Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro, Seoul, South Korea

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
2100 reviews

1070 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2100)
Sort by:
Kirsten M. Couples New Zealand, October 10, 2015
The perfect hotel for a Seoul stopover

The staff, location and breakfast
9
A cute little hotel that is in an area accessible to all parts of Seoul. Staff are very friendly and the inclusive breakfast is a good way to start the day.
Report this review
May Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 9, 2015
Comfortable stay

Staff, location and cleanliness
9.7
Report this review
Estella T. Couples Singapore, October 9, 2015
Great stay, Awesome service !

Top notch customer service, cleanliness & near to subway station
2.3
The service provided was great. The staff are very friendly and are willing to help with directions, laundry etc The room is also very clean. The staffs can speak English which is great! Although the hotel breakfast food are the same and i had the same food every morning, i still loved it as they offer a variety catered to many nationalities (American breakfast, Chinese cuisine and Japanese cuisine). Thank you Doulos hotel, i'm glad to found you and will definitely return. :)
Report this review
Ka M. Couples Hong Kong, October 4, 2015
Warm Hotel

(1) The location is great as it is just 4mins walking distance away from Metro Station; (2) The staff are nice, helpful (3) Although the room is small, it is still sufficient for couple
8.3
(1) Great front desk staff with ware welcome everytime when we back to the hotel (2) The breakfast is good but will be perfect if they can change the menu after 2 to 3 days (3) Only 3-4mins walking distance from the Metro station (4) Many local resturants near by and a store just facing the hotel
Report this review
John M. Couples United Kingdom, October 3, 2015
Nice hotel in a good location

Friendliness of staff, location and cleanliness
9
Nice hotel with more than adequate amenities, the staff are also very helpful and approachable. The hotel is in a really good location that allows you to walk to most tourist spots taking in the local area. The airport limousine bus is also a few mins away. Would defiantly stay here again when in Seoul.
Report this review
Ryan C. Couples Singapore, September 22, 2015
Great 2 weeks stay at Doulous Hotel

Location, Friendly and Helpful frontdesk, Breakfast
8.7
The hotel is very near to Jongno Samga Station. If travelling by subway, Exit 14 (lift) and Exit 15 (escalator) will be a a life saver for those with bulky and heavy luggage. It is a great base to explore the surrounding areas, such as the grand palaces, Jongmyo Shrine, Samgyecheong Stream, Insa-dong, Samcheong-dong and myeongdong, which are al within 10-15mins walk away. If venturing farther out, the connectivity of Jongno Samga station (Line 1, Line 3 and Line 5) will save you some transfer time. The breakfast has a good spread of bread, fruits, and other usual items. If you are staying for a few nights, the varieties will more than suffice your palate. The frontdesk staff are able to converse in English quite well, and was helpful when no fresh towels were provided after our room was make-up on one of the nights. Perhaps of our unusual long stay, we successfully requested for a 1-hour late checkout on the last day of our stay. Our room was located on the Fifth floor, and was a tad too small because we have two big luggages. Fortunately, we are average size Asians and can move around freely in the room, but may be too small for our European counterparts. No surprises during our stay. A value for money hotel that will save on transportation expenses.
Report this review
Lukas H. Solo travelers Switzerland, September 21, 2015
An excellent option for Seoul discovery

perfect location, excellent staff (really)
9
Report this review
Kow L. Families with older children Malaysia, September 17, 2015
Airport bus and mrt is 3 mins walk from hotel.

Transportation, Clean and feel Safe.
7.7
My 2nd stay here. Came back because I like the location. Airport Bus and MRT station is 3 minutes walk from hotel. Breakfast is basic but can be better. Quite area for a good night rest after a long day walk visiting Seoul. I will return to stay in Doulos if I am to visit Seoul again.
Report this review
Do C. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 12, 2015
good location

location, friendlt staff
7.3
Report this review
Sopa S. Families with older children Taiwan, August 22, 2015
good for the service

service
9
Location is near to subway and bus.
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 1070 reviews Next page
Doulos Hotel Seoul - New ResDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08