Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach

106/27 Moo 3, Cherngtalay, Talang, Surin, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Pool and Garden Views DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Full view of the bedroom in our One-Bedroom Suite DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Deluxe Twin Bed room DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - King size Deluxe room DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Living room with pool access DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Entrance at sunset DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Lobby of the resort DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Asia Alive DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Fresh juices at Asia Alive DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Paneang Gai or Chicken with Curry DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Kai Satay or Chicken with Satay Sauce DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Champions Bar & Grill DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Salad DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Sliders selection DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Boardwalk DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - The Lobby Store for Coffee, Snacks and Sandwiches
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Swimming pool and water slides DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Fully equipped fitness center DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Massage bed DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Spa essential oils DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Gaming Room at Kids World DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Second floor of Kids World DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Terrace of Asia Alive restaurant
Area: Surin Number of Rooms: 250

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 194 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (194)
Sort by:
Laiman W. Couples United Kingdom, July 16, 2014
Good. Nice staff

Nice service, enviornment good, big pool
7.3
Near surin beach and spa
Report this review
Nipattra S. Couples Thailand, July 6, 2014
Great Swimming Pool/Cool staff

Lush, Friendly, Cozy
8.3
Love the DoubleTree! staff are very friendly and rooms are pretty! We stayed on the ground floor which has a sliding door out right to the pool, so it's like pool access rooms! Love the layout of the hotel. they have kids club, too. Food is a little bit too expensive and they could have upgrade to have free wifi in room, instead of only at lobby, to step it up with other hotels. Also, the lobby and restaurant outlet could use a little bit more fans, as it's a bit too hot! otherwise, Love it! and Would go back!!
Report this review
Leow H. Families with young children Singapore, June 24, 2014
Nice hotel away from the City

Kids service facilities, friendly & helpful concierge and delicious DoubleTree chocolate cookies
8
It was my 1st stay with DoubleTree Resort by Hilton & was pleased with the overall experience. It is situated approximately 30 mins away from the city by car. There are a few restaurants nearby, a convenient stall and a beach all within short walking distance. Do bring along insect repellent as there are many mosquitoes around including the hotel premises. The concierge was very helpful and friendly. One of the many things my children missed is the famous DoubleTree chocolate cookies!!!
Report this review
Koh C. Families with young children Singapore, June 10, 2014
Relaxing and less crowded

the staff had our deluxe room 2 double beds combined and my husband me and my two young children are able to sleep together
10
Greatly relaxed
Report this review
Robert T. Groups United Kingdom, May 18, 2014
Short and fun!

Good customer service, lovely breakfast and affordable.
8
It was a lovely experience. When we first arrived and went to the room,we saw a cockroach and less than 5 mins later we received a call from the front desk. They apologised and upgrade us immediately. We were quite surprise because we didn't complain and we understand that it was rainy season so definitely you will find these pests.Very good customer service!
Report this review
Matthew H. Couples United Kingdom, May 18, 2014
Lobby is a Hilton, after that not a Hilton

Bed, curtains, Lobby
5.7
Fantastic welcome! Staff very pleasant. Great lobby, fabulous looking restaurant (but no guests), but after leaving the front building and going to the rooms, that is the end of Hilton. Broken steps, overgrown garden, dirty floor in swimming pool, no service around poolside. Staff uniforms torn. Welcome was fabulous, but after 5 minutes in the room, the front desk phoned and asked 'does the room smell of thinner?" moved rooms. Very dissappointed with room (old, rusty lamps, paint falling off bathroom door) but the bed was fantastic and a great sleep! Lovely 300 thread sheets and best 'black out' room ever stayed in. perfect curtains closed 100% and kept all light out. Location fantastic, but dont pay for the pool terrace as not worth the 4,500 baht per night we paid for .... sadly a Hilton that needs alot of work on it !!
Report this review
Mamoon H. Couples Pakistan, May 5, 2014
great location the beach and catch club

front desk very helpful Nana in particular, comfortable rooms & a nice pool
8.7
very relaxing, the hotel is on a great beach very nice soft white sand great water and a great beach club called catch. the the rooms are very comfortable, a bit old but clean and maintained. the only downside were the mosquitoes one cant sit in the room balcony.
Report this review
Susie H. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 20, 2014
It was perfect thanks to the incredible staff

Staff, Pools, Kids activities
9
It was brilliant! I have been here every year for the past 8 years with my family and the kids love it and the staff are incredible! Thank you Double Tree!
Report this review
Wararak P. Couples Thailand, April 14, 2014
Terrible hotel with bad service and conditions

Nothing, only location on Surin Beach
3.3
Hotel was formerly Courtyard by Marriott. However hotel hide this information. Now hotel is very old, dirty and poor quality and standards. Room smell is terrible. Bathroom... Nothing to say. Looks like bathroom was never cleaned before. Everywhere black spots in shower room because of humidity. Fridge is very dirty inside. In freezer can find remaining food and some plastic. It is clear that this hotel needs refurbishment. Absolutely garbage place. We have never stayed in like that conditions. Some Inn in city center will be much better.
Report this review
Natalie T. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 3, 2014
Relaxing stay, friendly staff

Beautiful, clean swimming pool. Modern spacious bedroom suite. Attentive staff.
7
We had a peaceful and relaxing stay at Doubletree. We were upgraded to a suite room which was fabulous, especially as we were travelling with our young baby. We used the pool everyday... it was clean with lots of sunbeds. The staff were always friendly and helpful. The gym was not best equipped but had some basic things you'd expect. Breakfast was ok with different choices of foods. Overall we really enjoyed are stay and would return if we were to travel to Surin Beach again one day.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Large free-form swimming poolDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Pool and Garden ViewsDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Full view of the bedroom in our One-Bedroom SuiteDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Deluxe Twin Bed roomDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - King size Deluxe roomDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Living room with pool accessDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Entrance at sunsetDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Lobby of the resortDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Asia AliveDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Fresh juices at Asia AliveDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Paneang Gai or Chicken with CurryDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Kai Satay or Chicken with Satay SauceDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Champions Bar & GrillDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - SaladDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Sliders selectionDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - BoardwalkDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - The Lobby Store for Coffee, Snacks and SandwichesDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Swimming pool and water slidesDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Fully equipped fitness centerDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Massage bedDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Spa essential oilsDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Gaming Room at Kids WorldDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Second floor of Kids WorldDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Terrace of Asia Alive restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06