Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Soap Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1775 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1775)
Sort by:
Kevin H. Couples Singapore, December 3, 2012
Fab location near the Subway Interchange

Location!
8
Excellent location in Seoul. Its about 50m away from Jong No Sam (3) Ga, which is also a subway interchange. All the major sites are only about 2-3 stops away. Walkable to Insadong (Angkuk) Theres also tonnes of restaurants located around the area that open till late.
Nightlife Tip: Tonnes of Restaurants within the vicinity.
Pang T. Couples Australia, December 2, 2012
Nice hotel with good location

location
8.7
hotel is well located and not on the main road. it is quiet and yet very near to subway and good eating places. staff are very helpful. the room is small, but is clean and affordable. the breakfast was simple, but good. walking distance to shopping areas. will stay again in this hotel. computer at second floor comes in handy.
Hotel Feature Tip: Use exit 15 when you get off at Jongno samga 3 station. I find this is shortest walk to hotel. If you catch taxi, good idea if you have hotel address. Nice korean food around. Airport Limosine to and fro is nearby.
Yu L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 2, 2012
Doulos Hotel

good service
9.3
due to the change of travel schedule, i have to stay there for one more night. when i wan to make a booking at the front desk, the reciption remind me that i can enjoy a better rate through the internet booking. they are so nice to have me save more money. the room is very small. but it is neat and tidy. it looks clean and make me feel comfortable. i like this hotel and will come back for sure.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: there are lots of shops beside the hotel, the famous cosmetic and skin care shop like missha, skin food, tony moly, etc. also there are lots of chain restuarants like mcdonalds, loteria, cooffe shop, etc. i like to shop the stationary shop - artbox which is very big and got lots of funny stuff. the hotel is in the heart of the seoul city. it is not far to travel from it to myeong dong or dongdeamun. you can take taxi. the cost is similar with the metro.
Yu L. Groups Hong Kong, December 1, 2012
quite good experient

not far away from metro stn, nice staff, clean and tidy
9
this hotel is not far away from metro stn, and it is quite close to few shopping area like myeong dong and dongdaemun. Not expansive to take taxi. The staff are nice and helpful. Room is good enough, clean and tidy - but a little bit small. maybe because of the weather in seoul is extremely dry. it is a little bit dry in-room. The breakfast buffet is good with a selection of choices from hot and cold dishes. Waitress there is very nice too. i will stay there next time~
Restaurant Tip: some convenient store beside
Rico P. Families with older children Philippines, November 29, 2012
Good location, good hotel!!

Location, rooms, service
8.7
Hotel is located at Jongno, within the vicinity of the love motels around the area. We arrived at around 11pm, taking the airport bus from Incheon International Airport -- a good 50 minutes travel time. One would have to research through the Internet on how to get to the hotel, as it is located in a small street behind the alleyways. The streets looked safe enough to walk through, as there were many food / drinking stalls open at night. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the bus stop through the "long way"; the shorter way (around two minutes) is through the maze of alleys right by the bus stop-- try only after your first day at the hotel. We were greeted by cheery (and handsome) hotel staff. They do speak some English. We were on the fifth floor, the view was that of the love hotel across the block. The room was quite small, just enough for my mom and me. Probably another person could squeeze in, but it might not be comfortable. Delicious welcome chocolates in the fridge + our daily ration of two bottles of water. Airconditioning controls available, but I wondered why the heater kept turning on when I wanted to have the room at 14 celsius (I'm the sort of guy who wears a t-shirt even when the temperature is zero celsius) --- until I figured that it was -3celsius outside; so I opened the windows instead. Toiletries are provided, and the bathroom is clean and more than adequate. There is a flat screen TV, and Wi-fi signal is absolutely strong! Buffet breakfasts were included in the price, which starts at 7AM. Selection included salad, rice or noodles, one meat dish, eggs, soup, bread and pastries, canned fruit, coffee tea juices -- just enough for the morning. Sadly it seemed repetetive. The area is absolutely near the Jongno-3-ga train station which serves three lines, and a taxi stand is located near the bus stop. I'm definitely staying here on my next trip to Seoul!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to Changyeoncheon stream. I think it's even possible to walk all the way to Dongdaemun -- if I could figure the map out.
Phailin R. Couples Thailand, November 29, 2012
Small but comfy

Budget hotel , Great service & Near Insadong
8.7
Budget hotel , Great service & Near Insadong The room was standard but clean. Valueable for money
Wei K. Couples Taiwan, November 27, 2012
Good location, clean, but a bit crowded for two

less than 5 minute walk to subway
7.7
overall a good experience. + clean room + close to subway + free wifi - room is a bit small
Joachim S. Couples Austria, November 24, 2012
Very convenient, nice and simple breakfast!!

Nice staff very helpful
8.7
Very nice hotel the only one thing is room a little small, others are perfect!! Will defiantly choose here again!!
Pui Y. Couples Hong Kong, November 24, 2012
Staff is friendly and helful

Staff can communicate in English well
9
The hotel though a bit small but very clean and tidy. Also very close to the airport bus stop
Pailu H. Couples United States of America, November 23, 2012
great location, but small

clean, business like, breakfast, coined laundry machines
7.7
other than it is too small for 2, like it very much
Travel tip: If you cut through those narraw alley, it is really close to subway entrance

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel SeoulDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - SoapDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - EntranceDoulos Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - AmenityDoulos Hotel Seoul - LaundryDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Doulos Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C04