Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 1985 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1985)
Sort by:
Ulrich P. Couples Germany, September 25, 2013
Summarized: Thumbs up

Quiet, Clean, Friendly
8
Summed up, everything was as expected. Inernet had some hick-ups with my iPad, but maybe it was a problem of my device. (Continental-)Breakfast was included and quite good - (estimated 60% "western style food, 40% asian).
Report this review
Hiu K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 25, 2013
Excellent Service @ Doulos

Closed to subway, surrounded by the local restaurant and the staff are super nice.
8.7
I was disappointed with the room arrangement at the beginning, as it was not what we requested. But the staff were very nice and patient with us. I am surprised by the local restaurants that nearby. They are very delicious and the staff are very friendly! I will be back and for sure will recommend to my friend.
Report this review
Stephane L. Solo travelers Canada, September 22, 2013
Great location tiny rooms

Location location location
7.7
Small doesn't aptly describe the room sizes. I live in South Korea so I know the standard, and unfortunately this was way too small for us. It reminds me of hotels in Japan... bed, small desk and a bathroom. Zero floor space.
Report this review
Keng T. Groups Malaysia, September 22, 2013
Short stay

clean, close to shopping and close to train station
7.3
Generally a very basic hotel with basic facilities. Room is very small and doesnt provide kettle. However the location is very good, easy access to shopping and trainstation.
Report this review
Sharon J. Couples United Kingdom, September 22, 2013
Good location but difficult to find. Great staff!

Nice decor, friendly staff. Centrally located.
7
Although centrally located in the heart of Jongro, near Insadong, the hotel was difficult to find with the maze of small alleyways surrounding it. However, once found, we weren't disappointed with our deluxe room. Breakfast has room for improvement, it was offered from 7-10am but with our stay running into a Sunday morning, most guests merged around 9am to fill their tummies but were met with disappointment as it wasn't replenished at all.... Advice, go down early if you want to eat and make the most of the buffet because once it's gone, it's gone! Overall, can't complain about the hotel.
Report this review
Marc D. Couples France, September 22, 2013
pleasant stay in a small centrally-located hotel

very good location, human size, clean
7.3
Very nice stay. The hotel is very conveniently located to visit a lot of touristic places and shopping areas ( a lot of them are at walking distance) .The size of the hotel is ideal to get a cozy feeling. The rooms are very clean and the staff quite ready to be of help.The airport shuttle bus stop is very close to the hotel ( five-minute walk).
Report this review
Meaghan P. Couples Canada, September 21, 2013
Nice hotel

location breakfast and room
7.7
We really liked staying here. It was comfortable and close to transit
Report this review
Soojin L. Couples South Korea, September 21, 2013
Dont understan why people gave high score on it.

Quite place. Good meal.
2.7
It was so disappointed. We stayed at delux room but The room was so so so small. Even no place for a bag. And there was stain and hair on the bed and pillow. No parking area, very dirty down town view. So bed. I'll definitly not recommand. I foud a sutton hotel aroun this. It has good view( cheong gae cheon), and charge is reasonable.
Report this review
Eric S. Couples Singapore, September 20, 2013
Hard to find location but convenient spot

Service by the concierge and good bread
7.7
Good concierge young guy and delicious bread. Location is not near 24hours shopping but near Chinese food area and subway.
Report this review
Chin N. Business travelers Malaysia, September 19, 2013
Compact size hotel - real Korean style!

compact design, good internet, clean room
7.3
This is my first trip to Korea and I do not know what to expect. Based on my internet research, I have booked this hotel and it turn out to be tag away in a short distance from the main street. While not knowing how the security of the place and if it is safe to walk alone in the dark at late night, I was told that this area USED to be quite BAD in security but has been cleaned up in recent time. During my stay, nothing bad has happened so it is ok. The hotel is kinda compact and small but this is what we have to expect from the high density living in Korea. I will try to stay in other hotels next time I visit Korea again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel SeoulDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Doulos Hotel, Seoul

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06