or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Soap Doulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1698 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1698)
Sort by:
Tse Y. Groups Hong Kong, January 1, 2013
Excellent Service, vagreat location but small room

Valuable room price, very near metro and airport bus
10
The room is very clean and the staff at front desk are very helpful, especially Mr. Lee. The room is very clean,however, is very tiny. Everyday they provided 2 free bottles of water and 2 piece of chocolate. We stayed at Room 802 but cannot connet the wifi at 8/F, we just connet 9/F Floor wifi and very stable. The breakfast is very nice although have less choice of food. Just 10-15 mins walk to Dongdaemun and very convenience with Metro line 1,3,5 interchange station. (Jong-ru 3 ga station) I am strongly recommend this hotel to friends and must stay in Doulos Hotel again!
Restaurant Tip: At the back of the hotel there are many small restaurants and the price are cheap and taste are very good! Also, there are many tuck shops located near the hotel and opens at mid-night.
Jane T. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2012
Great location but small rooms

great location
7.7
room is small but location is good! nice food stalls around the area and very close to one of the busiest subway in seoul!
Yves M. Couples France, December 31, 2012
Great location, normal small hotel

Near subway hub and airport bus, quite clean and nice service
8
the room is small and the wall should be repainted. but the room is clean, all needed is provided and the desk people can speak english. not much to say, it's not luxury but the stay is confortable. the breakfast is included, it consists of some pan, cereal, saussage, ham, etc. but no corean food, maybe a miss.
Venkatasubramanian S. Couples India, December 31, 2012
small hotel, great location

convenient location
8.3
Airport shuttle is 5min walk. Hotel is bit inside the small lane so little hard to locate at first. Small and nice decorated hotel. Breakfast is great. Wifi not so good. LAN is ok. Very near to subway and restaurants. Room is too small. Don't bring more than one luggage. Toilet is clean. Staffs are very helpful on finding direction or any assistance. I will stay here for breakfast.
Inacio L. Solo travelers Portugal, December 30, 2012
great location but relatively poor service

location, location, and location!
5.7
I traveled there with my boyfriend, so it is not a problem for me with the hotel's located small dark alley (and there are a few motels on the alley too) which might be a concern for single female travellers. The personnel at the desks are always helpful, however, what annoyed me most during the stay is the room cleaning service - (1) our sleep clothes were in a mess on the table after the room's cleaned, (2) our paper slippers were gone and found under bed, (3) our paper slippers again "flew" (or being threw?) onto our baggage; totally understand that the cleaning ladies are very occupied during a busy day but appreciate a little more care towards small details! And do not expect any service a boutique or business hotel might offer, the tv in our room shows only one channel, and this "problem" had not been solved finally at our entire trip. Except for location, I wont recommend this hotel to anybody else.
Houe L. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2012
Wonderful Business Class Hotel

Self-Laundry, Great Staffs, Classy Place
8.3
My first winter and first trip to South Korea, the hotel is located behind their subway station at Jongno-sam-ga. Its was hard to locate the hotel as it is inside a side street. However the hotel was really great with bath tub for soaking in during the cold winter. Its located smacked right in the city. Near to insa-dong and hongdae. Breakfast was also really fresh and good. We would totally go back to this hotel again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take note to download the location map on the hotel's website. Use the self-laundry machine if you need. Ask for non-smoking room. Take AREX to seoul station then get a cab to drive you is best.
Gerard D. Families with young children Netherlands, December 28, 2012
Small room, hard to find, and good breakfast

Breakfast was good and pleasant, close to subway station
7
Room was very small, and the double bed is just sufficient for two people, definitely not a king size bed nor room.
Eugene Y. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2012
great location and hospitality but with small room

5 minutes walk to the metro station.
9.3
very close to the metro station if you walk through the small alley from exit 15. 15min walk to myeongdong. there are many restaurants and shops if you turn left coming out of the hotel and walk for about 5mins. they use central heating so couldn't really control the room temperature. breakfast was simple but adequate. they provided a gift for christmas and parting gift which was a nice touch
Andrew T. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2012
Lovely hotel, small rooms but clean and new!

New and clean rooms, superb staff service!
8.7
Small rooms but the rooms were new and really clean. Hotel were rather hard to find, but the location is really great. It's located near the subway(once you learn the short cut) and there are a lot of 24 hours eateries and convenience store nearby. Hotel has washing machines and dryer located at the basement. Free wifi in rooms!
Xinhao L. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2012
Very small rooms but Clean and Good service

Clean, Quiet, value for money
7
Value for money hotel but rooms are terribly small. Overall its still reasonably comfortable. Will recommend anyone with a budget but not willing to share a room with strangers. The plus point is that service staff are generally very friendly and helpful although their english may not be too good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel SeoulDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - SoapDoulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - EntranceDoulos Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - AmenityDoulos Hotel Seoul - LaundryDoulos Hotel Seoul - Doulos HotelDoulos Hotel Seoul - Doulos Hotel LogoDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Doulos Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A06