Russ M. Couples Canada, February 4, 2015
Mostly a wonderful stay

Great Cookies, nice room and quiet location
8.7
Very pleasant.. not sure why they have a drop in the floor from the room into the bathroom? stubbed my toe several times.. Quiet location.. All good
Charlotte L. Families with young children Australia, January 9, 2015
Excellent stay. Ticked all the boxes!

View, room and free wifi
9.7
We stayed for 4 nights in a king deluxe room with a view and it was amazing! Easy check in and out and all the staff were so friendly. We also got free wifi in the room which was handy. The location is about 10mins drive from Queenstown shops (and 5mins from Queenstown airport) which suited us as we hired a car and enjoyed the drive to town. Highly recommend this hotel. We will definitely be back!!
Bonnie-Lee G. Couples New Zealand, January 8, 2015
Will be going back

Location, staff performance, value for money
10
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was as nice as the photos which was a nice surprise, the morning buffet dining was on the water, lots of selection, very enjoyable. Staff were absolutely lovely and went the extra mile. I would definitely book this same accommodation again if I go back to stay in Queenstown, and after researching, I think it is the best value for money I could have got.
Peter B. Couples Australia, January 5, 2015
Beautiful. Well appointed and well facilitated

The upgrade to include buffet and pool access
7.7
Very enjoyable. Facilities were superb and our room was very comfortable. The pub staff could do with some better management as it was a little off putting seeing them yelling at each other when waiting for our food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown QueenstownDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Pinot Pit, Wakatipu GrillDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room bathroomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room kitchenetteDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Guest Room loungeDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Deluxe Lake View RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Kitchenette DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - DoubleTree Hotel LobbyDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Executive CinemaDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Guest RoomDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - QueenstownDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Lobby LoungeDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Stacks PubDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Me & Mee RestaurantDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Interior spaceDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Kawarau VillageDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Kawarau VillageDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Kawarau VillageDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Kawarau VillageDoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Queenstown Queenstown - Peter Thomas Roth bathroom amenities


AS-AGWEB-3A03