My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Soap Doulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1682 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1682)
Sort by:
Pek S. Families with older children Singapore, April 19, 2013
Good breakfast and close to public transport

Good breakfast, highspeed internet and close to subway
8
The hotel is close to subway and airport shutter bus stop. Plenty of local restaurants nearby. We tried the bbq pork next door and it was great. We also walk to MyengDong, Dongdamon etc. The hotel itself is not luxury but clean and adequet. The room is really compact and reminds me of Japan hotel room. however the bathroom is in good size. We loved the breakfast buffet with plenty of healthy choices and attentive staff.
Sou W. Business travelers Portugal, April 19, 2013
Gd Location but small room, nice staff, Wifi in rm

Good Location, Nice Staff, Good Breakfast, High Speed Wi-fi in rooms
8.7
Good:- Location, very near to the Subway and Airport Bus Station; Friendly Staff, Good Breakfast, Quiet (no tour), High speed Wi-fi in rooms and 2 PCs for free use on 2/F. Small rooms; no shower in some bathrooms, quite inconvenient. Relatively expensive, the quilt is too thick, even sweating under 22C of air-conditioning. Will not go back and stay there anymore due to the rates. With the current rate, there are better choice.
Jing T. Couples United States of America, April 17, 2013
very jgood breakfast and nice staff.

close to park, nice staff, and good breakfast.
9.3
It is good to stay, I will go again for next trip.
Yvette L. Business travelers Netherlands, April 11, 2013
Correct hotel for a short stay

Location above all.
7
Grace L. Couples United States of America, April 7, 2013
Compact, but comfortable.

Location, price, and customer service.
8
While the rooms are indeed very small, if you're just there to snooze, it's an acceptable size. Everything was clean. They even provided free bottles of water and complimentary chocolates every day. The people at the front desk were always helpful when we needed help and were very polite. What's best is that it's located centrally, so it is extremely easy to get to local attractions.
Bonifacio D. Couples Philippines, April 6, 2013
Friendly staff; Value for money

Very friendly and helpful English-Speaking staff; 5 mins walk to/from Airport Limousine Bus stop and subway station; Continental breakfast is served to guests
9.7
My husband and I stayed in this hotel when we were in Seoul from April 1 to 6, 2013. I highly recommend this hotel to Seoul travelers for the following reasons: (1) Very friendly and helpful English-Speaking staff; (2) 5 minutes walk to/from Airport Limousine Bus Jongno 3-ga stop (Bus 6002) and Jogno 3-ga subway station (Orange Line); (3) Continental breakfast is served to guests; (4) Room is just about right for 2 people - just make sure that you know where to put your luggages as they will take up space if you are not organized; (5) provision of 2 bottles of water and chocolates daily and a thank you gift on the last day of our stay is a plus. Walking to and from the hotel will be through several alleys - dark at night but no need to worry about safety. In the hotel, you will see several trophies awarded to the hotel for its excellent service. I totally agree and will definitely stay in the same hotel when I travel back to Seoul.
Yee T. Couples Hong Kong, April 4, 2013
everything nice

clean and tidy, close to restaurants and tourist sites, friendly staff
9.3
a bit hot when staying in room, and rooms are quite small, anyway its a very nice hotel.
David S. Solo travelers Australia, March 28, 2013
Small room but all hotel services were spot on.

Central location, good breakfast, friendly staff
7
Kathleen M. Couples United States of America, March 27, 2013
perfect location budget hotel

location , price , service
8.3
We chose this hotel for the location and price. It was exactly what we were looking for. The hotel was minutes from the metro station and an easy 15 min walk to many tourist attractions. We enjoyed the local restaurants in the neighborhood as well. The full breakfast was very satisfying. The room itself was small, but we were only sleeping there so it was not a problem for us at all. The staff was friendly and everything seemed to be clean. The coin laundry in the basement was an added bonus! I have already recommended it to friends
Thorsten H. Business travelers Germany, March 26, 2013
Nice City Hotel in a very central location

clean, friendly staff, central location
6.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel SeoulDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - SoapDoulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - EntranceDoulos Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - AmenityDoulos Hotel Seoul - LaundryDoulos Hotel Seoul - Doulos HotelDoulos Hotel Seoul - Doulos Hotel LogoDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Doulos Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A04