or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Interior
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1851 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1851)
Sort by:
Chiu C. Couples Malaysia, July 13, 2013
comfortable bed and great location

comfortable bed, superb breakfast, great lcoation
9.3
the hotel is not hard to find. just off from jongno-3ga and exit at 15. once exit there is a small lane on your left and the right hand side is the main road. just enter into the small land, keep walking you will see a lot of trophy shops. until a T-junction you may turn right, doulos hotel is just on the left hand side. (in case my direction is wrong, please ask along while you are walking in the small street). on the first night we reach at 7pm. the check-in process is fast. however, the room at level 9 was very small and the centralized aircond cannot be adjusted and keep blowing directly to the bed. so we cannot sleep well for the whole night. however, the next day morning we went for complain about the aircond, the counter staff directly change a room at level 7 for us. the second room was just nice and comfortable. so, please do not accept the room if they give you level 9. the breakfast provided was superb with a lot of choices. value for money.
Marc B. Couples France, July 12, 2013
very good

central, clean, friendly
9
nice hotel, cheap, clean, central, near transport,restaurants, parks and cultural attractions
Yan Q. Families with older children Singapore, July 10, 2013
Value for money

location, comfort, friendly staff
8.3
Very pleasant. Will definetely come back if i come to seoul again.
Robert N. Solo travelers United States of America, July 10, 2013
Excellent location close to all!

Location, Service, Comfort
9.7
This hotel was located three blocks from the Jongno 3(sam) ga Metro Station, Four blocks from the Insadong shopping area, one block from excellent and well known fish restaurants, walking distance to famous cultural sites (temples, parks), bookstores, neighborhood bath, Movie Theater and nightlife/restaurants and shopping galore. I found the staff to be really friendly and helpful. They helped me to find places to go and made restaurant reservations for me. There is an airport shuttle on the street in front of the station three short blocks away, and the metro is easy to use if you want to take the Airport Express from Incheon Airport to the Jongno 3(sam) ga Station. Go to Seoul now, and stay at this hotel. International crowd at this hotel.
Ronald L. Solo travelers United States of America, July 9, 2013
My stay was short and the hotel was perfect.

Location, comfortable, and reasonable price
8.7
It was short and sweet. Location was very close to the namsan tower and insadong.
Lin P. Families with young children China, July 7, 2013
Friendly staff

Location,breakfast,staff
9
The room is different from the website decription. The staff said that's because of Agoda never changed the picture. There is no table and chair in delux double. Quite disappointed at first. But staffs are very friendly and breakfast is not too bad. Good location. Nice decoration.
Wing Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 6, 2013
Good for shopping

Convenient, clean and able to speak in English
7.7
Convenient, clean and able to speak in English. There is a night marketing near the hotel.
Maria N. Couples Sweden, July 6, 2013
Good

Good location, value for money and breakfast
7.3
It's a good hotel in a good location. Small room but comfortable bed.
Yan Q. Families with older children Singapore, July 5, 2013
Best hotel in jongno

location, staff, shopping
8.3
A hotel that i'll visit again if i come to seoul again.
Wee T. Couples Singapore, July 5, 2013
Easy access with good english speaking staff

Easy access to the subway, english speaking staff, few station from major attraction
9
Check in was smooth. Reached early but was able to deposit my big luggage there given their small space. Staff spoke good English and was helpful with my request. Hotel was near to one of the airport bus 6002 alighting point and the subway which connects the whole Seoul. Near to Jump theater and a lot of food outlet nearby with some opening 24 hrs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel SeoulDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - Interior

Customer Reviews - Doulos Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A03