Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach

106/27 Moo 3, Cherngtalay, Talang, Surin, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Pool and Garden Views DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Full view of the bedroom in our One-Bedroom Suite DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Deluxe Twin Bed room DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - King size Deluxe room DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Living room with pool access DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Entrance at sunset DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Lobby of the resort DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Asia Alive DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Fresh juices at Asia Alive DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Paneang Gai or Chicken with Curry DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Kai Satay or Chicken with Satay Sauce DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Champions Bar & Grill DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Salad DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Sliders selection DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Boardwalk DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - The Lobby Store for Coffee, Snacks and Sandwiches
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Swimming pool and water slides DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Fully equipped fitness center DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Massage bed DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Spa essential oils DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Gaming Room at Kids World DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Second floor of Kids World DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Terrace of Asia Alive restaurant
Area: Surin Number of Rooms: 250

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 194 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (194)
Sort by:
Shemalatha A. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 9, 2014
DISSAPOINTING

location, f&b staff
4.7
Booked king size bedroom buT was instead given 2 single beds. Front desk staff checked in 2 customers at the same time and resulted in a super long waiting time. They were unable 2 answer my query on why I was not given my preferred bedding choice although booking was fully paid for 3 weeks prior. I was extremely dissapointed and although I was moved 2 another room the next day, I was met with a toilet bowl full of sand sediments and dark brown water flowing from wash basin water faucets. I had hoped my new room would be the ideal lazing spot after a long day outdoors but alas i was left dissapointed. My friend who stayed in another room had not heated water throughout her stay during the same time. Just unbelievable in this day and age!!!
Report this review
Natalie B. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 9, 2014
3 night stay

Value for money, location by beach, toiletries in rooms
6
Hotel was ok but was booked to capacity .. There is no wifi in any of the bedrooms which is frustrating. Staff weren't as friendly Thai people usually are.
Report this review
Gillian R. Groups United Kingdom, November 9, 2014
Moscow on Sea

Right next to Surin beach. Fridge in the room.no other redeeming features.
6
Damp smelly room, other peoples hair in the bathroom, broken bedside light and walls so thin. But cheap as chips and right on the beautiful Surin beach with lovely shacks serving delicious Thai good, and the buzz of Catch & Bimi bars where it was best to spend as much time away from the hotel.
Report this review
Michael C. Couples United Kingdom, October 21, 2014
A Plesent stay a Surin Beach

location and price the staff were very good
7.3
Comfortable and a great location close to Catch Breach and Bimi's the rooms are clean and spacieous staff were very good and most helpful
Report this review
Debbie S. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 15, 2014
Lovely relaxing holiday

Hotel facilities, Staff and Surin Beach
8
We stayed at the Double Tree Resort for 7 nights, It was quiet and relaxing, There were plenty of other families there enjoying the facilities too. My children loved the 2 slides which even kept some of the adults occupied !!! Breakfast was reasonable, The background music was monotonous and boring, It could have done with something a little more up beat. There was a gym, Sauna and steam room etc with all the normal massages etc.... Surin beach was very close by which we visited most nights, The restaurants were fantastic, Catch and Bimi are were all the Ex Pats tend to go, They are a little on the expensive side if your wine lovers like us however there were some very reasonable local restaurants which also served delicious food. The food at the hotel was nice, They had happy hour from 11am until 7pm, This also includes the milkshakes for the children. Overall we had a very nice 7 nights, The staff were lovely and accommodating, The hotel rooms had ample space and nice balcony, If we visit Phuket again i would stay at this hotel and would definitely visit Surin beach as it was a wonderful way to sit and watch the sun go down.
Report this review
Trit O. Business travelers Thailand, August 9, 2014
Friendly and Professional Services

1.Services 2. Room Facilities 3. restaurant n pub at the beach
8
impressed by the friendly and attentive services. love the "Catch" restaurant on the beach. food n music were excellent.
Report this review
Jangto H. Families with young children Indonesia, July 23, 2014
good hotel, friendly staff & helpful

close to beach, pool & clean
9
Report this review
Alan S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 23, 2014
good location but needs refurbishing

location, surin beach, staff
8
the staff at the hotel was very nice and helpful, the hotel itself is a little old and could do with some refurbishing and wifi for all the rooms, also a stocked mini bar. The price of room service is also expensive.
Report this review
Alan S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 22, 2014
good locations needs updating

staff location and surin beach
7.7
i enjoyed my stay at the hotel althogh it needs upgrading and wifi for all the rooms
Report this review
Amaravadee V. Solo travelers Thailand, July 18, 2014
ned to be survey room befire customer check in

Service, Pool slider and service
5.7
The room had smell humid and some need to be fix before customer check in
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Large free-form swimming poolDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Pool and Garden ViewsDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Full view of the bedroom in our One-Bedroom SuiteDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Deluxe Twin Bed roomDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - King size Deluxe roomDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Living room with pool accessDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Entrance at sunsetDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Lobby of the resortDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Asia AliveDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Fresh juices at Asia AliveDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Paneang Gai or Chicken with CurryDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Kai Satay or Chicken with Satay SauceDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Champions Bar & GrillDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - SaladDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Sliders selectionDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - BoardwalkDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - The Lobby Store for Coffee, Snacks and SandwichesDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Swimming pool and water slidesDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Fully equipped fitness centerDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Massage bedDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Spa essential oilsDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Gaming Room at Kids WorldDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Second floor of Kids WorldDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Terrace of Asia Alive restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03