or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Soap Doulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1700 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1700)
Sort by:
Jonathan L. Couples Canada, August 31, 2012
Good location, nice room, breakfast not so great

Near 2 central metro stations, great location, big room
8.3
We had the Premier Deluxe Double room and it was quite big. However, the normal double rooms seemed quite smaller. The TV is small but good quality. The shower in the bathroom is Korean style so no shower curtain which is a little weird. The room is clean. The staff was really helpful and speak good English. It is located near 2 very central subway stations which is a great plus. Also, it is within walking distance from all the big department stores downtown. The only negative points are that it is situated on a small and dark street so my girlfriend was a little scared to walk alone at night and also the breakfast wasn't that good, although it was free (included).
Restaurant Tip: There is a small korean bbq restaurant right next to the hotel if you want to give it a try. We didn't have time to try it but it's always full of locals so it must be good.
Mary A. Solo travelers Philippines, August 29, 2012
Clean and Good Value for Money

Comfortable, Clean , Good Value
8.7
Our stay at Doulos was very pleasant. The room is being made up daily. Very comfortable bed and comforters. Breakfast is good as well. The only thing that we did not like so much was the route that we walk when going to the main road, in the morning it gets too smoky because of the people grilling some mackerel in the streets. But that's it. The overall stay is good and convenient :)
Keat Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 28, 2012
Small hotel

Great location
6.7
Many taxi drivers do not know where the location of the hotel. Even I have shown them the hotel address in Korean.
Shopping Tip: Very close to Insa Dong street.
Joseph M. Israel, August 28, 2012
excellent and courteous service, very small room

good location, reasonable price, pleasant hotel
8
The hotel staff is very courteous and helpful.the actual location is very convenient, however, the street environment is not very appealing.
Roman K. Couples Switzerland, August 27, 2012
very nice staff and great location

location is very good and the staff is friendly, the room is very clean
7
Roman K. Couples Switzerland, August 26, 2012
nice average hotel

staff was friendly, location, clean
6
Lam Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 25, 2012
Nice but small

near the shopping area of seoul
6.3
many attractions, shopping points are in walking distance. However, the hotel is quite difficult to reach, clearer instructions should be givern on hotel website. The room was clean, decent but small. Breakfasts were not impressive.
Chin Y. Couples Malaysia, August 24, 2012
Great location hotel and clean room

Location, cozy, simple and clean room
8
My wife and I enjoy every moment in Seoul and Doulos Hotel play an important part as well. Basically you can explore the city by walk if you want. the hotel situated not far from Cheongyecheon stream, by walking a long the stream could lead you to several places, like the city hall, palaces, and Dongdaemun. Insadong and Myeungdong is within 10-15minutes walking distance also, we didn't purchase any city pass, because most of the place of interest we just walk! it is near to the train station and airport bus, you have less worry about that. overall we are one of the satisfied customer, will definitely recommend to our friends.
Angela P. Solo travelers Italy, August 22, 2012
Lovely Hotel, great location, clean rooms,

The Staff was super lovely and super helpfull
9.7
Had a very nice stay at Doulos Hotel, the location is great as you can walk to many places and it s away from the craziness of the Shopping streets, quite street at night, close to subway. and very local and friendly neighboorhood, will stay there again if I have to go back to Seoul, that s for sure
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walking distance to the Palaces
Myrtle H. Couples United States of America, August 19, 2012
Great location small clean room great staff

Location once you find it
9.3
A little difficult to find but gem when found location is great breakfast a plus staff very helpful always there to assist laundry facility convenient close to subway walking distance to many areas

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel SeoulDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - SoapDoulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - EntranceDoulos Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - AmenityDoulos Hotel Seoul - LaundryDoulos Hotel Seoul - Doulos HotelDoulos Hotel Seoul - Doulos Hotel LogoDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Doulos Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B04