Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior
Area: Jongro Number of Rooms: 45

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
2104 reviews

1073 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2104)
Sort by:
George C. Business travelers New Zealand, August 5, 2013
Convenient and comfortable

English speaking staff, breakfast, bed
7
Very good. Staff was very friendly and attentive to my needs, such as asking for directions and providing converters for my laptop power source.
Report this review
Michelle Y. Families with older children Malaysia, August 2, 2013
Value for money

Central location, friendly staff, good value
8.3
We booked 2 the Deluxe Double rooms in July 2013. The room is not big, this is typical of most budget hotels in the city, but it was adequate for 2 person. Some parts of the room showed signs of wear and tear but daily housekeeping helped make the room comfortable. Location of hotel is very central, it's about 2 minutes walk to the subway station and 5 minutes away from shopping/nightlife/restaurants. Staff spoke English, was very efficient and friendly. Breakfast was included in our package. The selection was good, in my opinion, but I am not a big eater so others might disagree.
Report this review
Siu H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 28, 2013
convenient staff

staff speaks good English, convenient and breakfast is great
8
The hotel is very convenient and it is located close to the subway. The staff speaks fluent English.
Report this review
Antonio G. Couples Spain, July 28, 2013
Good for the price

Location, prize, staff
8.3
The location is superb if you want to be close to the traditional center and to the metro station. The price is very good for this expensive city. Access to the airport is quite easy. The free wireless is very appreciated. The staff was really helpful and friendly. The room was tidy but it was tiny. The air conditioner was noisy.
Report this review
Daniel J. Solo travelers United States of America, July 24, 2013
Amazing Staff

Staff helpfulness, ease of access, family feel
8.7
I can only say that Doulos Hotel was amazing. The staff were the best I've ever experienced; helpful, sincere and polite.
Report this review
Bradley J. Couples Australia, July 22, 2013
not a fan of the location

clean room, friendly staff
5.3
good hotel with friendly staff that speaks a good english. Not a good location.
Report this review
Wong M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 22, 2013
Centrally located, affordable and clean

Good location very near airport shuttle stop, near nightlife and lots of restaurants
7.7
I have bee staying at this hotel every time i come to Seoul for the past 3 years. It has always pleased me with its excellent staff performance, very affordable price, and the vicinity to everything! Room isn't very large but is sufficient with good bathroom and air-conditioning. The availability of self service laundry is a bonus for guests. Free LAN and wifi always fast and reliable. Reasonably quiet throughout the day, makes this an ideal choice.
Report this review
Regan Y. Couples Philippines, July 21, 2013
Convenient and affordable

Value for money; good location; friendly English-speaking staff.
9.3
The location was good and everything was hassle-free.
Report this review
Sumate L. Couples Thailand, July 19, 2013
Small hotel near subway

location near the junction subway.
6.7
The room is quite small even the deluxe room. The breakfast is standard buffet, but too slow to fulfill.
Report this review
Mark M. Solo travelers United States of America, July 19, 2013
Good

Location, Cleanliness, Price
8.7
Positive. It is a nice hotel that is close to the subway and shopping
Report this review
Previous page 341 - 350 of 1073 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - New ResDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05