or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1965 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1965)
Sort by:
Mark M. Solo travelers United States of America, August 18, 2013
An out-of-the-way gem of an inexpensive hotel

Location, price, staff
8
I have stayed at the Doulos 5 or 6 times. I keep going back because of the convenient location small but comfortable rooms and the pleasant staff. No frills, but good basic breakfast. Jongno area more like real Seoul, compared to 5-star tourist bubble.
Francois-Xavier G. Couples France, August 18, 2013
Very nice

Location, excellent quality-to-price ratio
9
Stephen W. Solo travelers Australia, August 18, 2013
Clean Hotel reasonable Good Location

Location, cleaniliness access to shopping areas and local transport
7.3
Stayed for 2 nights only. Room was very small but clean and tidy no wardrobe etc. Comfortable for 2 nights would not want that room type for a longer stay. Close to shopping area 10 minute walk to Myeondong and plenty of taxis etc within walking distance.
Chong H. Groups Malaysia, August 12, 2013
Great location, value for money!

Clean, Good Staff/Language, Location!
8.3
Great place - recommended for location close to insadong,jongno and myeongdong area. slight wear and tear showing on carpet and some walls (water leakage). Overall still a great value proposition.
George C. Business travelers New Zealand, August 5, 2013
Convenient and comfortable

English speaking staff, breakfast, bed
7
Very good. Staff was very friendly and attentive to my needs, such as asking for directions and providing converters for my laptop power source.
Michelle Y. Families with older children Malaysia, August 2, 2013
Value for money

Central location, friendly staff, good value
8.3
We booked 2 the Deluxe Double rooms in July 2013. The room is not big, this is typical of most budget hotels in the city, but it was adequate for 2 person. Some parts of the room showed signs of wear and tear but daily housekeeping helped make the room comfortable. Location of hotel is very central, it's about 2 minutes walk to the subway station and 5 minutes away from shopping/nightlife/restaurants. Staff spoke English, was very efficient and friendly. Breakfast was included in our package. The selection was good, in my opinion, but I am not a big eater so others might disagree.
Siu H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 28, 2013
convenient staff

staff speaks good English, convenient and breakfast is great
8
The hotel is very convenient and it is located close to the subway. The staff speaks fluent English.
Antonio G. Couples Spain, July 28, 2013
Good for the price

Location, prize, staff
8.3
The location is superb if you want to be close to the traditional center and to the metro station. The price is very good for this expensive city. Access to the airport is quite easy. The free wireless is very appreciated. The staff was really helpful and friendly. The room was tidy but it was tiny. The air conditioner was noisy.
Daniel J. Solo travelers United States of America, July 24, 2013
Amazing Staff

Staff helpfulness, ease of access, family feel
8.7
I can only say that Doulos Hotel was amazing. The staff were the best I've ever experienced; helpful, sincere and polite.
Bradley J. Couples Australia, July 22, 2013
not a fan of the location

clean room, friendly staff
5.3
good hotel with friendly staff that speaks a good english. Not a good location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel SeoulDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C06