or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1965 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1965)
Sort by:
Kin M. Couples Hong Kong, November 17, 2013
Attractive price at a convenient location

Friendly and competent staff
7.7
The Doulos Hotel is a fine setting for exploring Seoul. The hotel is located in a popular entertainment district with hundreds of family-based restaurants within a couple blocks. Public transportation is nearby. The one reservation I have about the hotel is that the air conditioner did not work, and the staff did not know what to do about it.
Alvin T. Couples Malaysia, November 17, 2013
Gem accommodation

location, great restaurants outside and friendly staff
8.7
Enjoyed the stay very much
Kin M. Couples Hong Kong, November 16, 2013
Attentive staff, comfortable and clean rooms.

Clean rooms, courteous staff speaking English, comfortable beds
7.7
Doulos is a fine setting for the attractions of Jongno district, with its plentiful family restaurants and markets. Perfect for shopping and sight-seeing.
Teik H. Couples Malaysia, November 15, 2013
Good Location with Friendly Staff

Close to city center, easily accessible to public transport, clean
7.3
The hotel location is good and room was clean, but a bit small. The double bed is a bit small also for 2 persons. I booked for the deluxe room but the room i got was more like standard room when i look at the the pictures on the website again after my trip. So it is better that you make sure you get a deluxe room as shown on the website when you check in. Overall, it is still consider good stay with the helpful staff in the hotel.
Ka P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 15, 2013
room is a little bit small.

good location, clean, and the staff is friendly
8
Puaygek T. Groups Singapore, November 14, 2013
value for money

nearby food, clean and comfortable
7.7
nearby food push cart open till late, lots of small food shops.
Pehamberger W. Business travelers Austria, November 13, 2013
Okay - Rooms very small

near metro, near city, clean
5.7
very small rooms and no place to put in your stuff. Just for one or two nights okay.
Teik H. Couples Malaysia, November 13, 2013
Good Location with Friendly Staff

Close to city center, easily accessible to public transport, clean
7.3
The hotel location is good and room was clean, but a bit small. The double bed is a bit small also for 2 persons. I booked for the deluxe room but the room i got was more like standard room when i look at the the pictures on the website again after my trip. So it is better that you make sure you get a deluxe room as shown on the website when you check in. Overall, it is still consider good stay with the helpful staff in the hotel.
Mona L. Couples Philippines, November 12, 2013
centrally located city hotel

location, large bathroom for a standard room, comfortable bed
7.3
My husband and i stayed here for 6 days 5 nights. It was in a standard room w bfast. Though the room was small, it was okay for a couple and we made things work. I loved the bathroom because it wasn't cramped for a small room. Subway is within walking dstance of 1minute. Airport limo bus stops within 1 minute from the hotel. Will definitely recommend this hotel.
Valaria W. Groups Canada, October 31, 2013
sick on the last day stay.

Breakfast included. Close to shopping area. Close to public transit.
6.7
Unable to adjustment the room temperature.Its central system. They suggested to turn off the heat and open the window. Caught cold on the last 2 stays. Regarding room service, early in the morning the service maid was sitting outside waiting to clean up the room, maybe we are on the 3rd floor and next to the utility room.The service maid either missing 1 bath towel or missing the comfort sheet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B04