Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay

Haitang Bay, Haitang Bay, Sanya, China 572000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 33 reviews

18 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (33)
Sort by:
Swee F. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 18, 2016
Great & Enjoyable Stay

friendliness, cleanliness, vaue for money
10
Receive a very warm and friendly service from front desk staff name Coco, although there is a little hiccup during check in due to some miscommunication internally between hotel department & Agoda however Coco did try her best to resolve our issue, She is thoughtful enough to arrange immediate check in for us when she saw we are extreme tired from our trip. We are then extended to the friendliness and thoughtfulness of concierge staff name Jake who are kind enough to assist us to carry our heavy luggage and show us the way around hotel. Both my friend and I feel the sense of welcoming by him as he can recognise and took to initiative to greet us straight whenever he saw us. He is also kind enough to called us up to guide us on the wifi setting. Both Jake & Coco are very friendly, they even took the time to explain to us on some sight seeing attraction and hotel promotions as well as all hotel facilities. It is a great experience staying in Hilton as it is a very welcoming hotel where all the staff are warm and friendly. Lots of review is written in the way of inexperience staff and rude, however it is totally opposite for my case. Would like to extend our thank you to everyone in Hilton for making my trip a memorable one, you guys did a great job. Special thanks to Coco & Jake too for being so nice and extend helping hand whenever we are in need. Not forgetting the helpful staff from the hotel Spa too. Would definitely recommend Hilton to my friend's, hope in near future there will be chances for me to re-visit Sanya Hilton again.
Report this review
Wing S. Couples Hong Kong, August 3, 2015
birthday trip

breakfast is fine, bed is comfortable, shuttle service is fine
7
no free in-room Wi-Fi 花灑出水太慢 regular maintenance and touch-up work is totally needed many staff can't understand English
Report this review
Elaine F. Solo travelers Singapore, December 15, 2014
Good facilities and service

The warm and attentive service from staff, facilities like the pool, restaurants and spa and nice clean spacious room.
7.7
The stay was very relaxing and nice. Staff were warm, attentive and friendly.
Report this review
Mei K. Couples China, September 25, 2014
quite far away from city, food is good

near DFS, but far away from city, food is good.
7.3
Report this review
Man Y. Couples Hong Kong, September 22, 2014
wonderful service

People, scenery, service
9.3
The service by the guest service manager, Mr. Jason Tong was wonderful. He was so kind and helped my husband to arranged a unforgetable 5th Anniversary celebration for us. Thank you from the bottom of our heart.
Report this review
Lau S. Couples Hong Kong, August 25, 2014
disappointed
4
(continuing...) 7. Limited foods are provided in the lobby cafe. 8. Many mainland local tours and very noisy On the other hand, we had dinner at Pacifica, food, service, environment are nice. Overall, I do not recommend to everyone to stay at Doubletree by Hilton Sanya Separately, I would like to specially thank staff at Front Line who is very nice and help. Thanks for her special arrangements during our stay. My vacation would have been totally ruined without her.
Report this review
Krystal T. Couples Malaysia, August 4, 2014
Beautiful environment at reasonable price

Environment, Room Space, Facilities
6.7
It was pleasant overall. With reasonable price, we get to enjoy good, luxurious room. However, the air conditioning was bad as we were told that the government only allows 26c on a hot summer (40c)! Otherwise, staff were helpful and did their best to accommodate our requests. Swimming pool is not very clean, could be better at a Hilton standard.
Report this review
Hui S. Groups Singapore, June 22, 2014
Superb! Nice Atmosphere!

Beach, Swimming Pool, Nice Room
8.7
Overall a pleasant experience stay at Doubletree by Hilton @ Sanya Haitang Bay. The staff were attentive and possess good knowledge about the Hotel Facilities and ongoing promotion. Although we experience some issues with the air-conditioning. It was rectified in a reasonable expected time.
Report this review
Mun H. Couples Malaysia, April 22, 2014
good place to chill

swimming pool, attentive staff, close to beach
8.7
Report this review
Man H. Couples Hong Kong, January 13, 2014
Sanya has a beautiful view.

The room is clean and tidy, easily accessible and the staffs are friendly.
7.7
The room is large and clean, and it have many recreational facilities. But the sea wave is very large, cannot go to the beach. Also all th facilities are very expensive.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 18 reviews
Doubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - ExteriorDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - Guest RoomDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - Guest RoomDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - Guest RoomDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - Guest RoomDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - RestaurantDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - InteriorDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - InteriorDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - Guest RoomDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - LobbyDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - Guest RoomDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - Guest RoomDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - Meeting RoomDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - Meeting RoomDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - Meeting RoomDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - Meeting RoomDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - Meeting RoomDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - Balcony/TerraceDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - ViewDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - ExteriorDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - Guest RoomDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - Guest RoomDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - ExteriorDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - ExteriorDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - InteriorDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - InteriorDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - ExteriorDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - InteriorDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - InteriorDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - InteriorDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - ExteriorDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - ExteriorDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - InteriorDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - InteriorDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - ExteriorDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - ExteriorDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - InteriorDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - InteriorDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - InteriorDoubletree by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay Sanya - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04