Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 2000 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2000)
Sort by:
Yee T. Couples Hong Kong, April 4, 2013
everything nice

clean and tidy, close to restaurants and tourist sites, friendly staff
9.3
a bit hot when staying in room, and rooms are quite small, anyway its a very nice hotel.
Report this review
David S. Solo travelers Australia, March 28, 2013
Small room but all hotel services were spot on.

Central location, good breakfast, friendly staff
7
Report this review
Kathleen M. Couples United States of America, March 27, 2013
perfect location budget hotel

location , price , service
8.3
We chose this hotel for the location and price. It was exactly what we were looking for. The hotel was minutes from the metro station and an easy 15 min walk to many tourist attractions. We enjoyed the local restaurants in the neighborhood as well. The full breakfast was very satisfying. The room itself was small, but we were only sleeping there so it was not a problem for us at all. The staff was friendly and everything seemed to be clean. The coin laundry in the basement was an added bonus! I have already recommended it to friends
Report this review
Thorsten H. Business travelers Germany, March 26, 2013
Nice City Hotel in a very central location

clean, friendly staff, central location
6.7
Report this review
David Y. Couples Malaysia, March 25, 2013
Value for money

Small but nice room with attached bathroom, comfortable bed and clean
7.7
Relieved after traditional korean stay. Stay was all good except that our room is next to the house keeping store and lift which can be noisy at times. A coin operated laundry at basement for your use which is handy. Breakfast is not fantastic but good enough. Value for money.
Report this review
Tyler K. Couples United States of America, March 24, 2013
Good hotel in central area

Location, Clean modern room, Pretty good value
6
This is a nice hotel: it feels very new and very clean. The room was very small but adequate; comfortable bed, good temperature. The location is central, but in a slightly out-of-the-way neighborhood. It's essentially tucked in a warren of light industrial single story buildings made of corrugated metal. At night this is a little weird because there is no one around and you're walking through these tiny abandoned alleys. But I'm sure it's safe. The breakfast was okay...not great. The loud religious music they played got tiresome.
Report this review
Ng L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 24, 2013
Good stay

good location, nice staffs, room is tiny but neat
5.7
this is my second stay in Doulos hotel. Because its location is good, takes around 75mins from airport by shuttle bus. After get off the bus, just a few mins walk to the hotel. And Jong-ro 3 ga is one of the inter-exchange station, it's convenience to access different desinations with other lines. About the hotel, the staffs always wear smiles. Room is tiny but neat and tidy.
Report this review
Pui S. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 23, 2013
it is very nice

location, nice service!~
7
Report this review
Pierre F. Solo travelers Singapore, March 19, 2013
COmfortable a good location

I liked the comfort that the hotel provided, the centrally located place (albeit hard to find initially) and the attentiveness of the staff
7
My stay was comfortable and the hotel is centrally located for a single light traveller. The hotel is near the train station so getting around we easy in Seoul. The staff was attentive and met my needs. The hotel rooms are not large but enough for a single or couple travellers. Would definitely recommend this place.
Report this review
Mie O. Solo travelers Japan, March 18, 2013
Like it very much!

Staffs are very kind and nice, room is comfortable, location is good.
7.7
It is my second time stay in Doulos Hotel. Because last time's stay was very nice so reserved again. It is like Japanese buisiness hotel, where I feel comfortable most. Specially staffs are very kind and hospitality is good! Location is also good, it's near to the subway station and there are many cosmetic shops and first food shops around, with not too many people like Myeong-dong.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel SeoulDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Doulos Hotel, Seoul

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08