Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay

Haitang Bay, Haitang Bay, Sanya, China 572000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
31 reviews

17 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (31)
Sort by:
Wing S. Couples Hong Kong, August 3, 2015
birthday trip

breakfast is fine, bed is comfortable, shuttle service is fine
7
no free in-room Wi-Fi 花灑出水太慢 regular maintenance and touch-up work is totally needed many staff can't understand English
Report this review
Elaine F. Solo travelers Singapore, December 15, 2014
Good facilities and service

The warm and attentive service from staff, facilities like the pool, restaurants and spa and nice clean spacious room.
7.7
The stay was very relaxing and nice. Staff were warm, attentive and friendly.
Report this review
Mei K. Couples China, September 25, 2014
quite far away from city, food is good

near DFS, but far away from city, food is good.
7.3
Report this review
Man Y. Couples Hong Kong, September 22, 2014
wonderful service

People, scenery, service
9.3
The service by the guest service manager, Mr. Jason Tong was wonderful. He was so kind and helped my husband to arranged a unforgetable 5th Anniversary celebration for us. Thank you from the bottom of our heart.
Report this review
Lau S. Couples Hong Kong, August 25, 2014
disappointed
4
(continuing...) 7. Limited foods are provided in the lobby cafe. 8. Many mainland local tours and very noisy On the other hand, we had dinner at Pacifica, food, service, environment are nice. Overall, I do not recommend to everyone to stay at Doubletree by Hilton Sanya Separately, I would like to specially thank staff at Front Line who is very nice and help. Thanks for her special arrangements during our stay. My vacation would have been totally ruined without her.
Report this review
Krystal T. Couples Malaysia, August 4, 2014
Beautiful environment at reasonable price

Environment, Room Space, Facilities
6.7
It was pleasant overall. With reasonable price, we get to enjoy good, luxurious room. However, the air conditioning was bad as we were told that the government only allows 26c on a hot summer (40c)! Otherwise, staff were helpful and did their best to accommodate our requests. Swimming pool is not very clean, could be better at a Hilton standard.
Report this review
Hui S. Groups Singapore, June 22, 2014
Superb! Nice Atmosphere!

Beach, Swimming Pool, Nice Room
8.7
Overall a pleasant experience stay at Doubletree by Hilton @ Sanya Haitang Bay. The staff were attentive and possess good knowledge about the Hotel Facilities and ongoing promotion. Although we experience some issues with the air-conditioning. It was rectified in a reasonable expected time.
Report this review
Mun H. Couples Malaysia, April 22, 2014
good place to chill

swimming pool, attentive staff, close to beach
8.7
Report this review
Man H. Couples Hong Kong, January 13, 2014
Sanya has a beautiful view.

The room is clean and tidy, easily accessible and the staffs are friendly.
7.7
The room is large and clean, and it have many recreational facilities. But the sea wave is very large, cannot go to the beach. Also all th facilities are very expensive.
Report this review
Wing T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 27, 2013
Comfortable and beautiful beach

Comfortable, Clean and Good Dining
8
Report this review
1 - 10 of 17 reviews
Doubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - ExteriorDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - Guest RoomDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - Guest RoomDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - Guest RoomDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - Guest RoomDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - RestaurantDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - InteriorDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - InteriorDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - Guest RoomDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - LobbyDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - Guest RoomDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - Guest RoomDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - Meeting RoomDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - Meeting RoomDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - Meeting RoomDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - Meeting RoomDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - Meeting RoomDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - Balcony/TerraceDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - ViewDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - ExteriorDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - Guest RoomDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - Guest RoomDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - ExteriorDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - ExteriorDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - InteriorDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - InteriorDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - ExteriorDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - InteriorDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - InteriorDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - InteriorDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - ExteriorDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - ExteriorDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - InteriorDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - InteriorDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - ExteriorDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - ExteriorDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - InteriorDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - InteriorDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - InteriorDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05