Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1971 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1971)
Sort by:
Mona L. Couples Philippines, November 12, 2013
centrally located city hotel

location, large bathroom for a standard room, comfortable bed
7.3
My husband and i stayed here for 6 days 5 nights. It was in a standard room w bfast. Though the room was small, it was okay for a couple and we made things work. I loved the bathroom because it wasn't cramped for a small room. Subway is within walking dstance of 1minute. Airport limo bus stops within 1 minute from the hotel. Will definitely recommend this hotel.
Valaria W. Groups Canada, October 31, 2013
sick on the last day stay.

Breakfast included. Close to shopping area. Close to public transit.
6.7
Unable to adjustment the room temperature.Its central system. They suggested to turn off the heat and open the window. Caught cold on the last 2 stays. Regarding room service, early in the morning the service maid was sitting outside waiting to clean up the room, maybe we are on the 3rd floor and next to the utility room.The service maid either missing 1 bath towel or missing the comfort sheet.
Angela W. Solo travelers United States of America, October 31, 2013
Perfect for a slo traveler!

Cleanliness, wonderful staff, and a great breakfast!
9.3
This gem had all of the basics and more. The room is small, but well planned. The bed is very comfortable--which is probably the most important thing to a traveler who spends most of her time in the room asleep. The staff was incredibly helpful (I got a stomach bug and received a handful of medication from a local shop--the staff helped me translate and identify the handful of foreign packets). The breakfast was delicious, a great way to start the day!
Tseng Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 28, 2013
Perfect for single traveler

Location, convenience and friendly staff
8.7
Although the single room is pretty small, the location is best of the bes. Only three minutes walk from the subway station and there is no need to transit from the hotel to Gimpo International Airport. The famous attractions such as Insadong and Samcheongdong are pretty close too. I really enjoyed my stay in Doulos Hotel and would choose this hotel again when I travel to Seoul alone next time.
Dominique K. Groups Singapore, October 26, 2013
Near to Subway Stn and major attractions

cleanliness, service & staff
7.7
Good stay with good service. Staff could speak reasonable amount of English. Clean and near subway stn
Chris, M. Couples Singapore, October 26, 2013
Basic and comfortable

Near to train location, clean rooms and friendly staff who can speak different languages
8.3
We had a pleasant stay at the hotel. The room is clean and comfortable. Very basic and the size is just nice for 2 pax. Do not expect a large room. If you are looking for a clean and comfortable place to sleep and rest, this is a very good hotel.
Suckho K. Solo travelers United States of America, October 24, 2013
It was a good hotel to stay in seoul.

Friendly staffs, location and good breakfast
8.7
It was enjoyable stay at this hotel, over all it was good but the bed room was a bit small, if 2 people would stay at this hotel.
Judith R. Couples Canada, October 24, 2013
Enjoyable

Attentive and friendly staff, cleanliness, proximity to transit
9
Yuan L. Couples Singapore, October 23, 2013
Comfortable stay with friendly staff

Good breakfast, location and clean room
8.7
The hotel was hard to locate at first but it is quite easy to navigate as once we got used to our surroundings. The local train is located right across the road to the right, and in the other direction, a five minute walk will take you to insadong. I went with my sister and we had a great time shopping and dropping things off at the hotel when we bought too much. The staff were extremely courteous and helpful, and Internet provided by the hotel was fast.
Hui L. Couples Singapore, October 22, 2013
Comfy affordable stay at superb location

Location, affordable, clean
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel SeoulDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Doulos Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B06