or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Business Center Doulos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Business Center Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Ballroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1784 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1784)
Sort by:
Luo W. Business travelers Taiwan, April 4, 2014
Nice hotel for the price

Excellent location. Convenient transportation. Friendly staff.
8
Rachel G. Couples United Kingdom, April 4, 2014
Comfortable stay, friendly staff

Friendly staff, close to restaurants, central location
7
This was a small and compact room but I think this tends to be the case in a lot of hotels here. The staff were very friendly and the room was clean with all mod cons.
Van C. Couples Vietnam, April 3, 2014
Eating in Korea

Location
5.7
It was ok. Room are VERY small. I would like to upgraded and it's not cheap to upgrade compare other hotel. $50 from double to twin room. Lcation is the only good a thing about this hotel. Staff in general friendly but there's 1 guy tall and chubby was pretty rude by the way he speak to clients. But probably that's Korean style :) I don't think I would stay here again unfortunately .
Chi K. Couples Macau, April 2, 2014
Very good

Very good
7.7
Very good, Very good and Very good
Van C. Couples Vietnam, April 1, 2014
Location

Location
5.7
It was an average stay. Rooms are way too small. Won't comeback again!
Lim B. Business travelers Malaysia, March 31, 2014
Value for money

Great price, clean room and friendly staffs.
8.3
Satisfied stay. For the amount paid, I am happy with the room size, cleanliness, free laundry service with washing powder ready for us to use. And not to miss, friendly staffs.
Kei B. Couples Sweden, March 31, 2014
Good located, no luxury

Location, friendly staff, comfortable beddings
6.3
Doulos hotel was good, no more no less. It's a quite simple hotel so it's not the choice if you are looking for luxury or higher standards. We were happy about the location. The hotel is located close to the subway station Jongno-3 only about 2-3 minutes away. You can easily reach Eujiro-3 within 5-6 minutes as well. The neighborhood is a mix of business in the day and younger crowd at night time. A few blocks away you can find many bars and restaurants at. The hotel breakfast was OK. Quite simple but if your happy to have just something to start the day with it was OK. The frontdesk staff were friendly and helpful.
Koh J. Couples Singapore, March 30, 2014
it is clean and well maintain

cleaniness,quiet & hygenic
10
is amazing and the staff are very helpful and cheerful with good indept knowledge
Pirkka H. Couples Finland, March 29, 2014
Value for money

Location, splendid access to public transportation, reasonably priced
7.3
Small cozy hotel, near to the excellent Seoul Subway, friendly staff, reasonable breakfast buffett, quiet but a little worn out surrounding area, clean rooms, good value for money.
Mary A. Couples Philippines, March 28, 2014
very good hotel

near to train, shopping areas, tourist attractions
8.3
The room is quite small. So there is no space to walk around. Overall, the hotel is quite good. It is clean, near the shopping areas, near the train (3 lines) and bus stops, easy access to tourist attractions, and they provide breakfast too. What I did not like is their toilet drainage especially the tub part. When it overflows, the water rushes to the floor outside. So, we have to wipe everything. Their toilet bowl is also defective. Sometimes, it doesn't flush at all. You have to manually repair it so the water in the tank will be full so you can flush it. It was also difficult to locate the hotel as it was not in the main road. We rode the train going there but then got lost, so we had to take a taxi only to know later on that it was just on the other side of the road. Although, after we knew the location of the hotel, it is quite easy to find it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel SeoulDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BallroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business Center

Customer Reviews - Doulos Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C02