Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 2214 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2214 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Tsz Y.
Hong Kong
May 06, 2014
Hotel staff are very friendly and with hospitality
1. Fantastic location

Candace L.
United States
May 05, 2014
Relaxing, satisfactory
Comfortable bed, bath tub, nice staff
As many others said, the room was a bit small. But this didn't change the satisfaction of my stay. The bed was soft and comfortable, and I could easily control the room climate. I also enjoyed the bath tub. The staff was always friendly and polite. The only thing that disappointed me was the breakfast. It tasted like a bunch of off brand, nonquality food... On another good side, the hotel is within walking distance from the subway and the historic Insadong and Jongno. I would be okay with staying here again, but I would rather eat breakfast somewhere else next time.

Kam C.
China
May 04, 2014
Resonable price and good location
Resonable price, good location and good reception services
Good experiences

YuWen H.
Taiwan
May 03, 2014
Nice and comfortable with excellent location!
Service is good; location is nice; surrounding is comfortable
A nice experience with great location ( near MRT), also, the service is good!

Chan M.
Hong Kong
May 01, 2014
great location with good service
1) friendly and helpful staff. 2) high speed wifi in room. 3) 3 mins walk to the train station
I had stayed in the deluxe double room for 2 nights. the room is a bit small. a 24hrs store opposite of the hotel. the staff are very polite. i would love to recommend to my friends.

Miguel M.
Philippines
May 01, 2014
Good
Location
Good

Graeme W.
New Zealand
April 30, 2014
Disappointing
Clean room, near Jongno-3-ga subway station, small
My stay at Doulos Hotel was disappointing. The neighbourhood was less than salubrious, with dirty unlit alleys and many love-hotels nearby. Taxi access was next-to-impossible, although the airport bus was quite close(through the narrow alley). There was no guest-control of the room aircon/heating system, and consequently my room was a steady 27 degrees C day and night. I was told to open the window to fix this. The room was tiny; read....seriously tiny. There was no room for a wardrobe/closet. The room lighting was so dim I could not read. The bathroom sink plug did not work. There was no in-room coffee/tea facility (but there was free coffee/tea way down on floor B3), and sometimes the free in-room wi-fi was switched off. The "business centre" was quite basic. Breakfast was simple and adequate, but unrelentingly similar every day; coffee cups instead of paper cups would have been nice. My room was clean and well-serviced each day. And the desk staff were friendly....but unfortunately seriously inflexible. Good service - especially for a guest who stays two weeks - sometimes involves being flexible. The hotel name - Doulos - means "servant". For a hotel which supposedly has won awards, I found the service to be less than adequate. Having written many glowing reports for hotels on agoda before, this is the first time I have to say that I will not be returning to this disappointing hotel again.

Douangdeuane S.
Australia
April 27, 2014
Clean,comfortable,safe
Clean,polite staff,friendly environment

Law H.
Hong Kong
April 27, 2014
Nice and Cheap Hotel
Cheap, walking distance to major attractions, friendly staff
A little bit difficult to find the hotel as it is located at a small alley, the room is also a bit small. But still a good bargain considering its decent price, location and friendly staff!!

Nicholas S.
Canada
April 26, 2014
Good Location close to Insadong
Location, Value for money and good English proficiency
I have stayed in many hotels in Seoul over the years and the Doulos Hotel struck me as good value. The rooms were a little small and they were starting to look a little worn out, but they were clean and they did not scream 'love Motel'. The staff a had very good English proficiency and the breakfast was decent for Korea. It is a little hard to find if you don't know the layout of the Insadong area, but it is close to the subway station and lots of shopping and restaurants. Overall it is a good stay if you don't have too much luggage.


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: