Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 1985 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1985)
Sort by:
Melodie T. Solo travelers Canada, November 21, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location

Very clean, comfortable rooms; decent breakfast; great location
8.7
would recommend the doulos hotel. good location, not too large, very clean and comfortable with an adequate breakfast. front desk staff were quite helpful, despite limited english. stayed with a friend, who had her own room. we were not happy that the hotel would not allow us to extend even one room for a couple of hours, unless we paid an additional per hour! the breakfast had an adequate selection--2 types of pastry/bun, toast, salad fixings, an egg dish and one hot asian dish, cold cereal and fruit (mostly canned). pet peeve--paper coffee cups! the hotel should provide real cups and reduce its garbage production. the walls are somewhat thin, which may be a concern for some travellers. the walls are fairly th
Report this review
Chak N. Couples Australia, November 20, 2012
I love this hotel despite some misgivings.

Location, service, cleanliness.
9
We stayed for 8 nights at the Deluxe Double Room. The Location It is located behind the main arterial roads of Dongdaemun, and is not easy to find. My advice is to have the address written in Korean for the taxi driver. All taxis have GPS navigational aid. We caught the taxi from Seoul Station taxi queue, after arriving at the station. It was very convenient, and only took less than ten minutes to get to the hotel. The cost was less than KRW10,000. The Vicinity The hotel is located behind some small lanes, and very near to Seoul Cinema. Once you get to know where you are, food, shopping, street-food, Metro stations are all within five minutes walk, and it’s easy. You can’t get better than this! I enjoy walking along these little lanes. It was safe, even at 12 midnight. The Room It was a bit cramped, leaving not much room for the luggage. We were originally offered another similarly sized room that smelt of cigarette smoke, but we insisted on changing. The room was clean and cosy. All the usual amenities were provided. The Air-conditioning. The ducted air-conditioning was the nosiest of any hotel I have ever stayed at, and it didn’t seem to be adjustable. It was either ON, and a sleepless night, or OFF, and a warm and stuffy room. The Breakfast. Simple but delicious and sumptuous. Toast, fruits, cereals, bacon (or sausages), eggs (alternating between fried or scrambled on different days), fruit juices, some European pastries, salads (her favourite). The single female attendant was attentive, polite and always welcomes you with a bow if she sees you. The Staff The staffs at the reception were very polite and helpful in providing directions, helping with taxis, written instructions in Korean, etc. Spoken English is not a problem. Conclusion I enjoyed my stay at this hotel tremendously, although the air-conditioning system has room for improvement. Smoking should also be prohibited. All in all, this is a good hotel and worth the money.
Restaurant Tip: Try the street-food vendors. Sign language works wonders with these stalls. There is nothing like standing there and eating like the local . It is cheap, delicious and unpretentious.
Report this review
Lee D. Couples Malaysia, November 20, 2012
Great location but very small room.

Location is near subway and shopping street.
7.3
A very clean and nice location hotel. Breakfast was simple and decent.
Report this review
Ellison H. Couples Australia, November 20, 2012
warm, clean, central location

modern facilities
7.7
Modern facilities, clean and warm rooms with a substantial breakfast. Location was central, although in a side alley which isn't up market.
Report this review
Foo L. Couples Malaysia, November 18, 2012
great hotel with excellent service

close to the mrt station
9.3
this is a business hotel even though the room is small but more than enough for me. pro: the location is good just 2-3mins walk to the mrt stations which allow us to take line 1, line3 and line 5. besides this, there are a lot of coffee shop at the main street. most of them are opened for 24 hours. self laundry are available which only cost won. cons: standard room is small.
Report this review
Andrew P. Couples Australia, November 18, 2012
Simple, clean and lovely.

Clean, included breakfast, large bathroom, great service.
8
Lovely, large clean room. Perfect for a comfortable, no fuss stay in Seoul. Included buffet breakfast was 3/5 stars. But that is to be expected for the low price. The bathroom was large and modern looking. Only downside was the shower head was ridiculously small, shooting almost a single jet stream onto you. The service was top notch. The concierge stoop up and bowed every time we entered the building. Really friendly. They have been trained well. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a cheap, comfortable stay in Seoul. I've stayed at some shady places and this is heads and shoulders above the rest for it's price.
Hotel Feature Tip: It's a little hard to find, so make sure you have a map before you embark on finding it.
Report this review
Kimberly C. Families with older children Australia, November 17, 2012
Lovely budget place

Complimentary water daily, location is fantastic
8.3
The location is a bit hard to find but very central. It is near exit 15 of jongno3 station or near the airport bus stop 6002. For English speakers the 3 is pronounced as sam ( the Chinese pronunciation of the number 3) to avoid u getting off at the wrong stop. They both will drop you off to the right side of the road. From there look for the pharmacy with a green cross on the top of the building and walk into the small alleyway, take the third right and as you come into an opening in the road look left for the hotel, it's about the third building on the left hand side. The breakfast was decent with hot and cold buffets, and a mix of Korean and western foods. Level 2 also has facilities for water( hot cold) for free all day long if u need to refill bottles or want coffee/tea ( no kettle in room). There is bottled water daily, chocolates on arrival and cakes in departure which are all complimentary. There are also free postcards in the lobby, I found it hard to find one in seoul (they sell them in packs only in the stores) . Wifi was fine ( try connecting to another levels if your one gives you a crap connection) Location wise you can walk to the stream, insadong, the jongmyo shrine, myeongdong and the palace changdeokdoong. The palace and myeongdong are about 15 to 20 minute walk so take the subway if you are not interested in longer walks, the others are within 5 to 10 minutes. The room was small, enough for two people but if you're just sleeping its fine. It was very clean, It's a great budget place! The reception desk are very polite, willing to help and speak English well enough.
Report this review
Joon S. Solo travelers South Korea, November 17, 2012
cozy and calm hotel

calm, kindness
6.7
The location is little tricky but overall it's good for traveller who wants economic trip. Though it's little difficult to find out, hotel is near from Jongro and Myung-dong( Not really near but it's walkable)
Shopping Tip: Jongro and Myungdong is near by. Also Insa-Dong is 5 mins(by walk)
Report this review
Gek C. Families with older children Singapore, November 16, 2012
Convenient location and friendly staff

I like the breakfast
8
The hotel is located at a convenient area but it can only be accessed through back lanes. We were lucky to get instructions from a guy who could speak some English. Otherwise, we would definitely be lost in the lanes. Pros: clean and neat hotel, front desk staff who can speak some English, breakfast is fairly good. Shower water pressure is good and all the usual necessities such as shampoo, bath liquid, comb, slippers etc provided, cable TV, free wifi. Cons: unable to adjust the aircon/heater in the room so it can get cold In the room at night and in the morning. Do not like to walk through the back lanes to and from the hotel, room is quite small. No extra pillows provided but I didn't ask. No kettle in the room but can get hot water from a machine on 2nd floor of the hotel.
Report this review
Kin M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 16, 2012
Small rooms

Breakfast
6.7
I was staying there for 4 nights. We had a hard time to find the hotel after we got off the bus from the airport. Luckily there is a Korean helping us to find the hotel with his GPS on his cell. Still the hotel is in the little alley. It took me to spend 15mins to look for the exact location of the hotel. The good things about this hotel is the variety of breakfast and friendly staffs. Will definitely stay there again although the room is too small but it is pretty clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Isadong
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel SeoulDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Doulos Hotel, Seoul

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08