or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Soap Doulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1696 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1696)
Sort by:
Jia Y. Families with young children China, October 17, 2012
Good location but small rooms

Breakfast is excellent.
8.3
The location and breakfast is good, but rooms are really small. My friends booked in a standard double, we booked in a deluxe double. I cannot tell the difference. Anyway, concerning the price and service, i would say it's a nice choice. But next time, i will choose premier deluxe room as we are travelling with little baby.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel charged us per night for kids elder than 2 year old.
Lai K. Couples Malaysia, October 15, 2012
Great Location

Convenient
8.7
A clean hotel with a great location :)A hotel with a very good location. Few minutes walk from Subway station jongno (3)ga, A station with 3 different subway line whicj is 1,3,5...
Shopping Tip: A hotel with a very good location. Few minutes walk from Subway station jongno (3)ga, A station with 3 different subway line whicj is 1,3,5...
Cassandra O. Couples Singapore, October 15, 2012
Bad location

None
5
It is not near to all major location and within walking distance. If there is a little more to spend, That is real convenience.
Cassandra O. Couples Singapore, October 15, 2012
Bad location

None
4.7
Nothing to shop around in the vicinity. My friends got lost and wandered in the alley where drunkards vomited and freaked them out. The had asked many people and they also do not low the existence of this hotel. Walked round in circles until the found e hotel.
Sue H. Couples Malaysia, October 15, 2012
Great hotel with excellent service

Location, location, location!
8.3
As per title, location is great. Within walking distances to Myeongdong, Insadong and Dongdaemun, it's also home to a lot of pojangmachas, Korea's version of street stalls. In addition, service was great. Was allowed to store our luggage before check in as we were off to Busan and Gyeongju, had gmarket packages delivered and kept before check in as well and staff were always very helpful. This is our second time in this hotel and we'll definitely come back if we are in Seoul.
Margareth T. Couples Philippines, October 13, 2012
Great location but small rooms

service of the staff, very near insadong shopping area and kwangjang market
7.7
i liked my stay at Doulos Hotel. it had a home-y feel to it. i liked the breakfast served. my only regret is that the centralised airconditioning failed on our 3rd day and could no longer function until we left. I would definitely come back to Doulos in early spring or late autumn that way it's colder in case the aircon does not work again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very near insadong shopping areas and kwang jang market for authentic street food and really inexpensive shopping. also a short walking distance from the subway and bus stations.
Izumi I. Business travelers Japan, October 12, 2012
value for money

clean, tidy, well-mannered staff
8
was a comfortable place to stay, just like a "business hotel" in japan. the staff was well-trained and spoke good english. the room was clean. the room was equipped with lan (wired). only 2 mins on foot from metro exit with wonderful access to business and cultural areas of seoul. not a gourgeous hotel, of course, but not too much or too less for my simple request: a quiet stay withought unncessary interruptions. the room was equipped with lan (wired). only 2 mins on foot from metro exit with wonderful access to business and cultural areas of seoul.
Erica C. Couples Australia, October 12, 2012
great location but small rooms

location, customer service
8.3
for what you pay (got a great deal when i booked) you can’t get better than this. the room is quite small but it more than makes up for the terrific location - within walking distance to the palaces and insadong area along with a good range of street food vendors and restaurants at your doorstep. great customer service helping us book several theatre shows & when we checked in again after an overnight trip down south, our luggage was already in our rooms. several reviews commented it was difficult to find at first (think because it’s in a lane way) but i found it quite easy and this was at 9pm.
Szu Y. Couples Taiwan, October 10, 2012
Convenient location, clean tidy room

Convenient location, clean neat room, bathtub
6
the location is perfect, near to subway station and there is a stop for airport bus nearby. Issac breakfast is just around the corner. convenienct area to go both mindong & itaewon. 2 pm check-in. earlier arrival and check-in needs to pay big amount of money to enter the room for even one hour earlier. counter service needs to be improved. Breakfast is good, buffet.
Restaurant Tip: lots food nearby. even late nite there are lots of food stands around.
Pernille F. Couples Denmark, October 10, 2012
Great hotel - great location

location, breakfast
8
The location almost next to the subway station was brilliant. The breakfast was good too. Fast internet in the room. Even the deluxe-room was small. I asked in the reception if they had given me a standard room by mistake. They said no, it was a deluxe. The bathroom was small too, but had a very nice shower with a good water pressure. In all a very good hotel. I would for sure stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel SeoulDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - SoapDoulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - EntranceDoulos Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - AmenityDoulos Hotel Seoul - LaundryDoulos Hotel Seoul - Doulos HotelDoulos Hotel Seoul - Doulos Hotel LogoDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Doulos Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C01