or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Business Center Doulos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Business Center Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Ballroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1821 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1821)
Sort by:
Robertus H. Business travelers Netherlands, October 20, 2012
City center !Easy to travel in seoul but small

freindly staff
7.7
Bunheekim K. Couples United States of America, October 19, 2012
Great location but small room

Very good breakfast
7.7
It was nice stay even room was small Nice and clean staffs were kind
Cassandra O. Couples Singapore, October 19, 2012
Super small room

Friendly staff. Bad location
5.7
Hotel is in a neighborhood which does prints and name tags. One has to navigate some small alleys to get to the hotel. Not able to see from hotel for Main Street. Closest subway station is not accessible to other sights. The other subway station: Euljiro is some 300 meters away
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Please take the green line even though its some distance away...at lead you do not have to navigate the underground walkways like some lost mouse
Cassandra O. Couples Singapore, October 19, 2012
Poor location

None
5.3
The premier room is the bees they have got. Book this and nothing less. This is a least more decent in this hotel where the location is bad. Not really accessible and not man taxi drivers know of the place
Jean M. Couples Switzerland, October 18, 2012
close to main tourist spot and good price/quality

close to main touristic areas, quality/price is excellent, good english level, close to restaurants
9.7
+ : close to main touristic areas, quality/price is excellent, good english level, close to restaurants - : small room, "hard" to find but easy with a map or instrution you can find in tripadvisor review = will definitely go there again i stayed 2 nights in a deluxe room for usd per night the hotel is close to many touristic area (15 min max by walk) and is close to a subway station (2 min) to go farer if necessary. the room is clean and modern, it has a comfortable bed and make this hotel perfect to sleep in for a stay in seoul. maybe business pple will need more services which are good enough but not complete for demanding people.
Travel tip: TIP 1: look on tripadvisor for advice and pictures on how to find easily the hotel from the subway or the airport shuttle stop. The street is small but w/ picture, easy to find TIP 2: take subway or shuttle bus from the airport. It is about same time. Bus advantage is that you can see the city and does not need to carry your luggage (i think seoul subway have a lot of stairs (not mecanical)). Subway is maybe quicker during traffic peak TIP 3: there is a big restaurant area where you will find all style of korean dish. To go there, turn left when going out from the hotel. Go straight and cross the big main street. It's there! not farer than 6 min walk
Jia Y. Families with young children China, October 17, 2012
Good location but small rooms

Breakfast is excellent.
8.3
The location and breakfast is good, but rooms are really small. My friends booked in a standard double, we booked in a deluxe double. I cannot tell the difference. Anyway, concerning the price and service, i would say it's a nice choice. But next time, i will choose premier deluxe room as we are travelling with little baby.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel charged us per night for kids elder than 2 year old.
Lai K. Couples Malaysia, October 15, 2012
Great Location

Convenient
8.7
A clean hotel with a great location :)A hotel with a very good location. Few minutes walk from Subway station jongno (3)ga, A station with 3 different subway line whicj is 1,3,5...
Shopping Tip: A hotel with a very good location. Few minutes walk from Subway station jongno (3)ga, A station with 3 different subway line whicj is 1,3,5...
Cassandra O. Couples Singapore, October 15, 2012
Bad location

None
5
It is not near to all major location and within walking distance. If there is a little more to spend, That is real convenience.
Cassandra O. Couples Singapore, October 15, 2012
Bad location

None
4.7
Nothing to shop around in the vicinity. My friends got lost and wandered in the alley where drunkards vomited and freaked them out. The had asked many people and they also do not low the existence of this hotel. Walked round in circles until the found e hotel.
Sue H. Couples Malaysia, October 15, 2012
Great hotel with excellent service

Location, location, location!
8.3
As per title, location is great. Within walking distances to Myeongdong, Insadong and Dongdaemun, it's also home to a lot of pojangmachas, Korea's version of street stalls. In addition, service was great. Was allowed to store our luggage before check in as we were off to Busan and Gyeongju, had gmarket packages delivered and kept before check in as well and staff were always very helpful. This is our second time in this hotel and we'll definitely come back if we are in Seoul.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel SeoulDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BallroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business Center

Customer Reviews - Doulos Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C02