Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 1982 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1982)
Sort by:
Shi W. Couples Singapore, May 4, 2014
Overall good experience

Great Location, Very friendly and helpful staff
7.7
It was overall a good experience. The hotel is located very near the subway although initially it took us a bit of effort to find as it was within some small alley. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful and we were very pleased with the service they offered. The only problem i had was that i had upgraded my room to a deluxe room and it was stated on the website that it comes with a bathtub, but after checking in, we were given the room with the shower and no bathtub. Unfortunately they could not change the room for us as they were fully booked for the next few days.
Rakesh K. Couples India, May 2, 2014
Wonderful

Easy to reach after bus drop from airport, shopping centers on foot, center ally located to most sight seeing places
9.7
It was very good
Gregory B. Couples France, May 1, 2014
Good area near subway and main temple in seoul

Area, clean, breakfast
7.3
Hotel quite good, clean near subway. Room are small but enought for two.
Wai Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 1, 2014
Comfortable stay

Nice staff, comfort room, nice breakfast
7.3
I have a nice stay in Doulos. Staff is very nice and courteous. Room (and bed) is really small but as I travelled alone, it is okay. (Actually I think it is also fine for two persons with not many luggages, but bed in standard double room would be too small for two). Interesting complimentary chocolate. Breakfast is not a luxury one but absolutely satisfactory. Will definitely stay here again.
Liam K. Solo travelers Ireland, April 29, 2014
very disappointing. mediocre staff performance.

the location is good
5.3
the location is decent but two things in particular really frustrated me about my stay: 1 - i arrived in late the first night and asked the staff at the front desk for recommendations in the area. he told me that there were lots of nice places in the area and to just walk around. and that was it. i'd never been there before. was clearly tired and just wanted a recommendation of somewhere specific and all i got was "go for a walk". this should be service 101 for hotel staff. 2 - the lock in my room broke leaving me locked in my room on my first morning.
Candace L. Couples United States of America, April 28, 2014
Relaxing, satisfactory

Comfortable bed, bath tub, nice staff
7.3
As many others said, the room was a bit small. But this didn't change the satisfaction of my stay. The bed was soft and comfortable, and I could easily control the room climate. I also enjoyed the bath tub. The staff was always friendly and polite. The only thing that disappointed me was the breakfast. It tasted like a bunch of off brand, nonquality food... On another good side, the hotel is within walking distance from the subway and the historic Insadong and Jongno. I would be okay with staying here again, but I would rather eat breakfast somewhere else next time.
Yu T. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 27, 2014
Hotel location is very near subway station

Location is good, hotel staff with good communication skills and friendly to customer, reservation price is nice.
9.3
I had felt well and friendly service when my stay at this hoel, recomment it to whom will visit Seoul city.
Tock J. Couples Malaysia, April 27, 2014
Nice boutique Hotel

Friendly staff, comfortable bed
8.3
Graeme W. Business travelers New Zealand, April 25, 2014
Disappointing

Clean room, near Jongno-3-ga subway station, small
5
My stay at Doulos Hotel was disappointing. The neighbourhood was less than salubrious, with dirty unlit alleys and many love-hotels nearby. Taxi access was next-to-impossible, although the airport bus was quite close(through the narrow alley). There was no guest-control of the room aircon/heating system, and consequently my room was a steady 27 degrees C day and night. I was told to open the window to fix this. The room was tiny; read....seriously tiny. There was no room for a wardrobe/closet. The room lighting was so dim I could not read. The bathroom sink plug did not work. There was no in-room coffee/tea facility (but there was free coffee/tea way down on floor B3), and sometimes the free in-room wi-fi was switched off. The "business centre" was quite basic. Breakfast was simple and adequate, but unrelentingly similar every day; coffee cups instead of paper cups would have been nice. My room was clean and well-serviced each day. And the desk staff were friendly....but unfortunately seriously inflexible. Good service - especially for a guest who stays two weeks - sometimes involves being flexible. The hotel name - Doulos - means "servant". For a hotel which supposedly has won awards, I found the service to be less than adequate. Having written many glowing reports for hotels on agoda before, this is the first time I have to say that I will not be returning to this disappointing hotel again.
Yuwen H. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 22, 2014
Nice and comfortable with excellent location!

Service is good; location is nice; surrounding is comfortable
8
A nice experience with great location ( near MRT), also, the service is good!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel SeoulDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Doulos Hotel, Seoul

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05