Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Buffet Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 45

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 2005 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (2005)
Sort by:
Pui Y. Couples Hong Kong, November 24, 2012
Staff is friendly and helful

Staff can communicate in English well
9
The hotel though a bit small but very clean and tidy. Also very close to the airport bus stop
Report this review
Pailu H. Couples United States of America, November 23, 2012
great location, but small

clean, business like, breakfast, coined laundry machines
7.7
other than it is too small for 2, like it very much
Travel tip: If you cut through those narraw alley, it is really close to subway entrance
Report this review
Tee T. Groups Malaysia, November 23, 2012
wonderful stay

I like the breakfast. its convenient location- within walking distance to the bus stop to get to nami island. we walked from this hotel to myeongdong. the room is clean. excellent room service.
9.7
The only con is that the alleys leading to this hotel are dark and there was no one at all but I guess the safety in seoul is good hence not much to worry about. It is really worth staying. Hotel staff does speak english. We put up total of 5 nights and would like to stay there again in next visit.
Report this review
Yunn Y. Groups Malaysia, November 22, 2012
Great location and service!

Convenient location, clean rooms and polite staff
8.3
We had a great stay and hotel doulos and will definitely recommend this hotel. The standard room at this hotel is small but it doesnt matter because at the end of the day, all we need is just a clean room and bed to rest. The hotel location is so convenient that we can never go hungry as there are many restaurants and cafes around. If you are not sure how to go somewhere, just ask the receptionist and they will be happy to show you around.
Report this review
Melodie T. Solo travelers Canada, November 21, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location

Very clean, comfortable rooms; decent breakfast; great location
8.7
would recommend the doulos hotel. good location, not too large, very clean and comfortable with an adequate breakfast. front desk staff were quite helpful, despite limited english. stayed with a friend, who had her own room. we were not happy that the hotel would not allow us to extend even one room for a couple of hours, unless we paid an additional per hour! the breakfast had an adequate selection--2 types of pastry/bun, toast, salad fixings, an egg dish and one hot asian dish, cold cereal and fruit (mostly canned). pet peeve--paper coffee cups! the hotel should provide real cups and reduce its garbage production. the walls are somewhat thin, which may be a concern for some travellers. the walls are fairly th
Report this review
Chak N. Couples Australia, November 20, 2012
I love this hotel despite some misgivings.

Location, service, cleanliness.
9
We stayed for 8 nights at the Deluxe Double Room. The Location It is located behind the main arterial roads of Dongdaemun, and is not easy to find. My advice is to have the address written in Korean for the taxi driver. All taxis have GPS navigational aid. We caught the taxi from Seoul Station taxi queue, after arriving at the station. It was very convenient, and only took less than ten minutes to get to the hotel. The cost was less than KRW10,000. The Vicinity The hotel is located behind some small lanes, and very near to Seoul Cinema. Once you get to know where you are, food, shopping, street-food, Metro stations are all within five minutes walk, and it’s easy. You can’t get better than this! I enjoy walking along these little lanes. It was safe, even at 12 midnight. The Room It was a bit cramped, leaving not much room for the luggage. We were originally offered another similarly sized room that smelt of cigarette smoke, but we insisted on changing. The room was clean and cosy. All the usual amenities were provided. The Air-conditioning. The ducted air-conditioning was the nosiest of any hotel I have ever stayed at, and it didn’t seem to be adjustable. It was either ON, and a sleepless night, or OFF, and a warm and stuffy room. The Breakfast. Simple but delicious and sumptuous. Toast, fruits, cereals, bacon (or sausages), eggs (alternating between fried or scrambled on different days), fruit juices, some European pastries, salads (her favourite). The single female attendant was attentive, polite and always welcomes you with a bow if she sees you. The Staff The staffs at the reception were very polite and helpful in providing directions, helping with taxis, written instructions in Korean, etc. Spoken English is not a problem. Conclusion I enjoyed my stay at this hotel tremendously, although the air-conditioning system has room for improvement. Smoking should also be prohibited. All in all, this is a good hotel and worth the money.
Restaurant Tip: Try the street-food vendors. Sign language works wonders with these stalls. There is nothing like standing there and eating like the local . It is cheap, delicious and unpretentious.
Report this review
Lee D. Couples Malaysia, November 20, 2012
Great location but very small room.

Location is near subway and shopping street.
7.3
A very clean and nice location hotel. Breakfast was simple and decent.
Report this review
Ellison H. Couples Australia, November 20, 2012
warm, clean, central location

modern facilities
7.7
Modern facilities, clean and warm rooms with a substantial breakfast. Location was central, although in a side alley which isn't up market.
Report this review
Foo L. Couples Malaysia, November 18, 2012
great hotel with excellent service

close to the mrt station
9.3
this is a business hotel even though the room is small but more than enough for me. pro: the location is good just 2-3mins walk to the mrt stations which allow us to take line 1, line3 and line 5. besides this, there are a lot of coffee shop at the main street. most of them are opened for 24 hours. self laundry are available which only cost won. cons: standard room is small.
Report this review
Andrew P. Couples Australia, November 18, 2012
Simple, clean and lovely.

Clean, included breakfast, large bathroom, great service.
8
Lovely, large clean room. Perfect for a comfortable, no fuss stay in Seoul. Included buffet breakfast was 3/5 stars. But that is to be expected for the low price. The bathroom was large and modern looking. Only downside was the shower head was ridiculously small, shooting almost a single jet stream onto you. The service was top notch. The concierge stoop up and bowed every time we entered the building. Really friendly. They have been trained well. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a cheap, comfortable stay in Seoul. I've stayed at some shady places and this is heads and shoulders above the rest for it's price.
Hotel Feature Tip: It's a little hard to find, so make sure you have a map before you embark on finding it.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel SeoulDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - BuffetDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Doulos Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A05