or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Soap Doulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1696 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1696)
Sort by:
Harjinder S. Couples United Kingdom, July 23, 2012
Great Location

clean and helpful service
7.7
Fantastic location in the heart of Seoul, with great connections to metro and shopping and food streets. The room was very small and no real view, but it was clean and convenient. They supplied an ok buffet breakfast, though don't expect a five star dining experience. Overall, a fairly decent hotel and recommend.
Roongtiwa W. Families with young children Thailand, July 22, 2012
great location with a very small room.

location, close to subway
5.3
The hotel is well located and closed to subway. However, the room is really small. I traveled to many European countries and experienced the small sized rooms, but yet this hotel's rooms are so small that you don't really have rooms for the luggage.
Restaurant Tip: A local restaurant next door is really good.
Willy C. Couples Afghanistan, July 21, 2012
small rooms but great service

perfectly situated, friendly and helpful staff, clean, everything you need
10
when we first arrived it was a bit difficult to find the hotel as it is situated in a narrow street, but once we got there it was easy to find our way to and from it. it is close to the underground and major sights, so you can either walk or take the underground to places further afield. the hotel is very clean, the food is good, the staff are helpful and friendly. we discovered we could not use our moblie phone, so they rang for us several times, also translating for us if we could not make ourselves understood; writing directions and destinations in korean and english, so that we would be able to find our way. if we ever return to seoul, we will certainly stay there again.
Jan B. Couples Czech Republic, July 20, 2012
Small queit hotel in the city centre

Perfect location
8.3
very quiet small hotel in the city centre, friendly staff. insadong 5 mimutes by foot, underground just few steps. in the night is very difficult to find it, no sings. rooms very small but clean. very good buffet breakfast included in the room price, it is not frequent in korea.
Chan M. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 19, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Close to Airport bus stop
8
Hotel is clean with Free wifi, it is great of value. Location is also great, close to airport bus stop as well as Subway line number 1, 3 and 5, so it is very convenient. And there are plenty of restaurants and pubs near the hotel, it is easy for foreigner to survive !
Bonnie K. Couples Afghanistan, July 18, 2012
Convenient location but small rooms

Close to subway station and tourist's attractions
8
Subway and bus to airport is within 10min walk. Surrounding is quiet and food and shopping is just around the corner. Hotel staff was helpful and speaks English.
Mai N. Solo travelers Australia, July 18, 2012
Great location

Cleaniless, friendly staff and good breakfast
9.3
Conveniently located hotel with modern features. Staff are friendly and courteous. Hotel offers good breakfast. Only downside is room is small. Would stay here again.
Hui H. Couples Taiwan, July 16, 2012
Great

convenient location, cosy hotel
9.3
Great location. Cozy small hotel. Highly recommendable hotel.
King-Wah E. Solo travelers Australia, July 16, 2012
Goof hotel at great location

Location, cleanliness, staff
8
I was at the hotel for a week. It was at a great location, with clean and adequate facilities. Walking distance to many tourist spots. Great service from English speaking staff, and convenient for airport bus 6002. Recommended.
Richard B. Couples New Zealand, July 14, 2012
Great situation in old area of Seoul

New, all mod cons including good beds, shower, air con, in old part of city for those who want to explore as a tourist.
8.3
we chose this hotel because it was in the 'old area" so we could explore as tourists. it has good reviews on-line. rooms are small but we expected this. modern and clean surroundings. breakfast was included in the reasonable rate.for breakfast we could choose asian or western food (or a mix of each for the adventurous) not easy to find even with directions from the hotel website so pay attention! plenty of nightlife and places to eat on the doorstep.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A must see and experience is the Cheonggyecheon Stream, a block behind the hotel. A wonderful example of renewal; once a sqalid dump, now a beautiful, fun and romantic place to be. We went there day and night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel SeoulDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - SoapDoulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - EntranceDoulos Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - AmenityDoulos Hotel Seoul - LaundryDoulos Hotel Seoul - Doulos HotelDoulos Hotel Seoul - Doulos Hotel LogoDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Doulos Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C03