Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Soap Doulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1717 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1717)
Sort by:
Hae-Won U. Couples Netherlands, September 11, 2012
Great location but very small room

location, cleaness
7.7
I stayed only one night, so this hotel suited perfectly for my purpose. The staffs were very friendly.
Edwin S. Couples Indonesia, September 11, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Clean,good service, close with subway n airport bus stop
8
we love to stay in doulos hotel coz the room is clean, the service is good , the staffs are very friendly n can speak english well so we can comunicate...the location is very strategic, we can find a lot of restaurants which open until midnight ...and it is near with the subway and airport bus stop.
Wendy C. Groups Canada, September 10, 2012
Cosmopolitan hotel with a Seoul Flair

Friendly service, great breakfast, near subway
8.7
our 2nd stay at the doulos was as good as the first. the room was clean, well appointed and included comfortable robes and slippers. we took advantage of the guest washers and dryers in the basement and like other users felt comfortable leaving our clothes unattended. the free breakfast still stands out as the best one we had in seoul. my only criticism is the fact that our room was very small, but the doulos staff made up for that with their friendliness and helpfulness.
Travel tip: Always travel with a flat rubber sink stopper as many hotel sinks don't hold water well.
Judy L. Couples Singapore, September 10, 2012
Convenient location. good location but small rooms

near to shopping area
8
rooms were comfortable and clean but a bit small. staff are helpful and polite. The hotel provides nice breakfast. It is near to shopping areas and the subway.
Jimmy H. Couples Australia, September 5, 2012
Very nice hotel with friendly staff

staff and location
9.7
Staff were really friendly and helpful. They were able to speak english very well. Great location as it is close to the subway. 5 min walking distance. Will stay there away.
Venus C. Couples China, September 4, 2012
Budget hotel

Good service and good location
7
The hotel service was very good with clean environment. The only bad thing is the room is really small. The breakfast is buffet style which offers many choices.
Ida Y. Business travelers Malaysia, August 31, 2012
Doulos Hotel

Located near metro, Insadong
6.3
My room was not too bad and kept quite clean. For the price you pay, dont expect room service. But there are plenty restaurants around the area for the hungry traveller.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free wifi
Ho L. Groups Hong Kong, August 31, 2012
Decent hotel with small rooms

convenient - close to restaurants, subway and airport bus station.
7
-Straight check-in time and early check out time (11am). -Very friendly and helpful front desk staff, able to communicate in English. -The hotel is not easy to be located (even by the taxi drivers). -Reasonable variety of breakfast choices. -Rooms are relatively small for two person. There are not much walking space left after putting the luggage.
Restaurant Tip: There are a lot of small local restaurants will open till midnight within a walking distance from the hotel.
Jonathan L. Couples Canada, August 31, 2012
Good location, nice room, breakfast not so great

Near 2 central metro stations, great location, big room
8.3
We had the Premier Deluxe Double room and it was quite big. However, the normal double rooms seemed quite smaller. The TV is small but good quality. The shower in the bathroom is Korean style so no shower curtain which is a little weird. The room is clean. The staff was really helpful and speak good English. It is located near 2 very central subway stations which is a great plus. Also, it is within walking distance from all the big department stores downtown. The only negative points are that it is situated on a small and dark street so my girlfriend was a little scared to walk alone at night and also the breakfast wasn't that good, although it was free (included).
Restaurant Tip: There is a small korean bbq restaurant right next to the hotel if you want to give it a try. We didn't have time to try it but it's always full of locals so it must be good.
Mary A. Solo travelers Philippines, August 29, 2012
Clean and Good Value for Money

Comfortable, Clean , Good Value
8.7
Our stay at Doulos was very pleasant. The room is being made up daily. Very comfortable bed and comforters. Breakfast is good as well. The only thing that we did not like so much was the route that we walk when going to the main road, in the morning it gets too smoky because of the people grilling some mackerel in the streets. But that's it. The overall stay is good and convenient :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel SeoulDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - SoapDoulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - EntranceDoulos Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - AmenityDoulos Hotel Seoul - LaundryDoulos Hotel Seoul - Doulos HotelDoulos Hotel Seoul - Doulos Hotel LogoDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Doulos Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A01