Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 2000 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2000)
Sort by:
Rizwan A. Couples Malaysia, January 5, 2013
Great service

awesome location, near subway and clean!
8.7
at first it was quite hard to find because we arrived at night. but the next day when we go out, its just like 3 mins walk to the nearest subway. walking distance to insadong and many more great places.hotel is clean. a bit dry during winter with the heater on. variety and good breakfast. overall we would love to stay here again.
Report this review
Michelle Y. Couples Malaysia, January 5, 2013
Staff that make you feel like you're at home!

Staff, huge bathroom & breakfast!
8.3
Everything was perfect at Doulos except that it maybe difficult to find since it's hidden in a small alley. However the location is quite convenient and centrally located. The staff was amazing, they were attentive and friendly although they might not speak fluent english. The room is small, like most of the hotel in Seoul, the bathroom however is huge and comes with a bathtub! The breakfast buffet is good and has both western and eastern food to choose. Overall it's a perfect place for an overnight stay.
Report this review
Andreas M. Solo travelers Ireland, January 4, 2013
Good value for money with excellent location

3min walk from subway exit, lively area with good bars and restaurants
10
I was surprised by the value of money I got from staying in this hotel. It is rare to find a hotel where the rate includes breakfast. The hotel is in a quiet block (1 block from the busy jongno 3 ga area) so you can't hear a thing at night. Breakfast is good value for money and there is a variety of foods.
Report this review
Ye P. Solo travelers China, January 3, 2013
Worst experience ever

None
2.7
It was really my worst hotel experience ever. The Hotel is on a back street very difficult to find but the hotel did not bother to put up a sign at the entrance of the street they are on. The room was small and staff were aloof. I stayed in Room 307 and the toilet was shaking. The worst thing was that, while the outside temperature was minus 10+, A/C in my room was not working at all so the room temperature was 15C and was literally freezing!!!!! And I had to complain to the staff twice and it took the hotel several hours to get my A/C fixed!!!! 绝对是最糟烂的住宿经历,没有之一!酒店在一条小街上,很难找,但他们也懒得在外面提供任何标识。我住在狭小的307,马桶是摇晃着的,屋里的温度只有15度,冻得死人呀!!!服务人员都爱答不理,空调问题跟他们讲了两次,花了好几个钟头才解决!!!
Travel tip: Never choose it!!!!!
Report this review
Weerasak S. Solo travelers Thailand, January 2, 2013
Great Location Nice Staffs

Great Location, Good breakfast
8.7
The hotel is few minutes walk from Jongno 3 ga subway station. This station links with 3 main subway lines. The neighborhood are well consisted of restaurants and coffee shops. Walk-able distance to Insadong or even to the palace and city hall.
Restaurant Tip: There are some nice Coffee shops near by. Gumaguma cafe is nice for sweet potatoes lovers.
Report this review
Yau K. Couples China, January 2, 2013
Room is clean but the location is inconvenient

Clean room and good customer service
6
The staff is very caring and could communicate in English. The room is clean. Though the place is near KTR (about 2-3 minutes), you need to get into narrow streets to find the hotel.
Report this review
Wei J. Solo travelers Singapore, January 1, 2013
great location

clean and great service
8.7
train station is juz 3min walk away walking distance to insadong samsil-gil very convenient shops open till late around walking distance to myeong-dong ard 15-20min. room is very clean and well maintain juz that is a little small for 2 i guess 1 person is still ok for me.
Report this review
Tse Y. Groups Hong Kong, January 1, 2013
Excellent Service, vagreat location but small room

Valuable room price, very near metro and airport bus
10
The room is very clean and the staff at front desk are very helpful, especially Mr. Lee. The room is very clean,however, is very tiny. Everyday they provided 2 free bottles of water and 2 piece of chocolate. We stayed at Room 802 but cannot connet the wifi at 8/F, we just connet 9/F Floor wifi and very stable. The breakfast is very nice although have less choice of food. Just 10-15 mins walk to Dongdaemun and very convenience with Metro line 1,3,5 interchange station. (Jong-ru 3 ga station) I am strongly recommend this hotel to friends and must stay in Doulos Hotel again!
Restaurant Tip: At the back of the hotel there are many small restaurants and the price are cheap and taste are very good! Also, there are many tuck shops located near the hotel and opens at mid-night.
Report this review
Jane T. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2012
Great location but small rooms

great location
7.7
room is small but location is good! nice food stalls around the area and very close to one of the busiest subway in seoul!
Report this review
Yves M. Couples France, December 31, 2012
Great location, normal small hotel

Near subway hub and airport bus, quite clean and nice service
8
the room is small and the wall should be repainted. but the room is clean, all needed is provided and the desk people can speak english. not much to say, it's not luxury but the stay is confortable. the breakfast is included, it consists of some pan, cereal, saussage, ham, etc. but no corean food, maybe a miss.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel SeoulDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Doulos Hotel, Seoul

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05