or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Interior
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1891 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1891)
Sort by:
Maurine Y. Solo travelers China, September 30, 2012
Convenient location

Good location, good service
7.3
Overall a very good experience. Staff were nice and helpful, the hotel is conveniently located, but the breakfast could be improved.
Bronwyn N. Couples Ireland, September 29, 2012
Clean and neat hotel

Very good location
7.3
Small rooms but compact and has everything you need.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The street food is good in the area!
Suk W. Groups Hong Kong, September 28, 2012
Room is small, otherwise everything are well

Hotel location is very convenience, close to most of the scenic spots.
9
Hotel location is very convenience, close to most of the scenic spots within walking distance. Reception staffs can speak English and communicated well. Besides, there are couple motels nearby.
Mei W. Couples United States of America, September 26, 2012
lovely hotel & great service

location, service,
8.3
stay at Doulus for 3 night, love the location and service, will stay at Doulus if we visit Seoul again,
Yong K. Solo travelers Australia, September 25, 2012
Nice and comfy hotel near the heart of seoul

Modern, clean and yummy breakfast
8
The location of the hotel is quite centrally located with access to the main attractions by subway or even walking. Nicely decorated hotel with decent size and yummy breakfast
Khee H. Couples Singapore, September 24, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Good Location
8
As what the other travellers have mentioned, look out for the alley beside the pharmacy. The airport limousine bus from Incheon airport (6002) will stop directly infront of the pharmacy (jongno3ga stop). If you are taking the subway, get out from exit 15 at jongno-samga station. Going up the stairs, you will come out facing the pharmacy as well. Room was small as reviewed, but service was pretty good. Bottled water and chocoloates were refreshed daily. There is LAN cable and wifi available in the room which was very useful! Although the area has a couple of motels, the hotel feels safe. Overall, it was a good stay at a convenient location.
Nightlife Tip: Do try the barbequed fish 10metres into the alley from the pharmacy. My set cost about KRW6000 for a fish, rice, soup and side dishes.
Marina B. Couples Israel, September 24, 2012
Great location but small rooms

location,very clean
8
The problem is you have to get hot water on the second floor Wifi is relatively weak Cosy hotel if not to pay attention to mentioned issues
Yi C. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 23, 2012
A small but clean hotel with good location

clean, nice staff, good location
9.3
I have joyful stay at Doulos hotel. It's quite clean and smell good,though the room is a bit small. The staff is quite friendly and helpful. The hotel is located in the city center and it's quite near the subway. Considering the overall performance, the price per night is really reasonable and suitable for travelling with friends.
Hotel Feature Tip: It's quite near the subway. However, it's located in a narrow alley so that it's important to check the map first and look up for the building.
Anne T. Couples United States of America, September 23, 2012
Great Value

Small but clean rooms, three blocks from the Jongno 3(sam)-ga station (Seoul Metro line 3), free wi-fi on second floor, free breakfast from 7am to 10am
8.7
I enjoyed my stay a Doulos. The location is in the black alley of the main street (Jong-ro) in the trophy and awards shopping district. The smell of metal can be bothersome but only a three minute walk out of the district. Many restaurants are on Supyo-ro, and shops are on Jong-ro - just about three blocks from the hotel. There is Internet in the rooms but via LAN which didn't work for my iPad even with an Airport Express. But we were on the eighth floor and was able to use the Wi-Fi from the ninth floor. If all else failed, we went to the second floor. There are also two computers you can use for just 1,000 won (less than $1 USD) for an hour I believe. The free breakfast saved us a couple of bucks each morning before we venture out. Nothing special, just a small selection of pastries with tomato and orange juice, coffee and tea, scramble eggs, assorted greens and either sausages, bulgogi (Korean beef) or another type of protein depending on the day. The rooms, like many Asian and metropolitan cities, are small but very clean.
Mingjian T. Couples Singapore, September 22, 2012
Convenient location and clean rooms

Clean rooms, good breakfast spread, friendly staff
8
I stayed in Doulos Hotel with my partner for 4 nights. The hotel was situated at a convenient location within 5 minutes walk to the subway. The hotel room was small but clean, and the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. I needed translation of my friend's address to Korean in order to show to the cab driver, and the counter staff promptly searched the internet and advised on the things to highlight to the driver. Overall, our stay there was a pleasant one and we would like to stay at Doulos Hotel again when we're in Seoul.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel SeoulDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - Interior

Customer Reviews - Doulos Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B03