or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Soap Doulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1727 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1727)
Sort by:
June S. Business travelers Australia, October 20, 2012
Very pleasant but not for business

location, cleanliness
8.3
The hotel was very pleasant. Staff helpful when the televison did not work and the manager offered to help when I found there was no Microsoft products on the computers provided. The rooms are very clean. Despite its advertising as a business hotel, it is more for travellers. For example, the tarrif card offered hire of laptops but this was not available when I asked. I would have expected Microsoft Office available on the computer.
Bee L. Groups Singapore, October 20, 2012
Attentive Staff

Loved that comments were taken seriously and solutions found
8
Together with my cousin, we checked into Doulos Hotel on the 13th of Oct 2012, the place is not difficult to find, just follow instructions posted on blogs and hotel website. It is mid point along a small alley which specialises in shops making plaques and trophies, quite a safe little alley, of course, as under all circumstances, apply common sense. We shared a deluxe twin room which isn't very big, but comfortable enough for the both of us with our luggages, the bathroom with its longbath cum shower facilities, is clean with towels and toiletries replenished daily. Should there be a point of contention, it would have to be the breakfast buffet, the range is rather limited and after 3 days, it gets very boring. That said, the lady in daily attendence is a sweet dear, she ensured that I had a daily supply of orange slices (she asked the chef to cut up more if there wasn't any left in the fruit bowl), when she realised that I needed them to shake off my allergy. My allergy flared up the moment I stepped into the room and stayed overnight, stopped when I left for my sightseeing and returned the moment I stepped into the room again. I commented to the front desk that the room needed extra cleaning as there must be some dust mites to which I have a sensitivity. That was taken care of immediately and for the remaining stay, I was mostly allergy free. Appreciate them taking our personal needs into consideration and do whatever they can. Though English was not eloquently spoken, communication was never an issue. The subway,our main mode of transport, is easily accessible. (There is a short cut from the hotel). It is an interchange for 3 lines, (1,3 and 5). Walking to Insadong and Cheongyeyeon stream was a breeze with food stalls, restaurants and cafes nearby. Myeongdong and Dongdaemum are also walkable, though we favoured the metro. All in all, it was a pleasant stay, great location and very reasonably priced, I will stay with them again should I revisit Se
Poh S. Couples Singapore, October 20, 2012
Tiny rooms

Great location; Hotel staff were friendly
6
The room was rather small - with both luggages open and laid flat on the floor, you'd have no space to walk. No closet was available; 3 hangers were provided but there was barely space to hang clothes. The air-conditioning broke down, so the room was really stuffy. Luckily the Hotel staff could find a portable fan for us, but that made our room even squeezier.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 3 mins walk to the Jongnosam-ga Subway Station; 15 mins waalk to Gyeongbokgung Palace; 15-20 mins walk to Myeongdong. lots of cafes, restaurants and retail stores in a 15-min-walk radius.
Robertus H. Business travelers Netherlands, October 20, 2012
City center !Easy to travel in seoul but small

freindly staff
7.7
Bunheekim K. Couples United States of America, October 19, 2012
Great location but small room

Very good breakfast
7.7
It was nice stay even room was small Nice and clean staffs were kind
Cassandra O. Couples Singapore, October 19, 2012
Super small room

Friendly staff. Bad location
5.7
Hotel is in a neighborhood which does prints and name tags. One has to navigate some small alleys to get to the hotel. Not able to see from hotel for Main Street. Closest subway station is not accessible to other sights. The other subway station: Euljiro is some 300 meters away
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Please take the green line even though its some distance away...at lead you do not have to navigate the underground walkways like some lost mouse
Cassandra O. Couples Singapore, October 19, 2012
Poor location

None
5.3
The premier room is the bees they have got. Book this and nothing less. This is a least more decent in this hotel where the location is bad. Not really accessible and not man taxi drivers know of the place
Jean M. Couples Switzerland, October 18, 2012
close to main tourist spot and good price/quality

close to main touristic areas, quality/price is excellent, good english level, close to restaurants
9.7
+ : close to main touristic areas, quality/price is excellent, good english level, close to restaurants - : small room, "hard" to find but easy with a map or instrution you can find in tripadvisor review = will definitely go there again i stayed 2 nights in a deluxe room for usd per night the hotel is close to many touristic area (15 min max by walk) and is close to a subway station (2 min) to go farer if necessary. the room is clean and modern, it has a comfortable bed and make this hotel perfect to sleep in for a stay in seoul. maybe business pple will need more services which are good enough but not complete for demanding people.
Travel tip: TIP 1: look on tripadvisor for advice and pictures on how to find easily the hotel from the subway or the airport shuttle stop. The street is small but w/ picture, easy to find TIP 2: take subway or shuttle bus from the airport. It is about same time. Bus advantage is that you can see the city and does not need to carry your luggage (i think seoul subway have a lot of stairs (not mecanical)). Subway is maybe quicker during traffic peak TIP 3: there is a big restaurant area where you will find all style of korean dish. To go there, turn left when going out from the hotel. Go straight and cross the big main street. It's there! not farer than 6 min walk
Jia Y. Families with young children China, October 17, 2012
Good location but small rooms

Breakfast is excellent.
8.3
The location and breakfast is good, but rooms are really small. My friends booked in a standard double, we booked in a deluxe double. I cannot tell the difference. Anyway, concerning the price and service, i would say it's a nice choice. But next time, i will choose premier deluxe room as we are travelling with little baby.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel charged us per night for kids elder than 2 year old.
Lai K. Couples Malaysia, October 15, 2012
Great Location

Convenient
8.7
A clean hotel with a great location :)A hotel with a very good location. Few minutes walk from Subway station jongno (3)ga, A station with 3 different subway line whicj is 1,3,5...
Shopping Tip: A hotel with a very good location. Few minutes walk from Subway station jongno (3)ga, A station with 3 different subway line whicj is 1,3,5...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel SeoulDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - SoapDoulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - EntranceDoulos Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - AmenityDoulos Hotel Seoul - LaundryDoulos Hotel Seoul - Doulos HotelDoulos Hotel Seoul - Doulos Hotel LogoDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Doulos Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A08