Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 2214 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2214 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

MIE O. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
Like it very much!
Staffs are very kind and nice, room is comfortable, location is good.
It is my second time stay in Doulos Hotel. Because last time's stay was very nice so reserved again. It is like Japanese buisiness hotel, where I feel comfortable most. Specially staffs are very kind and hospitality is good! Location is also good, it's near to the subway station and there are many cosmetic shops and first food shops around, with not too many people like Myeong-dong.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

JULIUS C. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 6 nights in March 2013
Bittersweet but Comfy
Front Desk Manager Joey, Clean Rooms, Mostly Helpful Staff
Checkin - The worst part probably because though we were not guaranteed early checkin (at a cost) despite numerous emails to them, we had nothing to do since arrived at 8am and checkin wasn't till 2pm. I asked for the hotel manager who had the room cleaned and had us check in by 11am for free. Room#1 - The first room was not what I booked on Agoda. In Agoda, there were extra tables and chairs - and in Doulos' website, there was a bathtub. These are the reasons I booked their deluxe room. It was a very unfortunate experience and a great misunderstanding. However, we were transferred to a corner room with a bathtub the day after. Staff - In general, the staff members of the hotel are all very pleasant and accommodating. When I was complaining about our first room, they kept their cool. FRONT DECK MANAGER JOEY is the asset of the Doulos Team - he was helpful, courteous, exhausted options to accommodate our needs, always smiling despite working 24 hours straight. Kudos too to Akaya (?) and Alexander. Room#2 - This one was a great room. Two windows, corner room, magnificent view, comfortable bath tub. Working AC controls. Internet - In Room 1 and in the lobby as well as the restaurant, internet was FAST. In our room, 606, though it was very comfortable, we could not connect to the 6F internet and had to find the signal of 7F or 3F, which was fluctuating. You can't have it all. Location - It's beside motels and some taxis were hesitant to bring us there. However, it's a 5-minute walk to Jongno-3-ga subway station with a shortcut right across the hotel. Cleanliness - The cleaning lady made sure our room was spotless everyday. Safety - The hotel is very safe. It's Korea anyway and the staff members all look very honest and sincere. Departure - Since our flight in Incheon is at 7:30am and airport bus does not pass the area until past 5am, we reserved a taxi via the hotel at W70,000 ($70). Maybe a bit expensive, but airport is 1 hour away. The taxi arrived on time
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Gee N. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Convenient & value for money
The location is Convenient, rooms are clean & value for money
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Maylia S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
small room with hotel's good location
clean room, good location, close to restaurants
Actually, its hard to find this hotel for the first time. Buts after, its so easy you just need to remember the exit number of the subway station. Its like 5 min walk to subway and bus stop and it takes like 10min subway to any major attraction or market. The room is very small, don't ever think to stay here if you bring a lots of luggage. The breakfast wasnt good at all. Its just location that makes this hotel price is high.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Jiazi T. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Good location,nice staff
Location,cleanses,English
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Akira S. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
Really same with the business hotel in Japan
Good reception, clean room, and comfortable location
This hotel is located near the station of subway, and good place to look around Myondong. The room is really same with the business hotel in Japan and convenient for business use.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Choong Y. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2013
A small comfortable corner
Staff service, room service and a vending machine inside the hotel
As reviewed by most of the travelers, the hotel might be a bit hard to find. But we managed to find the hotel thanks to one of the review which includes a turn-by-turn guide to it. About the check-in time, I read that they are very strict about it so I didn't ask for earlier check-in when I arrived an hour earlier. The staff's service is good and I'm glad that they have lift inside the hotel as we have 2 large bag with us and lugging it on stairs will be hard for us. The room might be small but it's comfortable. A tip about the aircon. The silver button pad is used to control if you want heat in your room. The choices are Heat/Cool/Dry/Fan.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Yu B. from China
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
第三次住这家酒店
第三次住这家酒店
第三次住这家酒店,不错,就是早餐有些单调.无线网不错,免费的.交通还可以,就是不太好找.服务不错,房间干净.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Harjinder S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Great Location
clean and helpful service
Fantastic location in the heart of Seoul, with great connections to metro and shopping and food streets. The room was very small and no real view, but it was clean and convenient. They supplied an ok buffet breakfast, though don't expect a five star dining experience. Overall, a fairly decent hotel and recommend.
Reviewed March 06, 2013

James T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Nice hotel at a convenient location
Convenient location
reasonable price. clean rooms and convenient location. free wifi. good access to shops, restaurants and shopping malls. walking distance to insa-dong. not a bad deal for a 3 star hotel.
Reviewed March 04, 2013