or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Interior
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1851 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1851)
Sort by:
Ralph T. Couples Australia, September 11, 2013
Comfortable

location, staff clean
7.3
Really POOR air-conditioning Thank heavens the window opened.
Hwee M. Couples Singapore, September 10, 2013
Great staff, good location, average breakfast

Helpful staff, good location, loved the coin laundry
8.7
A mere 3-minute walk to the jongno Sam ga subway station, easy to get around. However breakfast was only average so wished I opted for the no breakfast rate as there are cafes aplenty in seoul serving great breakfasts. The coin laundry in the basement was a really nice touch. Exceeding helpful and friendly staff!
Jorge A. Business travelers Spain, September 10, 2013
Ideal first time Seoul hotel

Location, Value for Money, Hotel Conditions
7.3
I arrived on Monday afternoon, the location was great to discover central Seoul walking and using public transport. I love the alley and back street location with real Korean shops and restaurant. The hotel value for money is excellent and well located to go from and to the airport by of the airport connecting limousines
Rachel K. Groups Malaysia, September 8, 2013
dissapointed after for this trip.

good location, easy access to public transport, easy access to airport.
5.7
I'm so disappointed for this time, not FLEXIBLE for staff,I book for Standard Double with Breakfast, already email for request we stay for 2 person, but then still spent a lot of time for the extra change to paid for Standard Double for another 3 night, the worse things is my birthday date and the worse things is after a night of flight when reach there still need to argue for the extra amount. I almost want to cancelled and go to another hotel. Why I choose this hotel is last year I ever stay the same hotel and my friend also book the same room and same hotel , but create a lot of unnecessary issue make me very bad memory for my birthday date. Final things is hotel really make disappointed,staff not flexible and feel don't know to appreciate for old customer. Is really make a lousy day and upset for my big day.
Bernard J. Business travelers United States of America, September 5, 2013
Good Price , Excellent Service, Best Hotel

Clean, breakfast, friendly Staff
9.7
Friendly Staff, Good Breakfast, Fast Internet, Clean Room and others I likeed this hotel. Next time, I make choice this hotel.
Rachel K. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 5, 2013
Very disappointed when during the check in time

Location, cleanliness,
6.3
This is the 2nd time stay for the same hotel, first time give me the good value, but then the 2nd years I booked for the same location, give me bad sign. And worse thing is during my birthday time. The staff talk nice, but want us to pay for extra person breakfast fees, which we thought the room allow for 2 persons should be calculated for 2 set. But they said our booking for only for one person breakfast.. really no logic.
Ian W. Couples New Zealand, September 3, 2013
Good but room very small

location, cleanliness, helpful staff.
7.7
Good but the non smoking room we were given was a smoking room as it smelled from smoking.
Tawatchai P. Solo travelers Thailand, August 31, 2013
good

good relation ship
8
Lukas M. Couples Czech Republic, August 27, 2013
Great

Location, cleanliness, breakfast
9
Mandy L. Couples Taiwan, August 26, 2013
a deluxe room is small as a standard room

a convenient location, many restaurants, and friendly receiption
5
Paying more money for a deluxe room, but it's small as a standard room beyond our expectation. It's located at a small alley, so it's not easy to find it at the first day. It will be dangerous if the travellers return in the midnight. Many motels and restaurants are in the neighborhood, and you can many drunken people sleeping on the alley and street.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel SeoulDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - Interior

Customer Reviews - Doulos Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A04