or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Soap Doulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1700 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1700)
Sort by:
Lee Y. Solo travelers South Korea, December 23, 2012
The hotel is ...

specialy Great breakfast.
6.3
The hotel is everything was fine. specialy Great breakfast. the room is so small but it's not problums.
Leong W. Couples Singapore, December 22, 2012
Great location with warm/helpful service provide

Great location
8
It was my first trip to korea and this hotel was an affordable and good hotel. It is located just 5 mins walk away from the train station 'jongno sam(3)-ga' and there were many ameneties nearby that area. Overall if you are looking for a cheap hotel with a great location, this hotel is greatly recommended.
James M. Couples United States of America, December 21, 2012
Good location, friendly and attentive staff

Location, Free breakfast, Laundry facilities
9.7
This hotel is in a great location for sightseeing. Just a short walk from the Jongno 3-ga subway station. The small alley-like streets leading from the main street to the hotel give you a different feel of the city. Easy walking to Insadong as well as the area palaces. The room was cozy and had everything we needed. The complementary toiletries included fun items such as face toner/lotion among other extra things. The staff was very kind and attentive to guests. Everyone spoke English with ease and even commended us on our limited Korean. They held our luggage/delivered to room. We used the laundry facilites and they quickly remedied non-working washer. We were always greeted warmly by all the staff at all times. The free breakfast changed daily and the offerings were enough to offer something for everyone. The dining staff was also very kind and wanted to make sure everything was to the guest's liking.
Eva L. Solo travelers United States of America, December 20, 2012
best kept secret hotel in seoul

quiet, clean, superb service
2.7
the hotel is truly a gem. it is one of the best kept secret cozy hotel in seoul. the front desk speaks English, friendly and very helpful in guiding me through the city. He gives pointers how to get around the city the cheapest and safest possible. Very helpful and always with a smile. Hotel staff are very helpful and friendly. It best for solo or a couple as the room are made just for that. No drawers, though but everything else is great. They provide converter for US wattage for electronic devices. You can't beat the price and their service is truly one of their selling point. The street look kinda grungy but another high rise hotel is being constructed. it is also in the heart of the city, near the metro, bus, temple and right behind the cinema. I recommend it for solo and couple traveler or business trip type. Shopping, sightseeing, restaurant are all around. I really liked the street food vendors at night. Very Good and cheap.
Lira F. Couples Philippines, December 17, 2012
great service and location

near shopping centres in downtown seoul
9.7
Doulos Hotel is a modern, clean and minimalist hotel. The amenities include buffet breakfast, wifi, laundry and internet near the resto. They also offer tours which is very cheap starting at $85 per person. The staffs are friendly, always smiling, good in english and very professional. Though the hotel is near shopping areas, and in downtown seoul, its specific location is quite hard to find, it is near jongro sam ga station behind the cinema for those who will avail this hotel, when you get there, they can give you a small map that they'll show you where you need to go, which is more helpful than the map of seoul. I love this hotel because it is cozy and you feel at home and safe. I highly recommend this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walk along cheonggye stream which is very near then you can go straight to city hall and myeong dong, but first make a stop to insadong for souvenirs.
Margaret D. Solo travelers Canada, December 16, 2012
Comfortable room in a very nice hotel.

Very convenient location, satisfying breakfast buffet
9
Hotel is within easy walking distance to metro, and touristy shopping area.
Chai L. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 13, 2012
Lovely hotel and great services

Overall services are ok
7
Location: very strategic to some shopping malls. Services: excellent. Price: value for money. Recommendation: yes.
Hotel Feature Tip: Overall, it is value for money. It is ok. The price is reasonable, plus breakfast has been provided. It is very near to the strategic location. With public transportations, it is easy to go number of strategic places examples coex, myeondong and tourist atrraction places. All staffs are very friendly and services are very good. Overall, I will like to recommend this hotel.
Khoon S. Couples Malaysia, December 13, 2012
Great location but small rooms

clean and good location
8.7
Overall, Doulos Hotel is a good hotel. Good location with breakfast provided. Polite Hotel staff members who can speak English. I enjoy listening to the songs played every morning during breakfast. Check out at 6.30am and I miss the breakfast as the breakfast starts at 7am Few suggestions for improvement (1) Give flexibility for guest to check in earlier. (2) Give flexivility for guest to take away breakfast (for those need to catch an early flight) (3) Some signage right from the subway station (Jong No Sam(3) Ga might be helpful as it took me sometime to figure out the exact location of the hotel.
Allen B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 10, 2012
Decent budget hotel in downtown Seoul

Nr bus stop for 6002 bus from ICH airport
6.3
Clean, central and basic, good value.Within a very short walk of the hotel is the central dining @ bar district which is like a set from the film Blade Runner, lots of neon and smoky ally ways, all very safe.
Nightlife Tip: Within a very short walk of the hotel is the central dining @ bar district which is like a set from the movie Blade Runner, lots of neon and smoky ally ways, all very safe.
Kenna N. Business travelers United States of America, December 10, 2012
greate service

love the food here
10
friendly and give me directions for shopping in Seoul. i would recommend this hotel to my friends. location is so easy to find.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel SeoulDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - SoapDoulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - EntranceDoulos Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - AmenityDoulos Hotel Seoul - LaundryDoulos Hotel Seoul - Doulos HotelDoulos Hotel Seoul - Doulos Hotel LogoDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Doulos Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A06