or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Soap Doulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1725 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1725)
Sort by:
Marilou T. Couples Spain, July 28, 2012
Excellent location.

Thumbs up hotel
10
So delighted ihad chosen doulos hotel.location wise is great.close to everything such as shops,tubes and buses,restaurants and point of interests!..the hotel is quite clean and staff are very nice although it's a bit hard to communicate due to English problem. But overall will recommend doulos hotel....well done guys!
Christine H. Solo travelers United States of America, July 28, 2012
Very modern hotel--simple yet elegant

Lovely breakfast (with lots of seasonal and tropical fruit), duvet-covered comforter, conveniently located in the Jongno/Insadong area
9.3
I really liked this hotel--it was very well done, and I would gladly stay there again. The rooms are small but perfect for a solo traveler like me, and the room was well-appointed. I especially appreciated the freshly laundered cotton duvet-covered comforter, the spacious bathroom, the two (daily replenished) bottles of water in the mini-refrigerator, the fluffy pillows, and glass and wood details. The hotel is situated, slightly off the main road, in the Jongno/Insadong area. It's so conveniently located. You can walk to the shops along the main Insadong street and go to any of the myriad restaurants along Jongno. It's also within walking distance of Kyobo Bookstore, which was a plus for me as I routinely make stops there when I'm in Seoul. I was there, though, during an unseasonably hot spell, and though the air conditioner in my room worked like a charm, there was no temperature control in the elevator, which felt stifling and claustrophobic with undischarged heat. Also, there was a damp smell in my room that never fully dissipated. The hotel staff were great about using some sort of Febreeze-like spray to counter the lingering odor, and I ceased to notice it as much after a while, but these were features of the hotel that could be improved. Also, there is no food delivery permitted to the rooms. You can order and carry your own meals to your rooms, but you can't order meals to be delivered to the rooms themselves. I was a little surprised by this.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Loads of wonderful tea houses along Insadong street (the latter has lost a lot of its charm, but the tea houses are still so inviting). I recommend the cold, fruity, summer teas, especially plum.
Frank F. Couples New Zealand, July 27, 2012
Comfortable, friendly, generous, small clean room.

Location - central to wonderful palaces and markets,and easy to access from public transport, favourable price, generous breakfast, very attentive service, comfortable bed.
9.3
Wonderful experience. Bedroom is small but very clean and well maintained. Service is well informed, warm and friendly. I highly recommend this hotel - and what a wonderful city to visit!
Restaurant Tip: There's a wonderfully friendly BBQ restaurant to the right of the hotel and back towards the main street/bus stop. Don't miss the nearby National Folk Museum of Korea, Deoksu Gung Palace and Gyeong Bk Gung Palace.
Songkai Y. Couples Singapore, July 27, 2012
great location and great service

very good location
8.7
the hotel is clean and nice but a little small. great location though, only 5 minutes walk from jongno3ga, which is only a few stops away from the main shopping area of dongdaemum history and culture park and myeongdong. the staff are helpful as well, able to speak english and very polite. great stay overall
Hotel Feature Tip: have to walk in the alley a little, beside shops that sells trophies (shops on the street look a little rundown, but totally different frm the hotel interior which was nice and cosy)
Daniel C. Couples United States of America, July 24, 2012
Friendly and helpful staff, great hotel

Easy access to transportation, shopping, restaurants
9.7
We had a great stay at the Doulos Hotel. It was not the easiest to find, being tucked away on side streets that almost seemed like alleyways, but once we did, we were impressed. It was very clean and felt like it had been built recently, or newly renovated. The staff persons all spoke English and knew how to navigate the city very well any time we had questions about how to get to certain sites or attractions. The free breakfast buffet was a welcome amenity. The rooms are smaller than we are used to, but since we were there to tour and site-see, we did not plan on spending too much time in our room. The room was clean and pleasant and the air conditioning was nice. If we return to Seoul, we would certainly stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: This hotel is near a lot of very authentic Korean eateries and if you enjoy Korean food and beer or soju, you will not have a hard time finding places to fill your belly.
Harjinder S. Couples United Kingdom, July 23, 2012
Great Location

clean and helpful service
7.7
Fantastic location in the heart of Seoul, with great connections to metro and shopping and food streets. The room was very small and no real view, but it was clean and convenient. They supplied an ok buffet breakfast, though don't expect a five star dining experience. Overall, a fairly decent hotel and recommend.
Roongtiwa W. Families with young children Thailand, July 22, 2012
great location with a very small room.

location, close to subway
5.3
The hotel is well located and closed to subway. However, the room is really small. I traveled to many European countries and experienced the small sized rooms, but yet this hotel's rooms are so small that you don't really have rooms for the luggage.
Restaurant Tip: A local restaurant next door is really good.
Willy C. Couples Afghanistan, July 21, 2012
small rooms but great service

perfectly situated, friendly and helpful staff, clean, everything you need
10
when we first arrived it was a bit difficult to find the hotel as it is situated in a narrow street, but once we got there it was easy to find our way to and from it. it is close to the underground and major sights, so you can either walk or take the underground to places further afield. the hotel is very clean, the food is good, the staff are helpful and friendly. we discovered we could not use our moblie phone, so they rang for us several times, also translating for us if we could not make ourselves understood; writing directions and destinations in korean and english, so that we would be able to find our way. if we ever return to seoul, we will certainly stay there again.
Jan B. Couples Czech Republic, July 20, 2012
Small queit hotel in the city centre

Perfect location
8.3
very quiet small hotel in the city centre, friendly staff. insadong 5 mimutes by foot, underground just few steps. in the night is very difficult to find it, no sings. rooms very small but clean. very good buffet breakfast included in the room price, it is not frequent in korea.
Chan M. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 19, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Close to Airport bus stop
8
Hotel is clean with Free wifi, it is great of value. Location is also great, close to airport bus stop as well as Subway line number 1, 3 and 5, so it is very convenient. And there are plenty of restaurants and pubs near the hotel, it is easy for foreigner to survive !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel SeoulDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - SoapDoulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - EntranceDoulos Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - AmenityDoulos Hotel Seoul - LaundryDoulos Hotel Seoul - Doulos HotelDoulos Hotel Seoul - Doulos Hotel LogoDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Doulos Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C02