Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach

106/27 Moo 3, Cherngtalay, Talang, Surin, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Pool and Garden Views DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Full view of the bedroom in our One-Bedroom Suite DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Deluxe Twin Bed room DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - King size Deluxe room DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Living room with pool access DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Entrance at sunset DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Lobby of the resort DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Asia Alive DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Fresh juices at Asia Alive DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Paneang Gai or Chicken with Curry DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Kai Satay or Chicken with Satay Sauce DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Champions Bar & Grill DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Salad DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Sliders selection DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Boardwalk DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - The Lobby Store for Coffee, Snacks and Sandwiches
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Swimming pool and water slides DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Fully equipped fitness center DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Massage bed DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Spa essential oils DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Gaming Room at Kids World DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Second floor of Kids World DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Terrace of Asia Alive restaurant
Area: Surin Number of Rooms: 250

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 18 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.0
Families with older children (18)
Sort by:
Debbie S. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 15, 2014
Lovely relaxing holiday

Hotel facilities, Staff and Surin Beach
8
We stayed at the Double Tree Resort for 7 nights, It was quiet and relaxing, There were plenty of other families there enjoying the facilities too. My children loved the 2 slides which even kept some of the adults occupied !!! Breakfast was reasonable, The background music was monotonous and boring, It could have done with something a little more up beat. There was a gym, Sauna and steam room etc with all the normal massages etc.... Surin beach was very close by which we visited most nights, The restaurants were fantastic, Catch and Bimi are were all the Ex Pats tend to go, They are a little on the expensive side if your wine lovers like us however there were some very reasonable local restaurants which also served delicious food. The food at the hotel was nice, They had happy hour from 11am until 7pm, This also includes the milkshakes for the children. Overall we had a very nice 7 nights, The staff were lovely and accommodating, The hotel rooms had ample space and nice balcony, If we visit Phuket again i would stay at this hotel and would definitely visit Surin beach as it was a wonderful way to sit and watch the sun go down.
Report this review
Daniel R. Families with older children United States of America, August 8, 2013
Excellent! A real treat!

Close to Surin beach, helpful staff, wonderful swimming pool for all ages
9.7
I was very, very happy with DoubleTree Resort. I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay at Surin Beach. I highly recommend it. The only drawback was the slow internet service. This problem, however, maybe an overall problem for the island of Phuket.
Report this review
Dan H. Families with older children Switzerland, April 2, 2013
nice breakfast, staff needs coaching.

fitness, breakfast, bed.
7
Report this review
Lotte S. Families with older children Denmark, January 5, 2013
Great location

Location fab
7.3
Nice staff but hotel looks a little run down, poor cleaning and never enough towels
Restaurant Tip: Pla has great Thai food, Taste very nice and of course everybody has to try the buffet at Catch - great ambience
Report this review
Louise F. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 5, 2013
definitely a family hotel for young family

It does what it says on the tin!
6
The Hotel was over run with families with children under 5 so I was a little disppointed. Rooms were clean and functional. The pool area is lovely but far too noisy for me during the day and then the Hotel did nothing to try and make the bar area welcoming to stay for drinks in the evening - a real lost business opportunity. Surin Beach is great and the hotel is good for younf families
Report this review
Serene C. Families with older children Singapore, January 2, 2013
Not friendly staffs. Bad service. Toilet stains.

Pool
4.3
Front desk staffs are really unfriendly. On New Year's Day we wanted all day breakfast around noon which is stated on menu. Was 1st told no such thing and when I pointed out to them was told we have to pay extra 100baht if we want room service. We decided to eat out then pay the staffs its just dishonest. Toilets need a good cleaning - black stains on edges of glass door. It's just feel old and not well kept. The cafe / restaurant thai food is so cater to western tourists its just taste bad. It's Thailand and should keep to its original thai food taste not tourists food. No wonder is almost empty.
Report this review
Geraldine G. Families with older children France, November 1, 2012
good service and location for familly

beach is closed and clean, hotel is recent and modern
8.3
We have choosen to go in low season, just before it change to peak(rates are very attractive). We enjoy an average good weather despite a few showers. The facility and service are good. We had some bad smell in the aircond, but we got our room changed without any issue. It is a good place for familly with kids (we experienced it 2 years on a row with teenagers, and we always enjoyed our stay). The beach is 5 min walk (1 quiet road to cross), and there are small shops and restaurants at walking distance. It is far from the "clubbing" atmosphere from Patong, and quiet enought for familly to rest and enjoy.
Report this review
Shingo S. Families with older children Japan, December 31, 2013
ゆったりするには最高のホテル

しずかな立地、ビーチが近い、スタッフの雰囲気が良い
9
3泊滞在しました。周りは雰囲気の良いホテルが並び、落ち着いています。少し歩くとコンビニやマッサージ屋などがあります。きれいなビーチにも数分で歩いて行けて、立地は最高です。ビーチの駐車場あたりに屋台が数軒、出ていますので是非、トライしてみてください。安くておいしいタイフードが食べれます。
Report this review
Masako N. Families with older children Japan, November 5, 2012
公共スペースが素敵でした。

ロビーやレストランがリゾート地だけにゆったり快適に過ごせる空間になっています。
7
ツインに1泊しました。 部屋は思っていたよりも小さく、セミダブルベッドが二台入ったお部屋でバルコニーが有りました。(バルコニーで喫煙可) 泊まったお部屋はバスタブ無しのシャワーブースのみでしたが、シャワーの排水溝の流れが悪く、水が溜まり中々流れませんでした。 ロビーやレストランは風通しが良く広々としていてかなり快適な空間でした。フロントスタッフは愛想の良い方と悪い方が極端な印象でした。海までは徒歩7分程度でしょうか。近くにマッサージ店やインド料理店などがあり、また、プーケットファンタジーも車で10分以内と便利です。パトンへ行くのもタクシーで20分位でした。WIFIは公共スペースのみ、部屋では使用不可です。
Report this review
Nutapong A. Families with older children Thailand, October 1, 2014
บริการเยี่ยม

บริการดี สถานที่แจ๋ว สระว่ายน้ำใหญ่
8
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Large free-form swimming poolDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Pool and Garden ViewsDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Full view of the bedroom in our One-Bedroom SuiteDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Deluxe Twin Bed roomDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - King size Deluxe roomDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Living room with pool accessDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Entrance at sunsetDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Lobby of the resortDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Asia AliveDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Fresh juices at Asia AliveDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Paneang Gai or Chicken with CurryDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Kai Satay or Chicken with Satay SauceDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Champions Bar & GrillDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - SaladDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Sliders selectionDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - BoardwalkDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - The Lobby Store for Coffee, Snacks and SandwichesDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Swimming pool and water slidesDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Fully equipped fitness centerDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Massage bedDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Spa essential oilsDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Gaming Room at Kids WorldDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Second floor of Kids WorldDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Terrace of Asia Alive restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03