or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Business Center Doulos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Business Center Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Ballroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1844 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1844)
Sort by:
Pirkka H. Couples Finland, March 29, 2014
Value for money

Location, splendid access to public transportation, reasonably priced
7.3
Small cozy hotel, near to the excellent Seoul Subway, friendly staff, reasonable breakfast buffett, quiet but a little worn out surrounding area, clean rooms, good value for money.
Mary A. Couples Philippines, March 28, 2014
very good hotel

near to train, shopping areas, tourist attractions
8.3
The room is quite small. So there is no space to walk around. Overall, the hotel is quite good. It is clean, near the shopping areas, near the train (3 lines) and bus stops, easy access to tourist attractions, and they provide breakfast too. What I did not like is their toilet drainage especially the tub part. When it overflows, the water rushes to the floor outside. So, we have to wipe everything. Their toilet bowl is also defective. Sometimes, it doesn't flush at all. You have to manually repair it so the water in the tank will be full so you can flush it. It was also difficult to locate the hotel as it was not in the main road. We rode the train going there but then got lost, so we had to take a taxi only to know later on that it was just on the other side of the road. Although, after we knew the location of the hotel, it is quite easy to find it.
See H. Couples Malaysia, March 24, 2014
great services & location

1.nice breakfast 2.friendly staff 3.hotel near to subway station
8
There is good with friendly staffs and Breakfast is good. From Hotel to subway station is just 3 mins. But the rooms are a bit small.
Anthony N. Couples Singapore, March 22, 2014
Small rooms but very clean and cosy.

Clean, cheap and good location.
9
Check in was a breeze. Room was clean and the bed was very comfortable.
Lori A. Groups United States of America, March 21, 2014
Good location, nice staff, free wifi/breakfast

Location, breakfast, free internet
8
This was our second time staying here, and we enjoyed it even more than the last. The location is great, right off of the either blue or orange line, 2 min walk to the hotel. Many shops, restaurants nearby. Really enjoyed the little food stalls on the main street. Easy walk to so many tourist areas. Breakfast is a plus - nothing fancy but great to fill the stomach before going out for the day. The staff were very helpful, friendly, and quick with check in /check out. The room was clean and perfect for what we needed. We always enjoy the daily free water and the water dispenser on the 2nd floor where we'd refill our bottles each day. We will definitely stay here again the next time we visit Seoul. I'd recommend this hotel to a person that doesn't mind a simple, no frills, clean, well-located hotel.
Beh S. Couples Malaysia, March 19, 2014
Comfort and clean hotel

Good english speaking stuffs,comfort ans clean
8
Room is clean and comfort but the location is hard to locate,very confusing as it locate in small alley.
Loo Y. Couples Malaysia, March 15, 2014
Near to city

Near to city, shopping, comfortable
7
Puay C. Families with older children Singapore, March 13, 2014
Value for money hotel with a great location

Very convenient to travel about due to close proximity to metro station Jongno-3-ga exit 15. Surrounded by many local restaurants. Hotel staffs are friendly and are able to converse in English.
9
The stay at Doulos Hotel was good with friendly staffs and well furnished rooms. The rooms are small in size and the double bed is rather small as well, thus it can be quite tight if you have big luggage or have a big build. The heater in the rooms are controlled centrally, which may not be everyone's liking (I find it quite alright though). Breakfast is good with sufficient variety, though the breakfast menu remains largely the same everyday. The hotel also provides hot/cold water, tea bags and ice at level 2 for free. Location of this hotel is great as it is less than 5 minutes walk from metro station Jongno-3-ga exit 15 and there are many famous local restaurants in the area.
Shu L. Couples Singapore, March 8, 2014
The room was pretty small but nonetheless cosy.

Great location, Free Wifi, & Nice breakfast!
7
The hotel is located right at the corner of Jongno-3 station, which allows us to get to various attractions with ease! The room is pretty small though, with minimal walking space at bedside. The breakfast was great! & the restaurants beside/near the hotel serve really nice Bbq fish & pork dishes! & thanks Doulos Hotel for the complimentary bathrobes too! =)
Juan C. Couples Colombia, March 2, 2014
great people i can not complain about hotel

staff locality and public transport near
8.3
we had a good time the staff were friendly and helpfull and the room are small but very clean .... we would go back ...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel SeoulDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BallroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business Center

Customer Reviews - Doulos Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B01