Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Soap Doulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1720 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1720)
Sort by:
Ing H. Couples Malaysia, May 18, 2014
Helpful friendly staff in a central hotel

Location, value for money and staff
7.7
Bad things first: 1) Small room 2) room slightly old 3) can be difficult to find even for a korean taxi driver ( I did my research before hand which make it easier for the taxi driver) Good things: 1) Good value for money; relatively cheap hotel for such a good location 2) Close to all the palace (i.e. 15 mins walk to Geokbogong and dongdaneum) 3) hotel staff can speak really good English which helps a lot
Kwang S. Couples South Korea, May 18, 2014
It was good. But there was many travelers

Good price and good place
7.3
There was many travelers They are rude. They knocked my room suddenly and after neglecting them, they called my room. They think my room is also their group.
Chau J. Couples Malaysia, May 17, 2014
Small, comfortable room .Hotel staff very helpful

Helpful and friendly staff, easy access to public transport, central.
7
Pleasant. A business hotel as expected. Staff very friendly and helpful (good English spoken). Convenient location. Breakfast provided was nothing to shout about. Enough to eat but not something to go seconds for.
Tiang B. Couples Malaysia, May 16, 2014
Very good !

Centrally located convenient access to public transport and food , Near to places of attraction in city, Friendly and polite front desk staff
8.3
Clean room and washroom ( deluxe room) with good wifi comnnection Good breakfast Walking distance to Underground Station, Bus Stops and taxi A real 2 minutes walk to local and international food outlets and convenient store Very helpful front desk staff Complimentary coffee and tea and hot pot not provided in the room
Christopher T. Couples United States of America, May 15, 2014
Clean, centrally located nice buffet breakfast

Price, location and clean
8.3
The staff were very accommodating to my need to switch from a deluxe room to a Premiun VIP room. The deluxe room is pretty small for 2 people. I would recommend the premium VIP room for a longer stay for 2. The room is clean, breakfast were good and filling and I like that they have laundry room at the basement as well. They also provide two bottles of water and 2 pieces of chocolate that I thought was a nice touch. I wish they have block out light curtains on all their windows. Can't sleep in since the light is bright without the those curtains to block the light. The staff are very pleasant and helpful and always has a smile on their face. Centrally located and close to metro metro that has 3 lines to get to get to places easily.
Donald Y. Business travelers United States of America, May 13, 2014
Very good for business travelers with convenience

Internet, breakfast, and location
8.7
Friendly and courteous hotel staff
Kyoung S. Solo travelers Germany, May 12, 2014
not very bad

friendly, comfort, good located
6
it was ok
Shi W. Couples Singapore, May 4, 2014
Overall good experience

Great Location, Very friendly and helpful staff
7.7
It was overall a good experience. The hotel is located very near the subway although initially it took us a bit of effort to find as it was within some small alley. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful and we were very pleased with the service they offered. The only problem i had was that i had upgraded my room to a deluxe room and it was stated on the website that it comes with a bathtub, but after checking in, we were given the room with the shower and no bathtub. Unfortunately they could not change the room for us as they were fully booked for the next few days.
Rakesh K. Couples India, May 2, 2014
Wonderful

Easy to reach after bus drop from airport, shopping centers on foot, center ally located to most sight seeing places
9.7
It was very good
Gregory B. Couples France, May 1, 2014
Good area near subway and main temple in seoul

Area, clean, breakfast
7.3
Hotel quite good, clean near subway. Room are small but enought for two.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel SeoulDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - SoapDoulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - EntranceDoulos Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - AmenityDoulos Hotel Seoul - LaundryDoulos Hotel Seoul - Doulos HotelDoulos Hotel Seoul - Doulos Hotel LogoDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Doulos Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A03