or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Business Center Doulos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Business Center Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Ballroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1827 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1827)
Sort by:
Hui S. Couples Singapore, October 23, 2012
Great value and location

Clean, modern and comfortable room
8.3
this hotel is exactly what we were looking for and provided great value for the price we paid. it is a smart business boutique hotel with clean, modern and comfortable rooms. breakfast was surprisingly good and adequate. location is great, less than 5 mins walk to a very central subway station. only issue as mentioned by many reviewers is the fact that the hotel is set amongst love hotels and shops that close at night in a side street, so single female travellers may feel uncomfortable walking in the area at night. but we were 2 female travellers and never had any problems.
Hooi V. Couples Malaysia, October 23, 2012
Very good hotel with reasonable price

New, service with a smile
8.7
We love our stay in Doulos hotel. The staff can speak passable English and hotel looks new. Staff is polite and always greets us when we pass by. Rooms are excellent for the price and the free breakfast was very good also. Highly recommended if you're staying in Jogno area.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get a room from 6th floor downwards. Due to the design of the hotel, anything above 6th floor the roof are slanted.
Jean K. Couples United States of America, October 22, 2012
Great Hotel

Great location, helpful staff, clean rooms!
10
Will definitely come back!The location was very convenient, the ambiance great. Although the room was small it had all the conveniences to make us comfortable. Breakfast was a great surprise - although it was described as continental they had a great variety from fresh fruit to eggs to pastries. Will stay there again
Allan L. Couples Singapore, October 22, 2012
Clean, nice, good location but small room

Clean & good location
7.7
The hotel looks new, good location. Room is clean but small. Service staffs are friendly. Near jongro 3(sam)ga station. Walking distance to insadong gallery
Vincent L. Couples France, October 22, 2012
Well located hotel in Seoul for a decent price

Location and price
9
Hotel Doulos is well located in Seoul, 2 minutes from Metro and a walking distance to many restaurants and shops. Easy to reach to main attractions by taxi or metrro from there. Rooms are quite small, as well as the bed, but enough for travelling and visiting the city. A good choice for foreign travellers.
Wai S. Families with young children Malaysia, October 21, 2012
Octopus Location & Dolphine Services

Great location, best services + nice breakfast + self-laundry facility
8.7
One of the best hotel for travellers. The location of hotel is superb, you can travel easily to all the main sightseeing and attraction places by walking distance or subway e.g. "Blue House, Gyeongbok Palace, Insadong, Dongdaemun etc. In addition, the airport express bus stop is just 5 minute walking distance from hotel. It operates daily from 0430 to 0200; in every 15 minutes. The hotel staffs are well-trained with helpful and friendly + english speaking. You may get any travel info you want from them without spending your time to visit for tourist info centre. Free wifi - you can update your photo daily after the trip. We love the breakfast we had at this hotel (some dish/food specially prepared for kid. The chef is a star. With having this great breakfast, we always in a good and awesome start for our trip everyday. Travelling with kid (2+ yr old), you can easily manage your laundry after your daily trip. It is cheap (Washing & drying only costs KRW 3,000 + Iron (self) FOC) and convenient (24 hours).
Shopping Tip: Nearby attraction : Insadong Shopping street + Jongno
Roger M. Solo travelers El Salvador, October 20, 2012
Small hotel. Small lobby a little bit overpriced

Clean rooms, location is ok
5.3
Hotel is very small, rooms are small too. For the same proce you can get better rooms in this area. I only spend one night there ans i was ready to go. Breakfast was really bad. Location is near Insadong area but not the best area.
June S. Business travelers Australia, October 20, 2012
Very pleasant but not for business

location, cleanliness
8.3
The hotel was very pleasant. Staff helpful when the televison did not work and the manager offered to help when I found there was no Microsoft products on the computers provided. The rooms are very clean. Despite its advertising as a business hotel, it is more for travellers. For example, the tarrif card offered hire of laptops but this was not available when I asked. I would have expected Microsoft Office available on the computer.
Bee L. Groups Singapore, October 20, 2012
Attentive Staff

Loved that comments were taken seriously and solutions found
8
Together with my cousin, we checked into Doulos Hotel on the 13th of Oct 2012, the place is not difficult to find, just follow instructions posted on blogs and hotel website. It is mid point along a small alley which specialises in shops making plaques and trophies, quite a safe little alley, of course, as under all circumstances, apply common sense. We shared a deluxe twin room which isn't very big, but comfortable enough for the both of us with our luggages, the bathroom with its longbath cum shower facilities, is clean with towels and toiletries replenished daily. Should there be a point of contention, it would have to be the breakfast buffet, the range is rather limited and after 3 days, it gets very boring. That said, the lady in daily attendence is a sweet dear, she ensured that I had a daily supply of orange slices (she asked the chef to cut up more if there wasn't any left in the fruit bowl), when she realised that I needed them to shake off my allergy. My allergy flared up the moment I stepped into the room and stayed overnight, stopped when I left for my sightseeing and returned the moment I stepped into the room again. I commented to the front desk that the room needed extra cleaning as there must be some dust mites to which I have a sensitivity. That was taken care of immediately and for the remaining stay, I was mostly allergy free. Appreciate them taking our personal needs into consideration and do whatever they can. Though English was not eloquently spoken, communication was never an issue. The subway,our main mode of transport, is easily accessible. (There is a short cut from the hotel). It is an interchange for 3 lines, (1,3 and 5). Walking to Insadong and Cheongyeyeon stream was a breeze with food stalls, restaurants and cafes nearby. Myeongdong and Dongdaemum are also walkable, though we favoured the metro. All in all, it was a pleasant stay, great location and very reasonably priced, I will stay with them again should I revisit Se
Poh S. Couples Singapore, October 20, 2012
Tiny rooms

Great location; Hotel staff were friendly
6
The room was rather small - with both luggages open and laid flat on the floor, you'd have no space to walk. No closet was available; 3 hangers were provided but there was barely space to hang clothes. The air-conditioning broke down, so the room was really stuffy. Luckily the Hotel staff could find a portable fan for us, but that made our room even squeezier.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 3 mins walk to the Jongnosam-ga Subway Station; 15 mins waalk to Gyeongbokgung Palace; 15-20 mins walk to Myeongdong. lots of cafes, restaurants and retail stores in a 15-min-walk radius.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel SeoulDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BallroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business Center

Customer Reviews - Doulos Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C04