or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Soap Doulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1730 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1730)
Sort by:
Soojin L. Couples South Korea, September 21, 2013
Dont understan why people gave high score on it.

Quite place. Good meal.
2.7
It was so disappointed. We stayed at delux room but The room was so so so small. Even no place for a bag. And there was stain and hair on the bed and pillow. No parking area, very dirty down town view. So bed. I'll definitly not recommand. I foud a sutton hotel aroun this. It has good view( cheong gae cheon), and charge is reasonable.
Eric S. Couples Singapore, September 20, 2013
Hard to find location but convenient spot

Service by the concierge and good bread
7.7
Good concierge young guy and delicious bread. Location is not near 24hours shopping but near Chinese food area and subway.
Chin N. Business travelers Malaysia, September 19, 2013
Compact size hotel - real Korean style!

compact design, good internet, clean room
7.3
This is my first trip to Korea and I do not know what to expect. Based on my internet research, I have booked this hotel and it turn out to be tag away in a short distance from the main street. While not knowing how the security of the place and if it is safe to walk alone in the dark at late night, I was told that this area USED to be quite BAD in security but has been cleaned up in recent time. During my stay, nothing bad has happened so it is ok. The hotel is kinda compact and small but this is what we have to expect from the high density living in Korea. I will try to stay in other hotels next time I visit Korea again.
Aaron C. Business travelers United States of America, September 16, 2013
Underwhelming

Friendly and helpful staff
6.7
I'm shocked at the number of overwhelmingly positive reviews on this site and on Trip Advisor. The Doulos Hotel was AT BEST an average business hotel. Yes, the staff were friendly and communicative, but there the building is aging and wasn't kept as clean as it should have been. My room had a water leak in it that dripped water from above onto the bathroom sink table. Drinking glass was seriously cracked and they didn't replace it (I guess maid figured it was OK). I asked for an iron and they didn't have one to send to my room. I actually had to go down into the basement (from the 8th floor) to use one down there. Elevator floor was dirty. Building looks great in photos on the website, but it is clearly an aging building. Taxi driver simply cannot find the place unless you show them a map, as it is located down the back streets. This could be an issue for women traveling alone if they are returning at night. Breakfast food was standard fare - nothing special. The friendliness of the staff took the edge off, however, so my stay wasn't by any means a negative experience. But for 100 dollars per night, I think I'll try a larger, more easy-to-find hotel on my next trip to Seoul.
Hom T. Couples Malaysia, September 16, 2013
Perfect location, Jongo-3-Sam - near subway 2 min

Location, Clean and Modern
8.3
We enjoyed our stay for 2 nights. Took a flight and arrived at Incheon airport. We then boarded the Limo Bus (10,000 Won - about 10USD) straight to the city. The bus stops just 30m away from the hotel which is tucked behind many shops. Luckily some nice Koreans assisted us to the hotel. Don't expect 5 stars but great value for the location. Room was a bit small but bathroom has a bathtub - which is a suprise. We also got bath robes - comfortable. The only wierd thing is Air-con, cannot control temp - only ON or OFF. So we had to ON/OFF several times throughout. Overall - we would love to stay again. Its just 5 min walk to the awesome clean river that runs through the city. Also all other shopping (MyeongDong) and palace (Gyeongbukgong) areas are just 15-20 min walk away.
Helen W. Couples Australia, September 15, 2013
Perfect For Our First Visit to Seoul

Doulos Hotel is ideally situated being close to Airport Bus Stop, Subway, Eating Places and within comfortable walking distance of so many places of interest for us on our first visit to Seoul,
9.7
Our stay was most pleasant. Doulos Hotel is not too big. Our room was small but fine considering we were only in it to sleep and the bed was really comfortable. Ambience was very pleasant and staff were all very friendly and helpful. If we return to Seoul we would stay there again as it is excellent value for money.
Fred M. Couples Netherlands, September 15, 2013
Great place on a great location.

location, location, location
8
Great place in the middle of town, close to underground, buses and you can walk all over the center of town.
Ralph T. Couples Australia, September 11, 2013
Comfortable

location, staff clean
7.3
Really POOR air-conditioning Thank heavens the window opened.
Hwee M. Couples Singapore, September 10, 2013
Great staff, good location, average breakfast

Helpful staff, good location, loved the coin laundry
8.7
A mere 3-minute walk to the jongno Sam ga subway station, easy to get around. However breakfast was only average so wished I opted for the no breakfast rate as there are cafes aplenty in seoul serving great breakfasts. The coin laundry in the basement was a really nice touch. Exceeding helpful and friendly staff!
Jorge A. Business travelers Spain, September 10, 2013
Ideal first time Seoul hotel

Location, Value for Money, Hotel Conditions
7.3
I arrived on Monday afternoon, the location was great to discover central Seoul walking and using public transport. I love the alley and back street location with real Korean shops and restaurant. The hotel value for money is excellent and well located to go from and to the airport by of the airport connecting limousines

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel SeoulDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - SoapDoulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - EntranceDoulos Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - AmenityDoulos Hotel Seoul - LaundryDoulos Hotel Seoul - Doulos HotelDoulos Hotel Seoul - Doulos Hotel LogoDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Doulos Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A02