Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1960 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1960)
Sort by:
Gek C. Families with older children Singapore, November 16, 2012
Convenient location and friendly staff

I like the breakfast
8
The hotel is located at a convenient area but it can only be accessed through back lanes. We were lucky to get instructions from a guy who could speak some English. Otherwise, we would definitely be lost in the lanes. Pros: clean and neat hotel, front desk staff who can speak some English, breakfast is fairly good. Shower water pressure is good and all the usual necessities such as shampoo, bath liquid, comb, slippers etc provided, cable TV, free wifi. Cons: unable to adjust the aircon/heater in the room so it can get cold In the room at night and in the morning. Do not like to walk through the back lanes to and from the hotel, room is quite small. No extra pillows provided but I didn't ask. No kettle in the room but can get hot water from a machine on 2nd floor of the hotel.
Kin M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 16, 2012
Small rooms

Breakfast
6.7
I was staying there for 4 nights. We had a hard time to find the hotel after we got off the bus from the airport. Luckily there is a Korean helping us to find the hotel with his GPS on his cell. Still the hotel is in the little alley. It took me to spend 15mins to look for the exact location of the hotel. The good things about this hotel is the variety of breakfast and friendly staffs. Will definitely stay there again although the room is too small but it is pretty clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Isadong
Ian L. Couples Singapore, November 14, 2012
small hotel in a small alley

short Walking distance from train station, well located near some attractions, service was good
7.7
If you are looking for a nice, well located hotel but don't mind a small room and the fact that the hotel is located in a maze of small alley ways, then Doulos may be the hotel for you. This nicely renovated hotel is surrounded by a maze of local shops (that are mostly close at night). Finding the hotel in the maze of small alleys at night was a challenge for us so you may want to have a GPS and torch light on hand if you are attempting to check in at night. The rooms were very small and clothes hanging space was limited - I strongly suggest that the hotel either have a cupboard or more clothe hanging hooks in the room. On the plus side, the hotel is within close proximity to the train station and tourist attractions. Hotel staff was also very helpful and friendly. This made the place much warmer that it looked.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't check in too late at night.
Chan W. Groups Hong Kong, November 14, 2012
Good location near subway station

Good location friendly staff
8.3
The hotel location is good that just around two minutes away from the subway station. The hotel offers free wifi but it is not very stable. The breakfast is very nice.
Sze M. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 12, 2012
Great location but small room

Great Location
7
Great location. Not too far from subway station. Many restaurants and shops around. The room is small but for the price it offered I have no complaint. Staff were nice and helpful.
Man T. Couples Hong Kong, November 11, 2012
Easy to find and breakfast is nice

breakfast is good
8
Stephen M. Solo travelers Canada, November 10, 2012
Excellent location

Location
10
I was very satisfied with my stay and would choose the same accommodations were I to return to Seoul. No complaints whatsoever. The location is great: one block north of Cheonggyecheon, within walking distance of other historical attractions like Gyeongbokgung, and a subway station for those not inclined to walk. Good options for food, quiet room.
Kuan L. Groups Canada, November 7, 2012
Great location/friendly staff; small rooms

Friendly staff, speaks English, very helpful, clean, comfortable
9
My mom and I enjoyed our stay with Doulos. The staff are friendly and helpful. First time in Seoul, transportation to hotel very convent. Airport shuttle bus stop a block from hotel. First timer might be hard to find the hotel location. But no need to fret, locals are familiar with the hotel, just make sure you give them the name and they will be happy to show you the way. The hotel location close to subway and Insadong/Myeong-Dong walking distance; the two palaces as well. My mom and I had a great stay with this hotel. Definitely will recommend to family and friends.
Joshua B. Couples United States of America, November 7, 2012
Decent place.. not as nice as before

Location. Clean rooms
7
Rooms are pretty small, and beds are tiny. Housecleaning is noisy, so not relaxing. however, the location cannot be beat.
Hotel Feature Tip: Flush the toilet
Angel J. Couples Malaysia, November 6, 2012
Great location but small room

Location near to Insadong street
9
The hotel was overall fine. Although the room is quite small for 2 persons. The reception speak good english. They'll even go out of their way to assist your needs. Not once a smile was absence. There's computers provided for hotel guest to use on level 2. Their wifi is superb. There's no coffee making facilities in the room but there's a vending machines for hot and cold drink at level 2. The infamous Insadong street is really within 10 to 15 minutes walking distance from the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel SeoulDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A04