Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 2000 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2000)
Sort by:
Nicolas M. Couples France, May 2, 2013
very good location

location, cleam, nice staff
8
Good hotel, clean, breakfast simple but good. Very location near walking street, restaurant, bar and night club.
Report this review
Jonathan C. Couples United States of America, April 29, 2013
CLEAN ROOM AND FREE BREAKFAST

Clean, Location, Airport shettle
8
Room was clean and Value for money.I would recommend this hotel to the friends.
Report this review
Chen K. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 27, 2013
交通方便的旅館,wifi收訊斷續不穩定

酒店服務生服務熱心,親切
10
因房間靠近飯店尾端,WIFI收訊不穩定,強度稍弱,可以改進 打掃房間時,我們只有使用飯店提供之洗髮精,剩下提供商品未使用,房務生卻沒有補上洗髮精 整體上給他不錯的評價,以後要去韓國會在選擇這家
Report this review
Edward C. Couples Australia, April 21, 2013
Satisfactory

Very friendly and helpful staff. Spoke good English. Free wifi and Internet connection in the rooms.
8
Because it was a small hotel tucked into a small lane, it was initially difficult to find. It was less than a 5-minute walk from the airport limo bus drop-off at the Jongno-3-ga subway station.
Report this review
Pek S. Families with older children Singapore, April 19, 2013
Good breakfast and close to public transport

Good breakfast, highspeed internet and close to subway
8
The hotel is close to subway and airport shutter bus stop. Plenty of local restaurants nearby. We tried the bbq pork next door and it was great. We also walk to MyengDong, Dongdamon etc. The hotel itself is not luxury but clean and adequet. The room is really compact and reminds me of Japan hotel room. however the bathroom is in good size. We loved the breakfast buffet with plenty of healthy choices and attentive staff.
Report this review
Sou W. Business travelers Portugal, April 19, 2013
Gd Location but small room, nice staff, Wifi in rm

Good Location, Nice Staff, Good Breakfast, High Speed Wi-fi in rooms
8.7
Good:- Location, very near to the Subway and Airport Bus Station; Friendly Staff, Good Breakfast, Quiet (no tour), High speed Wi-fi in rooms and 2 PCs for free use on 2/F. Small rooms; no shower in some bathrooms, quite inconvenient. Relatively expensive, the quilt is too thick, even sweating under 22C of air-conditioning. Will not go back and stay there anymore due to the rates. With the current rate, there are better choice.
Report this review
Jing T. Couples United States of America, April 17, 2013
very jgood breakfast and nice staff.

close to park, nice staff, and good breakfast.
9.3
It is good to stay, I will go again for next trip.
Report this review
Yvette L. Business travelers Netherlands, April 11, 2013
Correct hotel for a short stay

Location above all.
7
Report this review
Grace L. Couples United States of America, April 7, 2013
Compact, but comfortable.

Location, price, and customer service.
8
While the rooms are indeed very small, if you're just there to snooze, it's an acceptable size. Everything was clean. They even provided free bottles of water and complimentary chocolates every day. The people at the front desk were always helpful when we needed help and were very polite. What's best is that it's located centrally, so it is extremely easy to get to local attractions.
Report this review
Bonifacio D. Couples Philippines, April 6, 2013
Friendly staff; Value for money

Very friendly and helpful English-Speaking staff; 5 mins walk to/from Airport Limousine Bus stop and subway station; Continental breakfast is served to guests
9.7
My husband and I stayed in this hotel when we were in Seoul from April 1 to 6, 2013. I highly recommend this hotel to Seoul travelers for the following reasons: (1) Very friendly and helpful English-Speaking staff; (2) 5 minutes walk to/from Airport Limousine Bus Jongno 3-ga stop (Bus 6002) and Jogno 3-ga subway station (Orange Line); (3) Continental breakfast is served to guests; (4) Room is just about right for 2 people - just make sure that you know where to put your luggages as they will take up space if you are not organized; (5) provision of 2 bottles of water and chocolates daily and a thank you gift on the last day of our stay is a plus. Walking to and from the hotel will be through several alleys - dark at night but no need to worry about safety. In the hotel, you will see several trophies awarded to the hotel for its excellent service. I totally agree and will definitely stay in the same hotel when I travel back to Seoul.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel SeoulDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Doulos Hotel, Seoul

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02