Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1977 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1977)
Sort by:
Loo C. Couples Malaysia, April 14, 2014
friendly, good location . good service

friendly, good location . good service
7.3
friendly, good location . good service
Yu S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 13, 2014
just great location

great location, wifi, small room
6.3
Wong W. Couples Malaysia, April 12, 2014
small room but good location and friendly staff

good location, very friendly and attentive staff
8.7
Don W. Solo travelers Singapore, April 12, 2014
Hard to find location

Service staff
7.3
Took the upgraded room as I remembered some earlier reviews noted the standard rooms were abit crammed. I really enjoyed my choice of room, spacious and comfortable. I would say the main complaint for this hotel is it's location. Even though the hotel staff very kindly provided a location map card, the taxi driver still could not locate the place. I put the hotel staff on the phone with the driver and he still could not find the hotel. Given the language barrier in Korea, best to really prepare yourself on directions to get to this hotel.
Lauri T. Couples Estonia, April 11, 2014
great value for the money

relatively inexpensive, very nice hotel, decent breakfast
9.3
good
Kong H. Couples Hong Kong, April 6, 2014
Centrally located

Easy access to public transport,Easy access to public transport,Friendly staff
8
Luo W. Business travelers Taiwan, April 4, 2014
Nice hotel for the price

Excellent location. Convenient transportation. Friendly staff.
8
Rachel G. Couples United Kingdom, April 4, 2014
Comfortable stay, friendly staff

Friendly staff, close to restaurants, central location
7
This was a small and compact room but I think this tends to be the case in a lot of hotels here. The staff were very friendly and the room was clean with all mod cons.
Van C. Couples Vietnam, April 3, 2014
Eating in Korea

Location
5.7
It was ok. Room are VERY small. I would like to upgraded and it's not cheap to upgrade compare other hotel. $50 from double to twin room. Lcation is the only good a thing about this hotel. Staff in general friendly but there's 1 guy tall and chubby was pretty rude by the way he speak to clients. But probably that's Korean style :) I don't think I would stay here again unfortunately .
Chi K. Couples Macau, April 2, 2014
Very good

Very good
7.7
Very good, Very good and Very good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel SeoulDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Doulos Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A06