Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 33 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 33 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 2.0
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Wing Y.
Hong Kong
October 06, 2013
Comfortable and beautiful beach
Comfortable, Clean and Good Dining

wong S.
Hong Kong
April 28, 2013
Bed experience
Spa services available. Free shuttle to airport. Free pick up to Conrad hotel.

stephen W.
Australia
January 30, 2013
Lovely hotel
comfort and quiet
It is a famous band hotel, the stardard are always maintained as international 5 stars class. The room is good designed for hotel resort and spaceous. The swimming pool is well designed coupled with the landscape giving you a relaxed atmosphere. The on gound parking space is not enough.

Cheng L.
China
January 08, 2013
Nice Hotel Dirty City
Great food
The Doubletre Hilton which next to the Conrad is nice to stay for relaxing weekend. However, Sanya is one of the worst cities we ever visited. City is dirty, food is expensive but not good. Citizen behave badly. City visit is not recommended.

Simon H.
Australia
January 06, 2013
Good Resort, Facilities and Staff,; So So food
4 Pools, Good Gym, Great beach, rooms are large and well equipped, with great facilities for couples and families.
Its a large resort, so even when its full it does not feel busy (accept at Breakfast time), there are 4 pools, with a kids area and the beach is good. So there is a place for families and lovers at this hotel. The only complaint my wife and I had, is that the food was below average, our thinking was that it catered to the quantity not quality folks. Personally we would have preferred the other way round. But if piles of decent food and plenty of it is your style, you will be in heaven. We travelled on a Chinese public holiday, and the hotel and staff coped well with 100% full hotel. you are 30 min away from the Sanya Town but its worth it, peace, quiet, and a good resort experience, is what you will get here.

Tsz C.
Hong Kong
November 11, 2012
Excellent hotel
large pool and excellent breakfast
The location may be a little far from downtown. Driving from hotel to airport takes 30-40 mins. No taxi around. Staff are helpful and respond quickly when help is needed. Receptionists explain things in great detail.Room is large and the lighting is perfect (not too dark). Internet (lan and WiFi) is not free - 80RMB per day.

Victor L.
United States
February 12, 2012
Great Hotel, Great Service, Horrible location
Great amenities, Great Customer Service, Seclusion
great hotel, clean, upscale rooms, creature comforts, great customer service, but the location is far away from civilization. based on map (which is incorrect) thought this place was closer to sanya but it is far away, maybe 70km. if you want to goto sanya this is not the hotel for you, it is about 30-40 minutes away. so if you want privacy and seclusion this is the place to go. 3-4 restaurants on site that are all excellent, although expensive.

Shermin S.
Singapore
July 31, 2011
great hotel
swimming pool, rooms and service
It's my first time to Sanya Doubletree and i must say it impressed me. Everything from amenities, rooms and service level, doubletree has shows its professionalism well. Only negative point is this hotel is very far from city. There's no convenience store around & no night street market nearby to walk around. So one must be prepared to stay & relax within the hotel. Else a 30mins car ride to the city is also available at some cost. There's also a live band playing jazz music at the lobby in the evening. Understand about 2 yrs later from now, that area is going to be very well developed with more hotels. I hope to visit Doubletree again in near future.

ASAMI K.
Japan
September 01, 2012
快適で居心地の良いホテル
スタッフの対応がとても丁寧だった
以前のレビューで予約が取れてなかったというのを見て、少し心配していた所、不安は的中。予約はあったものの、 1、お金が支払われていない。 2、予約のプランは朝食は含まれていない。(朝食付きプランで予約したにも関わらず…) と、冷たい対応でした。 しかし、すぐにagodaに連絡したところ、すばやく対応してくださり解決できました。 その後は、とても快適に2泊過ごすことができました。 プールの数が多く、海も目の前です。 朝食・夕食すべてホテルで頂きましたがどれもおいしかったです。 ホテルのスタッフも最初に対応してくれた人以外は、みんな親切でした。 今回、このエリア・ホテルを選んだのは蜈支州島に行く為でした。 ホテルでドライバーさんを呼んでくれて、車で10分程で船乗り場に着きました。(有料)三亜に行くなら蜈支州島は絶対おすすめです。水が本当に透明です。 中国にこんな所があるのかとびっくりしました。

sui C.
China
May 05, 2015
可以
泳池大
泳池夠大,但房間冷氣不夠凍,餐廳冷氣好像沒有一樣,好熱,