or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Soap Doulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1698 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1698)
Sort by:
Sandra Y. Solo travelers South Korea, October 9, 2013
Tightly cramped

Staff, wifi, location
6.3
Decent stay with good access to shopping malls and airport limo but the booking is very confusion when it comes to room booking and size. Also to cancel is a hassle and inefficient and uneconomical as you cannot cancel the booking without losing 1 nights cost.
Doris S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 7, 2013
Will be back again

The location is excellent, very close to transport, shopping and scenic spots. Staff are super helpful and able to speak English well. The room is clean and nice.
10
Wah Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 6, 2013
Very good

all are nice
8
very good
Cote N. Couples Canada, October 3, 2013
Excellent

Clean room, fast internet, good brreakfast
9.7
Excellent, calm, fast room service and comfortable and clean room
Christian S. Couples Germany, October 1, 2013
Great deal! Awesome spot, small but clean

Location, Cleanness, Personell
8.7
The Location of the Hotel is awesome! Though a little bit behind small shops and fish food places, it is close to Gangnam-3(sam)-ga station. It is also within the old city limits of Seoul and thus close to tourist attractions. Rooms are small and breakfast is ok (included in price). Rooms are clean and people can actually speak English! Great Hotel for the price (62€/night)
Gary C. Couples Australia, September 27, 2013
Small room, noisy air conditioner

Clean, affordable, good location
7
Our room was close to the lift and noisy outside at night. Air conditioner was close to bed making loud noise. Not having a good night sleep.
Devin A. Couples United States of America, September 26, 2013
Comfortable and near major attractions

Location, Proximity to Public Transport, and Breakfast
8
The rooms are small, but for something this close to the heart of Seoul I would say it was worth it. The rooms are clean, but I did rate it low on comfort just because it got a bit stuffy. They do have some sort of air circulation, but it didn't really work that well as far as cooling the room off. It's not like it was unbearable, though. I still would probably recommend you stay here over some other hotels I've stayed at in Seoul. It is conveniently located near a couple of subway lines, and it's not too far of a walk along the river before you reach a place full of restaurants and nightlife. It wasn't too difficult to get from the hotel to the airport. And it's very close to Changdeokgung in which lies the Secret Garden, what I consider to be one of the best tourist sites in Seoul.
Ulrich K. Couples Germany, September 26, 2013
cetral located nice staff hotel

central location, nice staffs, nice atmosphere
8.3
Each time when we visit korea, we stay in this citycentral hotel with kindly nice staffs, which makes the stay in this hotel with a little bit too small room with but enough big bathroom & staylounge with gratis ice-, hot & coldwatermachine 24 hours.
Ulrich P. Couples Germany, September 25, 2013
Summarized: Thumbs up

Quiet, Clean, Friendly
8
Summed up, everything was as expected. Inernet had some hick-ups with my iPad, but maybe it was a problem of my device. (Continental-)Breakfast was included and quite good - (estimated 60% "western style food, 40% asian).
Hiu K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 25, 2013
Excellent Service @ Doulos

Closed to subway, surrounded by the local restaurant and the staff are super nice.
8.7
I was disappointed with the room arrangement at the beginning, as it was not what we requested. But the staff were very nice and patient with us. I am surprised by the local restaurants that nearby. They are very delicious and the staff are very friendly! I will be back and for sure will recommend to my friend.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel SeoulDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - SoapDoulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - EntranceDoulos Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - AmenityDoulos Hotel Seoul - LaundryDoulos Hotel Seoul - Doulos HotelDoulos Hotel Seoul - Doulos Hotel LogoDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Doulos Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B01