or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Business Center Doulos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Business Center Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Ballroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1826 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1826)
Sort by:
Margareth T. Couples Philippines, October 13, 2012
Great location but small rooms

service of the staff, very near insadong shopping area and kwangjang market
7.7
i liked my stay at Doulos Hotel. it had a home-y feel to it. i liked the breakfast served. my only regret is that the centralised airconditioning failed on our 3rd day and could no longer function until we left. I would definitely come back to Doulos in early spring or late autumn that way it's colder in case the aircon does not work again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very near insadong shopping areas and kwang jang market for authentic street food and really inexpensive shopping. also a short walking distance from the subway and bus stations.
Izumi I. Business travelers Japan, October 12, 2012
value for money

clean, tidy, well-mannered staff
8
was a comfortable place to stay, just like a "business hotel" in japan. the staff was well-trained and spoke good english. the room was clean. the room was equipped with lan (wired). only 2 mins on foot from metro exit with wonderful access to business and cultural areas of seoul. not a gourgeous hotel, of course, but not too much or too less for my simple request: a quiet stay withought unncessary interruptions. the room was equipped with lan (wired). only 2 mins on foot from metro exit with wonderful access to business and cultural areas of seoul.
Erica C. Couples Australia, October 12, 2012
great location but small rooms

location, customer service
8.3
for what you pay (got a great deal when i booked) you can’t get better than this. the room is quite small but it more than makes up for the terrific location - within walking distance to the palaces and insadong area along with a good range of street food vendors and restaurants at your doorstep. great customer service helping us book several theatre shows & when we checked in again after an overnight trip down south, our luggage was already in our rooms. several reviews commented it was difficult to find at first (think because it’s in a lane way) but i found it quite easy and this was at 9pm.
Szu Y. Couples Taiwan, October 10, 2012
Convenient location, clean tidy room

Convenient location, clean neat room, bathtub
6
the location is perfect, near to subway station and there is a stop for airport bus nearby. Issac breakfast is just around the corner. convenienct area to go both mindong & itaewon. 2 pm check-in. earlier arrival and check-in needs to pay big amount of money to enter the room for even one hour earlier. counter service needs to be improved. Breakfast is good, buffet.
Restaurant Tip: lots food nearby. even late nite there are lots of food stands around.
Pernille F. Couples Denmark, October 10, 2012
Great hotel - great location

location, breakfast
8
The location almost next to the subway station was brilliant. The breakfast was good too. Fast internet in the room. Even the deluxe-room was small. I asked in the reception if they had given me a standard room by mistake. They said no, it was a deluxe. The bathroom was small too, but had a very nice shower with a good water pressure. In all a very good hotel. I would for sure stay here again.
Larissa K. Solo travelers October 10, 2012
Great location, but difficult to find.

All good!.
8.3
Good rooms, good service, good breakfast, evcellent location. Available everything you need. Bus to the airport is nearby!...
Lorraine S. Solo travelers Philippines, October 8, 2012
nice business hotel

clean hotel
8
clean and nice business hotel, near metro and bus station
Kevin S. Couples United States of America, October 7, 2012
Excellent Hotel

Location / Rooms / Breakfast / Front Desk / Clean
9
This hotel was in an excellent location with friendly staff. The room was modern and clean. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Elena Y. Couples October 5, 2012
Everything is great!

Great location, nice staff, clean room
9
we stay 6 nights for our travel, the hotel is great located and was easy to find ( if you make enough effort to locate it on google map in advance). take 6002 bus at jongno 3ga, subway line 3,5 is nearby and walk 10 mins is line 2, we go to meyongdong and insadong by feet, there is no necessary to take metro. besides, there are many restaurants and 7-11 around. the only thing maybe unhappy is the room is really soooooo small....but anyway, i will choose doulos again when i come to seoul next time.
Tze Y. Couples Singapore, October 5, 2012
Great location, Small Room but Clean

Location and polite reception staffs
8.7
Doulos hotel has a strategic location where it is really in approximity to all delicacies and Insadong Shopping Street. The staffs at the reception is exceptionally polite and always greet you when you enter the hotel, regardless the no. of times you walk in and out. They never fail to put smile on their faces despite working through the night. The rooms, however is small and the double bed is really small to fit 2 adults, and even small sized couple like myself and hubby, the bed is really squeezy for us. Other than that, the hotel is really thumbs up!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel SeoulDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BallroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business Center

Customer Reviews - Doulos Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C02