or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Business Center Doulos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Business Center Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Ballroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1846 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1846)
Sort by:
Gregory B. Couples France, May 1, 2014
Good area near subway and main temple in seoul

Area, clean, breakfast
7.3
Hotel quite good, clean near subway. Room are small but enought for two.
Liam K. Solo travelers Ireland, April 29, 2014
very disappointing. mediocre staff performance.

the location is good
5.3
the location is decent but two things in particular really frustrated me about my stay: 1 - i arrived in late the first night and asked the staff at the front desk for recommendations in the area. he told me that there were lots of nice places in the area and to just walk around. and that was it. i'd never been there before. was clearly tired and just wanted a recommendation of somewhere specific and all i got was "go for a walk". this should be service 101 for hotel staff. 2 - the lock in my room broke leaving me locked in my room on my first morning.
Candace L. Couples United States of America, April 28, 2014
Relaxing, satisfactory

Comfortable bed, bath tub, nice staff
7.3
As many others said, the room was a bit small. But this didn't change the satisfaction of my stay. The bed was soft and comfortable, and I could easily control the room climate. I also enjoyed the bath tub. The staff was always friendly and polite. The only thing that disappointed me was the breakfast. It tasted like a bunch of off brand, nonquality food... On another good side, the hotel is within walking distance from the subway and the historic Insadong and Jongno. I would be okay with staying here again, but I would rather eat breakfast somewhere else next time.
Yu T. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 27, 2014
Hotel location is very near subway station

Location is good, hotel staff with good communication skills and friendly to customer, reservation price is nice.
9.3
I had felt well and friendly service when my stay at this hoel, recomment it to whom will visit Seoul city.
Graeme W. Business travelers New Zealand, April 25, 2014
Disappointing

Clean room, near Jongno-3-ga subway station, small
5
My stay at Doulos Hotel was disappointing. The neighbourhood was less than salubrious, with dirty unlit alleys and many love-hotels nearby. Taxi access was next-to-impossible, although the airport bus was quite close(through the narrow alley). There was no guest-control of the room aircon/heating system, and consequently my room was a steady 27 degrees C day and night. I was told to open the window to fix this. The room was tiny; read....seriously tiny. There was no room for a wardrobe/closet. The room lighting was so dim I could not read. The bathroom sink plug did not work. There was no in-room coffee/tea facility (but there was free coffee/tea way down on floor B3), and sometimes the free in-room wi-fi was switched off. The "business centre" was quite basic. Breakfast was simple and adequate, but unrelentingly similar every day; coffee cups instead of paper cups would have been nice. My room was clean and well-serviced each day. And the desk staff were friendly....but unfortunately seriously inflexible. Good service - especially for a guest who stays two weeks - sometimes involves being flexible. The hotel name - Doulos - means "servant". For a hotel which supposedly has won awards, I found the service to be less than adequate. Having written many glowing reports for hotels on agoda before, this is the first time I have to say that I will not be returning to this disappointing hotel again.
Yuwen H. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 22, 2014
Nice and comfortable with excellent location!

Service is good; location is nice; surrounding is comfortable
8
A nice experience with great location ( near MRT), also, the service is good!
Kam L. Families with older children China, April 22, 2014
Resonable price and good location

Resonable price, good location and good reception services
9
Good experiences
Law H. Couples Hong Kong, April 22, 2014
Nice and Cheap Hotel

Cheap, walking distance to major attractions, friendly staff
8.7
A little bit difficult to find the hotel as it is located at a small alley, the room is also a bit small. But still a good bargain considering its decent price, location and friendly staff!!
Ai J. Couples Singapore, April 22, 2014
Good location and clean hotel

The hotel is located near the train station. It is clean and has everything you need.
8
It was a good stay at a good value. The only downside was the size and a lack of space to hang your clothes. The hotel should consider installing more clothes hooks.
Cristina C. Solo travelers Philippines, April 20, 2014
Satisfied stay in Seoul

Centrally located, great value for money, clean
8
This is my second time in this hotel and the best part is it being a few steps from the subway station. The city center is easily reached thru walking if one is willing to do a little exercise. The hotel is clean and quiet. Breakfast is okay and filling. A few cons, the hotel is already showing its age and is in need of a renovation soon. Water pressure in the shower is also a little low.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel SeoulDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BallroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business Center

Customer Reviews - Doulos Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B05