Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 2000 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2000)
Sort by:
See H. Couples Malaysia, March 24, 2014
great services & location

1.nice breakfast 2.friendly staff 3.hotel near to subway station
8
There is good with friendly staffs and Breakfast is good. From Hotel to subway station is just 3 mins. But the rooms are a bit small.
Report this review
Anthony N. Couples Singapore, March 22, 2014
Small rooms but very clean and cosy.

Clean, cheap and good location.
9
Check in was a breeze. Room was clean and the bed was very comfortable.
Report this review
Lori A. Groups United States of America, March 21, 2014
Good location, nice staff, free wifi/breakfast

Location, breakfast, free internet
8
This was our second time staying here, and we enjoyed it even more than the last. The location is great, right off of the either blue or orange line, 2 min walk to the hotel. Many shops, restaurants nearby. Really enjoyed the little food stalls on the main street. Easy walk to so many tourist areas. Breakfast is a plus - nothing fancy but great to fill the stomach before going out for the day. The staff were very helpful, friendly, and quick with check in /check out. The room was clean and perfect for what we needed. We always enjoy the daily free water and the water dispenser on the 2nd floor where we'd refill our bottles each day. We will definitely stay here again the next time we visit Seoul. I'd recommend this hotel to a person that doesn't mind a simple, no frills, clean, well-located hotel.
Report this review
Beh S. Couples Malaysia, March 19, 2014
Comfort and clean hotel

Good english speaking stuffs,comfort ans clean
8
Room is clean and comfort but the location is hard to locate,very confusing as it locate in small alley.
Report this review
Loo Y. Couples Malaysia, March 15, 2014
Near to city

Near to city, shopping, comfortable
7
Report this review
Puay C. Families with older children Singapore, March 13, 2014
Value for money hotel with a great location

Very convenient to travel about due to close proximity to metro station Jongno-3-ga exit 15. Surrounded by many local restaurants. Hotel staffs are friendly and are able to converse in English.
9
The stay at Doulos Hotel was good with friendly staffs and well furnished rooms. The rooms are small in size and the double bed is rather small as well, thus it can be quite tight if you have big luggage or have a big build. The heater in the rooms are controlled centrally, which may not be everyone's liking (I find it quite alright though). Breakfast is good with sufficient variety, though the breakfast menu remains largely the same everyday. The hotel also provides hot/cold water, tea bags and ice at level 2 for free. Location of this hotel is great as it is less than 5 minutes walk from metro station Jongno-3-ga exit 15 and there are many famous local restaurants in the area.
Report this review
Shu L. Couples Singapore, March 8, 2014
The room was pretty small but nonetheless cosy.

Great location, Free Wifi, & Nice breakfast!
7
The hotel is located right at the corner of Jongno-3 station, which allows us to get to various attractions with ease! The room is pretty small though, with minimal walking space at bedside. The breakfast was great! & the restaurants beside/near the hotel serve really nice Bbq fish & pork dishes! & thanks Doulos Hotel for the complimentary bathrobes too! =)
Report this review
Juan C. Couples Colombia, March 2, 2014
great people i can not complain about hotel

staff locality and public transport near
8.3
we had a good time the staff were friendly and helpfull and the room are small but very clean .... we would go back ...
Report this review
Nicholas S. Couples Canada, March 2, 2014
Good Location close to Insadong

Location, Value for money and good English proficiency
8
I have stayed in many hotels in Seoul over the years and the Doulos Hotel struck me as good value. The rooms were a little small and they were starting to look a little worn out, but they were clean and they did not scream 'love Motel'. The staff a had very good English proficiency and the breakfast was decent for Korea. It is a little hard to find if you don't know the layout of the Insadong area, but it is close to the subway station and lots of shopping and restaurants. Overall it is a good stay if you don't have too much luggage.
Report this review
Christopher H. Couples United Kingdom, February 28, 2014
Very clean, comfortable and conveniently located

Very clean, very conveniently located for central Seoul and for the subway network, but also very quiet and tranquil
9.7
We had an excellent stay at the Doulos Hotel. The room was compact but just fine for us - and we were on a family visit and were there for two weeks. The facilities are good, including the laundry facilities, and the staff were all very helpful and addressed any questions or requests immediately. Breakfast is relatively simple and unvaried but is quite adequate.For us, it worked perfectly as a location and was very reasonably priced. We would definitely stay there again and would encourage our friends to do so too.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel SeoulDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Doulos Hotel, Seoul

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03