My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Soap Doulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1684 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1684)
Sort by:
Khoon S. Couples Malaysia, December 13, 2012
Great location but small rooms

clean and good location
8.7
Overall, Doulos Hotel is a good hotel. Good location with breakfast provided. Polite Hotel staff members who can speak English. I enjoy listening to the songs played every morning during breakfast. Check out at 6.30am and I miss the breakfast as the breakfast starts at 7am Few suggestions for improvement (1) Give flexibility for guest to check in earlier. (2) Give flexivility for guest to take away breakfast (for those need to catch an early flight) (3) Some signage right from the subway station (Jong No Sam(3) Ga might be helpful as it took me sometime to figure out the exact location of the hotel.
Allen B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 10, 2012
Decent budget hotel in downtown Seoul

Nr bus stop for 6002 bus from ICH airport
6.3
Clean, central and basic, good value.Within a very short walk of the hotel is the central dining @ bar district which is like a set from the film Blade Runner, lots of neon and smoky ally ways, all very safe.
Nightlife Tip: Within a very short walk of the hotel is the central dining @ bar district which is like a set from the movie Blade Runner, lots of neon and smoky ally ways, all very safe.
Kenna N. Business travelers United States of America, December 10, 2012
greate service

love the food here
10
friendly and give me directions for shopping in Seoul. i would recommend this hotel to my friends. location is so easy to find.
Hong P. Families with young children Malaysia, December 9, 2012
Great location but small rooms with smiling servic

Excellent location, free wifi, tasty breakfast, good manners of the staff, clear information
8.7
Center location to visit all famous places in Seoul. Food easily available around the corner.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Palaces and shopping are just too easy to reach. Subway station is just within 5 minutes walk. So, no problem to hand carry luggage visitor.
Hong P. Families with young children Malaysia, December 9, 2012
simple yet great location

close to jongno 3(sam) ga station
8
Staff are very helpful and informative. although the room is clean, but is slightly smaller than most of the hotel. just for staying for short period
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to most of the shopping and attractions.example, you may access to Myeongdong, Lotte world, all those famous palaces, museum,... within 3 subway stations. in overall it saves money on travelling and you may also walk, if you wish as most of the places are within walking distance.
Yu L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 6, 2012
comfortable hotel with gd location

comfortable, gd location, nice staff
8.7
it is a really comfortable hotel with good location. close to metro station with 5 to 10 mins walk. with small convenient stores and food booth outside the hotel. staff are very nice helpful. overall very good experience here. i will definitely come again.
Teck K. Groups Singapore, December 3, 2012
Good choice for a trip.

Surroundings are peaceful,quiet.
9.3
To start off, this hotel is located just a stone throw away from jongno 3 subway station. The hotel is situated further away from the main road which makes it literally oblivious to sounds. It is also very clean, although it is a little cramped inside. However, i feel that the air conditioning is not very strong and I was sweating in the room. In summary, it was a good hotel in a good location.
Kevin H. Couples Singapore, December 3, 2012
Fab location near the Subway Interchange

Location!
8
Excellent location in Seoul. Its about 50m away from Jong No Sam (3) Ga, which is also a subway interchange. All the major sites are only about 2-3 stops away. Walkable to Insadong (Angkuk) Theres also tonnes of restaurants located around the area that open till late.
Nightlife Tip: Tonnes of Restaurants within the vicinity.
Pang T. Couples Australia, December 2, 2012
Nice hotel with good location

location
8.7
hotel is well located and not on the main road. it is quiet and yet very near to subway and good eating places. staff are very helpful. the room is small, but is clean and affordable. the breakfast was simple, but good. walking distance to shopping areas. will stay again in this hotel. computer at second floor comes in handy.
Hotel Feature Tip: Use exit 15 when you get off at Jongno samga 3 station. I find this is shortest walk to hotel. If you catch taxi, good idea if you have hotel address. Nice korean food around. Airport Limosine to and fro is nearby.
Yu L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 2, 2012
Doulos Hotel

good service
9.3
due to the change of travel schedule, i have to stay there for one more night. when i wan to make a booking at the front desk, the reciption remind me that i can enjoy a better rate through the internet booking. they are so nice to have me save more money. the room is very small. but it is neat and tidy. it looks clean and make me feel comfortable. i like this hotel and will come back for sure.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: there are lots of shops beside the hotel, the famous cosmetic and skin care shop like missha, skin food, tony moly, etc. also there are lots of chain restuarants like mcdonalds, loteria, cooffe shop, etc. i like to shop the stationary shop - artbox which is very big and got lots of funny stuff. the hotel is in the heart of the seoul city. it is not far to travel from it to myeong dong or dongdeamun. you can take taxi. the cost is similar with the metro.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel SeoulDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - SoapDoulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - EntranceDoulos Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - AmenityDoulos Hotel Seoul - LaundryDoulos Hotel Seoul - Doulos HotelDoulos Hotel Seoul - Doulos Hotel LogoDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Doulos Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B03