or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Soap Doulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1698 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1698)
Sort by:
Wei K. Couples Taiwan, November 27, 2012
Good location, clean, but a bit crowded for two

less than 5 minute walk to subway
7.7
overall a good experience. + clean room + close to subway + free wifi - room is a bit small
Joachim S. Couples Austria, November 24, 2012
Very convenient, nice and simple breakfast!!

Nice staff very helpful
8.7
Very nice hotel the only one thing is room a little small, others are perfect!! Will defiantly choose here again!!
Pui Y. Couples Hong Kong, November 24, 2012
Staff is friendly and helful

Staff can communicate in English well
9
The hotel though a bit small but very clean and tidy. Also very close to the airport bus stop
Pailu H. Couples United States of America, November 23, 2012
great location, but small

clean, business like, breakfast, coined laundry machines
7.7
other than it is too small for 2, like it very much
Travel tip: If you cut through those narraw alley, it is really close to subway entrance
Tee T. Groups Malaysia, November 23, 2012
wonderful stay

I like the breakfast. its convenient location- within walking distance to the bus stop to get to nami island. we walked from this hotel to myeongdong. the room is clean. excellent room service.
9.7
The only con is that the alleys leading to this hotel are dark and there was no one at all but I guess the safety in seoul is good hence not much to worry about. It is really worth staying. Hotel staff does speak english. We put up total of 5 nights and would like to stay there again in next visit.
Yunn Y. Groups Malaysia, November 22, 2012
Great location and service!

Convenient location, clean rooms and polite staff
8.3
We had a great stay and hotel doulos and will definitely recommend this hotel. The standard room at this hotel is small but it doesnt matter because at the end of the day, all we need is just a clean room and bed to rest. The hotel location is so convenient that we can never go hungry as there are many restaurants and cafes around. If you are not sure how to go somewhere, just ask the receptionist and they will be happy to show you around.
Melodie T. Solo travelers Canada, November 21, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location

Very clean, comfortable rooms; decent breakfast; great location
8.7
would recommend the doulos hotel. good location, not too large, very clean and comfortable with an adequate breakfast. front desk staff were quite helpful, despite limited english. stayed with a friend, who had her own room. we were not happy that the hotel would not allow us to extend even one room for a couple of hours, unless we paid an additional per hour! the breakfast had an adequate selection--2 types of pastry/bun, toast, salad fixings, an egg dish and one hot asian dish, cold cereal and fruit (mostly canned). pet peeve--paper coffee cups! the hotel should provide real cups and reduce its garbage production. the walls are somewhat thin, which may be a concern for some travellers. the walls are fairly th
Chak N. Couples Australia, November 20, 2012
I love this hotel despite some misgivings.

Location, service, cleanliness.
9
We stayed for 8 nights at the Deluxe Double Room. The Location It is located behind the main arterial roads of Dongdaemun, and is not easy to find. My advice is to have the address written in Korean for the taxi driver. All taxis have GPS navigational aid. We caught the taxi from Seoul Station taxi queue, after arriving at the station. It was very convenient, and only took less than ten minutes to get to the hotel. The cost was less than KRW10,000. The Vicinity The hotel is located behind some small lanes, and very near to Seoul Cinema. Once you get to know where you are, food, shopping, street-food, Metro stations are all within five minutes walk, and it’s easy. You can’t get better than this! I enjoy walking along these little lanes. It was safe, even at 12 midnight. The Room It was a bit cramped, leaving not much room for the luggage. We were originally offered another similarly sized room that smelt of cigarette smoke, but we insisted on changing. The room was clean and cosy. All the usual amenities were provided. The Air-conditioning. The ducted air-conditioning was the nosiest of any hotel I have ever stayed at, and it didn’t seem to be adjustable. It was either ON, and a sleepless night, or OFF, and a warm and stuffy room. The Breakfast. Simple but delicious and sumptuous. Toast, fruits, cereals, bacon (or sausages), eggs (alternating between fried or scrambled on different days), fruit juices, some European pastries, salads (her favourite). The single female attendant was attentive, polite and always welcomes you with a bow if she sees you. The Staff The staffs at the reception were very polite and helpful in providing directions, helping with taxis, written instructions in Korean, etc. Spoken English is not a problem. Conclusion I enjoyed my stay at this hotel tremendously, although the air-conditioning system has room for improvement. Smoking should also be prohibited. All in all, this is a good hotel and worth the money.
Restaurant Tip: Try the street-food vendors. Sign language works wonders with these stalls. There is nothing like standing there and eating like the local . It is cheap, delicious and unpretentious.
Lee D. Couples Malaysia, November 20, 2012
Great location but very small room.

Location is near subway and shopping street.
7.3
A very clean and nice location hotel. Breakfast was simple and decent.
Ellison H. Couples Australia, November 20, 2012
warm, clean, central location

modern facilities
7.7
Modern facilities, clean and warm rooms with a substantial breakfast. Location was central, although in a side alley which isn't up market.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel SeoulDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - SoapDoulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - EntranceDoulos Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - AmenityDoulos Hotel Seoul - LaundryDoulos Hotel Seoul - Doulos HotelDoulos Hotel Seoul - Doulos Hotel LogoDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Doulos Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A06