Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 2000 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2000)
Sort by:
Venkatasubramanian S. Couples India, December 31, 2012
small hotel, great location

convenient location
8.3
Airport shuttle is 5min walk. Hotel is bit inside the small lane so little hard to locate at first. Small and nice decorated hotel. Breakfast is great. Wifi not so good. LAN is ok. Very near to subway and restaurants. Room is too small. Don't bring more than one luggage. Toilet is clean. Staffs are very helpful on finding direction or any assistance. I will stay here for breakfast.
Report this review
Inacio L. Solo travelers Portugal, December 30, 2012
great location but relatively poor service

location, location, and location!
5.7
I traveled there with my boyfriend, so it is not a problem for me with the hotel's located small dark alley (and there are a few motels on the alley too) which might be a concern for single female travellers. The personnel at the desks are always helpful, however, what annoyed me most during the stay is the room cleaning service - (1) our sleep clothes were in a mess on the table after the room's cleaned, (2) our paper slippers were gone and found under bed, (3) our paper slippers again "flew" (or being threw?) onto our baggage; totally understand that the cleaning ladies are very occupied during a busy day but appreciate a little more care towards small details! And do not expect any service a boutique or business hotel might offer, the tv in our room shows only one channel, and this "problem" had not been solved finally at our entire trip. Except for location, I wont recommend this hotel to anybody else.
Report this review
Houe L. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2012
Wonderful Business Class Hotel

Self-Laundry, Great Staffs, Classy Place
8.3
My first winter and first trip to South Korea, the hotel is located behind their subway station at Jongno-sam-ga. Its was hard to locate the hotel as it is inside a side street. However the hotel was really great with bath tub for soaking in during the cold winter. Its located smacked right in the city. Near to insa-dong and hongdae. Breakfast was also really fresh and good. We would totally go back to this hotel again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take note to download the location map on the hotel's website. Use the self-laundry machine if you need. Ask for non-smoking room. Take AREX to seoul station then get a cab to drive you is best.
Report this review
Gerard D. Families with young children Netherlands, December 28, 2012
Small room, hard to find, and good breakfast

Breakfast was good and pleasant, close to subway station
7
Room was very small, and the double bed is just sufficient for two people, definitely not a king size bed nor room.
Report this review
Eugene Y. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2012
great location and hospitality but with small room

5 minutes walk to the metro station.
9.3
very close to the metro station if you walk through the small alley from exit 15. 15min walk to myeongdong. there are many restaurants and shops if you turn left coming out of the hotel and walk for about 5mins. they use central heating so couldn't really control the room temperature. breakfast was simple but adequate. they provided a gift for christmas and parting gift which was a nice touch
Report this review
Andrew T. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2012
Lovely hotel, small rooms but clean and new!

New and clean rooms, superb staff service!
8.7
Small rooms but the rooms were new and really clean. Hotel were rather hard to find, but the location is really great. It's located near the subway(once you learn the short cut) and there are a lot of 24 hours eateries and convenience store nearby. Hotel has washing machines and dryer located at the basement. Free wifi in rooms!
Report this review
Xinhao L. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2012
Very small rooms but Clean and Good service

Clean, Quiet, value for money
7
Value for money hotel but rooms are terribly small. Overall its still reasonably comfortable. Will recommend anyone with a budget but not willing to share a room with strangers. The plus point is that service staff are generally very friendly and helpful although their english may not be too good.
Report this review
Lee Y. Solo travelers South Korea, December 23, 2012
The hotel is ...

specialy Great breakfast.
6.3
The hotel is everything was fine. specialy Great breakfast. the room is so small but it's not problums.
Report this review
Leong W. Couples Singapore, December 22, 2012
Great location with warm/helpful service provide

Great location
8
It was my first trip to korea and this hotel was an affordable and good hotel. It is located just 5 mins walk away from the train station 'jongno sam(3)-ga' and there were many ameneties nearby that area. Overall if you are looking for a cheap hotel with a great location, this hotel is greatly recommended.
Report this review
James M. Couples United States of America, December 21, 2012
Good location, friendly and attentive staff

Location, Free breakfast, Laundry facilities
9.7
This hotel is in a great location for sightseeing. Just a short walk from the Jongno 3-ga subway station. The small alley-like streets leading from the main street to the hotel give you a different feel of the city. Easy walking to Insadong as well as the area palaces. The room was cozy and had everything we needed. The complementary toiletries included fun items such as face toner/lotion among other extra things. The staff was very kind and attentive to guests. Everyone spoke English with ease and even commended us on our limited Korean. They held our luggage/delivered to room. We used the laundry facilites and they quickly remedied non-working washer. We were always greeted warmly by all the staff at all times. The free breakfast changed daily and the offerings were enough to offer something for everyone. The dining staff was also very kind and wanted to make sure everything was to the guest's liking.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel SeoulDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Doulos Hotel, Seoul

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04