or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Soap Doulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1728 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1728)
Sort by:
Kin M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 16, 2012
Small rooms

Breakfast
6.7
I was staying there for 4 nights. We had a hard time to find the hotel after we got off the bus from the airport. Luckily there is a Korean helping us to find the hotel with his GPS on his cell. Still the hotel is in the little alley. It took me to spend 15mins to look for the exact location of the hotel. The good things about this hotel is the variety of breakfast and friendly staffs. Will definitely stay there again although the room is too small but it is pretty clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Isadong
Ian L. Couples Singapore, November 14, 2012
small hotel in a small alley

short Walking distance from train station, well located near some attractions, service was good
7.7
If you are looking for a nice, well located hotel but don't mind a small room and the fact that the hotel is located in a maze of small alley ways, then Doulos may be the hotel for you. This nicely renovated hotel is surrounded by a maze of local shops (that are mostly close at night). Finding the hotel in the maze of small alleys at night was a challenge for us so you may want to have a GPS and torch light on hand if you are attempting to check in at night. The rooms were very small and clothes hanging space was limited - I strongly suggest that the hotel either have a cupboard or more clothe hanging hooks in the room. On the plus side, the hotel is within close proximity to the train station and tourist attractions. Hotel staff was also very helpful and friendly. This made the place much warmer that it looked.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't check in too late at night.
Chan W. Groups Hong Kong, November 14, 2012
Good location near subway station

Good location friendly staff
8.3
The hotel location is good that just around two minutes away from the subway station. The hotel offers free wifi but it is not very stable. The breakfast is very nice.
Sze M. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 12, 2012
Great location but small room

Great Location
7
Great location. Not too far from subway station. Many restaurants and shops around. The room is small but for the price it offered I have no complaint. Staff were nice and helpful.
Man T. Couples Hong Kong, November 11, 2012
Easy to find and breakfast is nice

breakfast is good
8
Stephen M. Solo travelers Canada, November 10, 2012
Excellent location

Location
10
I was very satisfied with my stay and would choose the same accommodations were I to return to Seoul. No complaints whatsoever. The location is great: one block north of Cheonggyecheon, within walking distance of other historical attractions like Gyeongbokgung, and a subway station for those not inclined to walk. Good options for food, quiet room.
Kuan L. Groups Canada, November 7, 2012
Great location/friendly staff; small rooms

Friendly staff, speaks English, very helpful, clean, comfortable
9
My mom and I enjoyed our stay with Doulos. The staff are friendly and helpful. First time in Seoul, transportation to hotel very convent. Airport shuttle bus stop a block from hotel. First timer might be hard to find the hotel location. But no need to fret, locals are familiar with the hotel, just make sure you give them the name and they will be happy to show you the way. The hotel location close to subway and Insadong/Myeong-Dong walking distance; the two palaces as well. My mom and I had a great stay with this hotel. Definitely will recommend to family and friends.
Joshua B. Couples United States of America, November 7, 2012
Decent place.. not as nice as before

Location. Clean rooms
7
Rooms are pretty small, and beds are tiny. Housecleaning is noisy, so not relaxing. however, the location cannot be beat.
Hotel Feature Tip: Flush the toilet
Angel J. Couples Malaysia, November 6, 2012
Great location but small room

Location near to Insadong street
9
The hotel was overall fine. Although the room is quite small for 2 persons. The reception speak good english. They'll even go out of their way to assist your needs. Not once a smile was absence. There's computers provided for hotel guest to use on level 2. Their wifi is superb. There's no coffee making facilities in the room but there's a vending machines for hot and cold drink at level 2. The infamous Insadong street is really within 10 to 15 minutes walking distance from the hotel.
Carmen A. Families with young children Philippines, November 5, 2012
Good overall location but small rooms
6.3
The general location of the hotel is good -- less than 5 minutes walk to the Jong-no 3 Sam-ga subway station and the Cheonggyecheon stream and less than 10 minutes walk to Insadong. There are also lots of nearby places to eat. However, the actual location of the hotel is a little seedy. It's located in a little alley way, so it's not convenient to go to, especially if you are traveling with little children, since there are cars that pass the alley way. The rooms are extra small, even for me (I am only 5'1" (155 cm) tall), to the point that when we put our luggage on the stand at the foot of the bed and against the wall, part of our luggage was already on the bed. There are no coffee or tea-making provisions in the room and you have to go to the 2nd floor to get hot water. Another downside if you need warm water to prepare formula or oatmeal for your toddler. They offer free buffet breakfast, though choices are limited. I didn't really expect much from the breakfast offerings since the hotel is not a premium hotel. My main complaint is that breakfast is supposed to be served from 7 to 10am; but if you go for breakfast at 9am, a lot of the food items are already gone and they don't replace them. This wouldn't have been a problem if they offered a lot of choices. So if you go down for breakfast at 9am or later, be prepared to eat whatever's left (which is not a lot). Otherwise, service was very good. Though the staff were not very fluent in English, they could speak and understand it well enough.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel SeoulDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - SoapDoulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - EntranceDoulos Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - AmenityDoulos Hotel Seoul - LaundryDoulos Hotel Seoul - Doulos HotelDoulos Hotel Seoul - Doulos Hotel LogoDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Doulos Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B04