Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 2000 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2000)
Sort by:
Tracy B. Couples United States of America, May 25, 2014
good location

good location, value,
6
The hotel was a little hard to find, it's kind of on a back street but overall the location is good. you're within walking distance of plenty of things to do
Report this review
Yong-Chan G. Business travelers South Korea, May 23, 2014
good location and well organization

Clean, good location and proper room charge
8.7
Because this hotel stays among so many buildings, if anybody use at first time, very difficult to look for this hotel, however during occupancy of this hotel, very easy access to anywhere in Seoul down town.
Report this review
Ing H. Couples Malaysia, May 18, 2014
Helpful friendly staff in a central hotel

Location, value for money and staff
7.7
Bad things first: 1) Small room 2) room slightly old 3) can be difficult to find even for a korean taxi driver ( I did my research before hand which make it easier for the taxi driver) Good things: 1) Good value for money; relatively cheap hotel for such a good location 2) Close to all the palace (i.e. 15 mins walk to Geokbogong and dongdaneum) 3) hotel staff can speak really good English which helps a lot
Report this review
Kwang S. Couples South Korea, May 18, 2014
It was good. But there was many travelers

Good price and good place
7.3
There was many travelers They are rude. They knocked my room suddenly and after neglecting them, they called my room. They think my room is also their group.
Report this review
Sally J. Couples Australia, May 18, 2014
Great staff

Staff, breakfast and TV
7.7
The staff contacted his girlfriend to help us with our theme parks questions. Top guy!
Report this review
Tian C. Couples Malaysia, May 18, 2014
Good location and value for money

Location close to subway station, value for money, friendly and helpful staff
7.7
Report this review
Chau J. Couples Malaysia, May 17, 2014
Small, comfortable room .Hotel staff very helpful

Helpful and friendly staff, easy access to public transport, central.
7
Pleasant. A business hotel as expected. Staff very friendly and helpful (good English spoken). Convenient location. Breakfast provided was nothing to shout about. Enough to eat but not something to go seconds for.
Report this review
Tiang B. Couples Malaysia, May 16, 2014
Very good !

Centrally located convenient access to public transport and food , Near to places of attraction in city, Friendly and polite front desk staff
8.3
Clean room and washroom ( deluxe room) with good wifi comnnection Good breakfast Walking distance to Underground Station, Bus Stops and taxi A real 2 minutes walk to local and international food outlets and convenient store Very helpful front desk staff Complimentary coffee and tea and hot pot not provided in the room
Report this review
Christopher T. Couples United States of America, May 15, 2014
Clean, centrally located nice buffet breakfast

Price, location and clean
8.3
The staff were very accommodating to my need to switch from a deluxe room to a Premiun VIP room. The deluxe room is pretty small for 2 people. I would recommend the premium VIP room for a longer stay for 2. The room is clean, breakfast were good and filling and I like that they have laundry room at the basement as well. They also provide two bottles of water and 2 pieces of chocolate that I thought was a nice touch. I wish they have block out light curtains on all their windows. Can't sleep in since the light is bright without the those curtains to block the light. The staff are very pleasant and helpful and always has a smile on their face. Centrally located and close to metro metro that has 3 lines to get to get to places easily.
Report this review
Donald Y. Business travelers United States of America, May 13, 2014
Very good for business travelers with convenience

Internet, breakfast, and location
8.7
Friendly and courteous hotel staff
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel SeoulDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Doulos Hotel, Seoul

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08