Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro, Seoul, South Korea

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
2101 reviews

1071 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2101)
Sort by:
Queenie C. Families with older children Malaysia, June 1, 2014
Attentive Staff

The staffs, nicely located, cleanliness
9
I had tried 3 hotels during my trip to Seoul, this has been my best. I would like to use this opportunity to thank Mr JJ Chung (hotel staff), it was so nice of you to help me out the other day thou it was my mistake. Most of the staff in this hotel are friendly, well, except for one. Besides, the hotel room is very clean and quiet as well. It may not be easy to locate this hotel during your check-in, but I promise you will like it eventually. Furthermore, this hotel are strategically located with the accessibility of Korean Streets Food. You can hop around eating supper during you stay. With the kind of price you pay, this hotel is all worth it. P/S: Hotels staff surprisingly are fluent in English, you'd be thankful to found them in Seoul.
Report this review
Wooyeong J. Business travelers South Korea, May 28, 2014
Friendly staff

Friendly staff, Clean Room, breakfast
8
Report this review
Michael C. Business travelers Ireland, May 28, 2014
Hotel itself is OK. Breakfast is limited & boring.

Location; Sttaff
6
OK. Need to more breakfast more interesting & more choice.
Report this review
Rohaiza Y. Couples Malaysia, May 26, 2014
Clean, friendly staff and easy excess to public

Centrally located and easy excess to public transport (subway)
8
The staff was very friendly but can not speak English well. The room was clean and complete with high speed wifi and other facilities.
Report this review
Seongman H. Solo travelers South Korea, May 25, 2014
Convenient location

Cheap
5.7
All electric was powered by key so if you not there you cannot charge anything,shower was uncomfortable ,room was very small, No security box,aroun the hotel so many love hotel for Koreans, coffee was too expensive.
Report this review
Tracy B. Couples United States of America, May 25, 2014
good location

good location, value,
6
The hotel was a little hard to find, it's kind of on a back street but overall the location is good. you're within walking distance of plenty of things to do
Report this review
Yong-Chan G. Business travelers South Korea, May 23, 2014
good location and well organization

Clean, good location and proper room charge
8.7
Because this hotel stays among so many buildings, if anybody use at first time, very difficult to look for this hotel, however during occupancy of this hotel, very easy access to anywhere in Seoul down town.
Report this review
Ing H. Couples Malaysia, May 18, 2014
Helpful friendly staff in a central hotel

Location, value for money and staff
7.7
Bad things first: 1) Small room 2) room slightly old 3) can be difficult to find even for a korean taxi driver ( I did my research before hand which make it easier for the taxi driver) Good things: 1) Good value for money; relatively cheap hotel for such a good location 2) Close to all the palace (i.e. 15 mins walk to Geokbogong and dongdaneum) 3) hotel staff can speak really good English which helps a lot
Report this review
Kwang S. Couples South Korea, May 18, 2014
It was good. But there was many travelers

Good price and good place
7.3
There was many travelers They are rude. They knocked my room suddenly and after neglecting them, they called my room. They think my room is also their group.
Report this review
Sally J. Couples Australia, May 18, 2014
Great staff

Staff, breakfast and TV
7.7
The staff contacted his girlfriend to help us with our theme parks questions. Top guy!
Report this review
Previous page 161 - 170 of 1071 reviews Next page
Doulos Hotel Seoul - New ResDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05