Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro, Seoul, South Korea

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
2100 reviews

1069 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2100)
Sort by:
Unurjargal A. Business travelers Mongolia, September 26, 2014
Too small rooms

Kind staffs, reasonable clean
6.3
Report this review
Xiao C. Business travelers China, September 26, 2014
Hotel in city

Hotel in city, easy to find food, walking distance to subway
7
Hotel in nice, but is not easy to find, Coz in small street.
Report this review
Nathalie C. Couples Philippines, September 25, 2014
Location, location

Location- accesible to subway/comml area. Great Hotel Staff. Reasonable rate for Seoul hotel.
8.3
Very helpful/cheerful front desk (special mention to Michael who gave food options w/ the help of his American friend, Jerry). Clean rooms/bath, soft pillows, beds not hard, with a cabinet n air purifier ( posibly for the cigar smell even if all rooms were supposed to be non-smoking). No probs w/ housekeeping -knocked at 11am to make up our room. Breakfast-same evryday but has fine points so just dont get the same items evryday. Lent us umbrellas when it rained. Would definitely come back n recommend to others.
Report this review
Linda T. Couples United States of America, September 24, 2014
Value depends on room type

Has breakfast, near street food, near stream.
8.7
We stayed in two types of room. Small double - which was, well, small. But ok. Deluxe suite or something which was big. But seemed unfinished and not luxurious. Just roomy. On top floor 9 - and there is only one room like it. There is one mirror only so in spite of roominess, there is a crowd in bathroom. The window is nice nut you sant see out of it since the blinds are broken and remained that way. No place to hang towels. No extra towel. Skimpy amenities that you have to tear open. I was happier in the small one since the value was matched to the price. The big one had a sewer smell in bathroom on last day.. The staff was friending and welcoming and very good at saying sorry.
Report this review
Bertrand M. Couples France, September 24, 2014
Clean hotel in good location

Great location, nice and clean room, friendly staff
8.3
Doulos hotel is very conveniently located in Seoul, downtown and near a metro station. The rooms are small but modern and clean. The staff is very nice and helpful. Several restaurants and convenient stores are available nearby. Good value for money.
Report this review
Nam H. Couples South Korea, September 24, 2014
Good Hotel. Will go back.

Fast Check-In, Good Location, Clean.
8.7
The room was small as mentioned in the other reviews so it wasn't a surprise. However, the walls were thin so we did get some noise from the adjacent rooms. Not so loud as to disturb us but they were audible. The hotel is difficult to get to because it is located in an alley but the location itself is great as it is within walking distance of several touristy hotspots. The Check-In was fast and efficient. The staff spoke good English to us and we did notice that they were also able to converse with other guests in Chinese and Japanese. We asked for extra pillows from the cleaning lady and she brought over two extra pillows within five minutes. Great service. The breakfast is a simple affair, just the way I like them. Fruits, juice, boiled eggs, sausages, yogurt and toast. Lots of restaurants and convenience stores in the vicinity. We will go back again, but maybe get a bigger room next time.
Report this review
Fei Y. Solo travelers United States of America, September 24, 2014
I would love to stay here again.

Location! Location! Location!
9
Very good.
Report this review
Warren C. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 24, 2014
very comfortable

good location, friendly and helpful staff
8
The room was quite small but the helpful and friendly staff made you feel very welcome and could answer your questions with helpful advice.
Report this review
Hsinghui-Hui L. Business travelers Taiwan, September 21, 2014
Convenient but equipment is so so

Place
6
Report this review
Catherine C. Solo travelers Australia, September 19, 2014
A neat little hotel with friendly staff

Good location, friendly staff, interesting room layout
8.7
I enjoyed my little room the layout of the hotel means you have a nice sloping ceiling (like an attic) and windows on two sides
Report this review
Previous page 111 - 120 of 1069 reviews Next page
Doulos Hotel Seoul - New ResDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07