or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Business Center Doulos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Business Center Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Ballroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1784 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1784)
Sort by:
Lorraine S. Solo travelers Philippines, October 8, 2012
nice business hotel

clean hotel
8
clean and nice business hotel, near metro and bus station
Kevin S. Couples United States of America, October 7, 2012
Excellent Hotel

Location / Rooms / Breakfast / Front Desk / Clean
9
This hotel was in an excellent location with friendly staff. The room was modern and clean. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Elena Y. Couples October 5, 2012
Everything is great!

Great location, nice staff, clean room
9
we stay 6 nights for our travel, the hotel is great located and was easy to find ( if you make enough effort to locate it on google map in advance). take 6002 bus at jongno 3ga, subway line 3,5 is nearby and walk 10 mins is line 2, we go to meyongdong and insadong by feet, there is no necessary to take metro. besides, there are many restaurants and 7-11 around. the only thing maybe unhappy is the room is really soooooo small....but anyway, i will choose doulos again when i come to seoul next time.
Tze Y. Couples Singapore, October 5, 2012
Great location, Small Room but Clean

Location and polite reception staffs
8.7
Doulos hotel has a strategic location where it is really in approximity to all delicacies and Insadong Shopping Street. The staffs at the reception is exceptionally polite and always greet you when you enter the hotel, regardless the no. of times you walk in and out. They never fail to put smile on their faces despite working through the night. The rooms, however is small and the double bed is really small to fit 2 adults, and even small sized couple like myself and hubby, the bed is really squeezy for us. Other than that, the hotel is really thumbs up!
Phiphit P. Couples Thailand, October 4, 2012
A cosy and affordable hotel in the middle of Seoul

Breakfast is excellent, in the middle of everything
9.7
This hotel in the middle of Seoul is highly recommended to everyone who plans to travel Seoul. It is very close to everywhere such as Insadong, Myeongdong, Namdaemun Market, Namsan Park etc. We truely enjoyed every moment in this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Insadong, Myeongdong and Namdaemun Market are all within easy reach. Amazing !
Ryan R. Couples United States of America, October 4, 2012
really nice boutique in a convenient location

cleanliness, comfort, location
8.3
Chi W. Couples Hong Kong, October 3, 2012
Good Location - relative small room

near the metro station
7.7
i spend to night there and found that it is quite near to the major spot - including DongdaeMun, MyeongDong. Given the reasonable price. I do recommend this one.
Foo K. Couples Malaysia, October 3, 2012
Simple,Comfy and Strategic

The service staff speaks English!
8
i have such a wonderful stay in doulas that i extended 2 extra days.it's value for money. strategically located and yet not too near to the hustle and bustle of the city to provide a comfortable night sleep.
Ru W. Couples China, October 3, 2012
Convenient location

the location is perfect
8
Like most other Seoul hotels, this one has limited room size. The complimentary breakfast is a bit simple but very handy. The location is perfect. You can take the airport shuttle directly to the hotel, and most major shopping centers and attractions could be reached either by walking or by a few stops of metro.
Shopping Tip: Lotte is a must visit.
Ryan R. Couples United States of America, October 3, 2012
Nice new modern boutique with a great location

Modern, new, clean, comfortable, good service, good location
9
We loved our stay at the Doulos Hotel. The service was great, the staff was always helpful and attentive. The room was small but everything we needed. The whole place, including the room feels very new and clean. The location is off the main street so it's quiet, but very short walk to the line 3 metro and many busses to anywhere in the city, including to/from the airport. We even made a day trip out to Bukhansan using only public transport. The only thing I didn't love was the breakfast. It could stand to be better with more options or more fresh fruit. But there is so much great food in Seoul it doesn't really matter.
Shopping Tip: Best neighborhoods in Seoul in order from nearest to farthest from Doulos Hotel: Samcheong/Bukchon, Itaewon, Hongdae, Garosu-gil. Go!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel SeoulDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BallroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business Center

Customer Reviews - Doulos Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A06