or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach

106/27 Moo 3, Cherngtalay, Talang, Surin, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Swimming Pool DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Spa in the garden DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - King Pool Terrace Suite DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - King Pool Terrace Suite DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Boardwalk Bar DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Surin Beach DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Deluxe Suite Pool Terrace DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - King Deluxe Pool Terrace DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Deluxe Suite-Minibar DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Buffet Breakfast DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Fresh juices at Asia Alive DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Kids World and our famous pool slider at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Phuket - Surin Beach DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Room and Balcony DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Every guest is welcomed by our signature DoubleTree Chocolate Chip Cookie DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Pool and Garden Views DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - The Lobby Store for Coffee, Snacks and Sandwiches
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Citron by Crabtree & Evelyn Bathroom Amenities DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Boardwalk DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Boardwalk DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - DoubleTree Cookie DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Champions Bar & Grill DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Boardwalk DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Champions Bar & Grill DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Food Store DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Champions Bar & Grill DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Champions Bar & Grill DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Asia Alive
Area: Surin Number of Rooms: 250

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
186 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (186)
Sort by:
Sophie R. Solo travelers France, January 9, 2015
....

Location atmosphere pool
7.3
We found the room was a bit small (not much space to navigate in the room once luggages are open). Frontdesk was absolutely under-staffed (it took us 35mns to check in! Unbelievable! Had to call 3 times to have the luggage delivered in the room). Breakfast is nice,good quality though not much variety. No wifi in the room which is a massive downside to us. The atmosphere of the hotel is really nice, excellent location, pool & surroundings are amazing. We did not come with children but it looked great for kids. The beds are very comfortable,making sleep really enjoyable. Good value for money with the price we paid. I am not sure how much full price peak season would be.
Nigel C. Groups United Kingdom, January 7, 2015
Fundamentally flawed

Friendly staff, great location, impressive entrance
6.3
This hotel has a stylish foyer and friendly staff and a great location but that's about it. The rooms have seen better days, rotten wood simply painted over and difficulty with hot water. NO WIFI IN THE ROOMS!! Only available in reception, a few mins walk away - Unforgivable in 2015.
Caroline C. Couples Australia, January 4, 2015
Crap stay - hard beds - dirty

Location - low cost
4.3
Claire S. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 24, 2014
Good location!

Close to airport, good selection of restaurants outside hotel, good room set up for kids
9.3
We enjoyed ourselves! Kids loved the pool and slides. Close to the beach with restaurants and small shops also close by. Great set up for kids sleeping area in the suite. Would go back!
Hau Y. Couples Hong Kong, November 21, 2014
Poor bed condition

food, spa, common area
7
The bed is too shaky. When you turn around your body in bed, even in not in a big movment, the stand of the bed itself made lots of fiction noise. That's quite annoying and i didn't have a good sleep.
Shemalatha A. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 9, 2014
DISSAPOINTING

location, f&b staff
4.7
Booked king size bedroom buT was instead given 2 single beds. Front desk staff checked in 2 customers at the same time and resulted in a super long waiting time. They were unable 2 answer my query on why I was not given my preferred bedding choice although booking was fully paid for 3 weeks prior. I was extremely dissapointed and although I was moved 2 another room the next day, I was met with a toilet bowl full of sand sediments and dark brown water flowing from wash basin water faucets. I had hoped my new room would be the ideal lazing spot after a long day outdoors but alas i was left dissapointed. My friend who stayed in another room had not heated water throughout her stay during the same time. Just unbelievable in this day and age!!!
Natalie B. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 9, 2014
3 night stay

Value for money, location by beach, toiletries in rooms
6
Hotel was ok but was booked to capacity .. There is no wifi in any of the bedrooms which is frustrating. Staff weren't as friendly Thai people usually are.
Gillian R. Groups United Kingdom, November 9, 2014
Moscow on Sea

Right next to Surin beach. Fridge in the room.no other redeeming features.
6
Damp smelly room, other peoples hair in the bathroom, broken bedside light and walls so thin. But cheap as chips and right on the beautiful Surin beach with lovely shacks serving delicious Thai good, and the buzz of Catch & Bimi bars where it was best to spend as much time away from the hotel.
Michael C. Couples United Kingdom, October 21, 2014
A Plesent stay a Surin Beach

location and price the staff were very good
7.3
Comfortable and a great location close to Catch Breach and Bimi's the rooms are clean and spacieous staff were very good and most helpful
Debbie S. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 15, 2014
Lovely relaxing holiday

Hotel facilities, Staff and Surin Beach
8
We stayed at the Double Tree Resort for 7 nights, It was quiet and relaxing, There were plenty of other families there enjoying the facilities too. My children loved the 2 slides which even kept some of the adults occupied !!! Breakfast was reasonable, The background music was monotonous and boring, It could have done with something a little more up beat. There was a gym, Sauna and steam room etc with all the normal massages etc.... Surin beach was very close by which we visited most nights, The restaurants were fantastic, Catch and Bimi are were all the Ex Pats tend to go, They are a little on the expensive side if your wine lovers like us however there were some very reasonable local restaurants which also served delicious food. The food at the hotel was nice, They had happy hour from 11am until 7pm, This also includes the milkshakes for the children. Overall we had a very nice 7 nights, The staff were lovely and accommodating, The hotel rooms had ample space and nice balcony, If we visit Phuket again i would stay at this hotel and would definitely visit Surin beach as it was a wonderful way to sit and watch the sun go down.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Welcome to DoubleTreeDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Swimming PoolDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Spa in the gardenDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - King Pool Terrace SuiteDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - King Pool Terrace SuiteDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Boardwalk BarDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Surin BeachDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Deluxe Suite Pool TerraceDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - King Deluxe Pool TerraceDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Deluxe Suite-MinibarDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Buffet BreakfastDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Fresh juices at Asia AliveDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Kids World and our famous pool slider at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Phuket - Surin BeachDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Room and BalconyDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Every guest is welcomed by our signature DoubleTree Chocolate Chip CookieDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Pool and Garden ViewsDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - The Lobby Store for Coffee, Snacks and SandwichesDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Citron by Crabtree & Evelyn Bathroom AmenitiesDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - BoardwalkDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - BoardwalkDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - DoubleTree CookieDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Champions Bar & GrillDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - BoardwalkDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Champions Bar & GrillDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Food StoreDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Champions Bar & GrillDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Champions Bar & GrillDoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach Phuket - Asia Alive


AS-AGWEB-3B04