Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1977 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1977)
Sort by:
David Y. Couples Malaysia, March 25, 2013
Value for money

Small but nice room with attached bathroom, comfortable bed and clean
7.7
Relieved after traditional korean stay. Stay was all good except that our room is next to the house keeping store and lift which can be noisy at times. A coin operated laundry at basement for your use which is handy. Breakfast is not fantastic but good enough. Value for money.
Tyler K. Couples United States of America, March 24, 2013
Good hotel in central area

Location, Clean modern room, Pretty good value
6
This is a nice hotel: it feels very new and very clean. The room was very small but adequate; comfortable bed, good temperature. The location is central, but in a slightly out-of-the-way neighborhood. It's essentially tucked in a warren of light industrial single story buildings made of corrugated metal. At night this is a little weird because there is no one around and you're walking through these tiny abandoned alleys. But I'm sure it's safe. The breakfast was okay...not great. The loud religious music they played got tiresome.
Ng L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 24, 2013
Good stay

good location, nice staffs, room is tiny but neat
5.7
this is my second stay in Doulos hotel. Because its location is good, takes around 75mins from airport by shuttle bus. After get off the bus, just a few mins walk to the hotel. And Jong-ro 3 ga is one of the inter-exchange station, it's convenience to access different desinations with other lines. About the hotel, the staffs always wear smiles. Room is tiny but neat and tidy.
Pui S. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 23, 2013
it is very nice

location, nice service!~
7
Pierre F. Solo travelers Singapore, March 19, 2013
COmfortable a good location

I liked the comfort that the hotel provided, the centrally located place (albeit hard to find initially) and the attentiveness of the staff
7
My stay was comfortable and the hotel is centrally located for a single light traveller. The hotel is near the train station so getting around we easy in Seoul. The staff was attentive and met my needs. The hotel rooms are not large but enough for a single or couple travellers. Would definitely recommend this place.
Mie O. Solo travelers Japan, March 18, 2013
Like it very much!

Staffs are very kind and nice, room is comfortable, location is good.
7.7
It is my second time stay in Doulos Hotel. Because last time's stay was very nice so reserved again. It is like Japanese buisiness hotel, where I feel comfortable most. Specially staffs are very kind and hospitality is good! Location is also good, it's near to the subway station and there are many cosmetic shops and first food shops around, with not too many people like Myeong-dong.
Julius J. Groups Philippines, March 15, 2013
Bittersweet but Comfy

Front Desk Manager Joey, Clean Rooms, Mostly Helpful Staff
7.3
Checkin - The worst part probably because though we were not guaranteed early checkin (at a cost) despite numerous emails to them, we had nothing to do since arrived at 8am and checkin wasn't till 2pm. I asked for the hotel manager who had the room cleaned and had us check in by 11am for free. Room#1 - The first room was not what I booked on Agoda. In Agoda, there were extra tables and chairs - and in Doulos' website, there was a bathtub. These are the reasons I booked their deluxe room. It was a very unfortunate experience and a great misunderstanding. However, we were transferred to a corner room with a bathtub the day after. Staff - In general, the staff members of the hotel are all very pleasant and accommodating. When I was complaining about our first room, they kept their cool. FRONT DECK MANAGER JOEY is the asset of the Doulos Team - he was helpful, courteous, exhausted options to accommodate our needs, always smiling despite working 24 hours straight. Kudos too to Akaya (?) and Alexander. Room#2 - This one was a great room. Two windows, corner room, magnificent view, comfortable bath tub. Working AC controls. Internet - In Room 1 and in the lobby as well as the restaurant, internet was FAST. In our room, 606, though it was very comfortable, we could not connect to the 6F internet and had to find the signal of 7F or 3F, which was fluctuating. You can't have it all. Location - It's beside motels and some taxis were hesitant to bring us there. However, it's a 5-minute walk to Jongno-3-ga subway station with a shortcut right across the hotel. Cleanliness - The cleaning lady made sure our room was spotless everyday. Safety - The hotel is very safe. It's Korea anyway and the staff members all look very honest and sincere. Departure - Since our flight in Incheon is at 7:30am and airport bus does not pass the area until past 5am, we reserved a taxi via the hotel at W70,000 ($70). Maybe a bit expensive, but airport is 1 hour away. The taxi arrived on time
Jhunu K. Families with older children India, March 15, 2013
Overall it was a good stay

Location, breakfast, location
6
Jiazi T. Solo travelers China, March 13, 2013
Good location,nice staff

Location,cleanses,English
6.3
Jonathan C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 12, 2013
CLEAN ROOM AND FREE BREAKFAST

PRICE, BREAKFAST, LOCATION
7
HOTEL PROVIDED FREE BREAKFAST, CLEAN ROOM,COMPLEMENTARY WIRELESS INTERNET AND BOTTLE WATER.IT WAS GOOD DEAL. I RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel SeoulDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Doulos Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A01