or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Soap Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1763 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1763)
Sort by:
Elliot S. Couples United Kingdom, August 2, 2012
A sleek and friendly hotel

Customer service, hotel faclities
10
Apart from the actual location, which is well hidden in one of the back alley ways in central Seoul, near the Insadong area, Doulos Hotel has all the boxes well-deservedly ticked! The room we stayed in was of reasonable size, with all things a business or leisure traveller needs. We also especially loved the reasonably priced self-service laundromat at the basement, which was handy when we were travelling multi-stop in Asia.
Derek T. Groups Malaysia, July 31, 2012
Great Service , Comfort but small rooms

The interior . Location and Service
8.7
I stayed at Doulous for 1 night with a friend The rooms were very small but it was very clean . Clean bed and clean toilet . The hotel was very nice for a budget hotel . One of the best budget hotel i've stayed. But there was a big problem with the wifi . It was slow and i couldn't get connection a few times . That annoyed me very much. Staff was very helpful all the time . They were very nice and spoke English that was basic but easy to understand . The location of the hotel was hard to find at first . But it was situated at a very good location , right in the middle of main attractions of Seoul
David B. Couples United States of America, July 29, 2012
Fun Location, a little hard to find. Small rooms

Great location, breakfast, service
9.3
Loved this little hotel. It is close to tourist sites and the market. Breakfast included both American and European options. Staff was very helpful with good english. Rooms are clean, but quite small. The hotel is tucked away down a narrow street and was hard for taxis to find. You should either have the address in Korean characters or the phone number so that the taxi driver can call for directions. Access to the free wifi was a little uneven - had to move around for a good signal.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is no option for a roll-away bed at this hotel.
Mark C. Couples United States of America, July 29, 2012
Nice hotel with great accommodations

Softest beds I've slept on in ages, adjacent night-life and very close to Insadong
9.7
For starters, the room that we stayed in looked exactly like the pictures; so we were really happy that we got what we paid for. The breakfast in the morning had a nice spread and was pretty good. Insadong was just a short walk and there were a lot of restaurants, bars and tourist attractions around so we kept ourselves pretty busy sight-seeing and shopping during the day. The room was very clean very well furnished. Wireless and ethernet were provided, which was a major plus and the staff in the lobby was very helpful and spoke fluent English. When we asked about shuttle information for Incheon they helped out quite a bit.
Hotel Feature Tip: They do provide printing if you request it but they don't have a public printer or anything like that. You have to ask at the front desk and they will print for you. Having a USB thumb drive would be a good idea if you're needing them to something specific.
Fabian L. Couples Singapore, July 29, 2012
Fantastic location with nice cosy rooms

Location and accessibility
8
Rooms were small but clean and cosy. Good if you are there just to shower and sleep. Easy bus service that drops u near the hotel. Hotel staff are able to speak English.
Travel tip: So many people have posted tips on how to get to this hotel.. Just take it from them!
Marilou T. Couples Spain, July 28, 2012
Excellent location.

Thumbs up hotel
10
So delighted ihad chosen doulos hotel.location wise is great.close to everything such as shops,tubes and buses,restaurants and point of interests!..the hotel is quite clean and staff are very nice although it's a bit hard to communicate due to English problem. But overall will recommend doulos hotel....well done guys!
Christine H. Solo travelers United States of America, July 28, 2012
Very modern hotel--simple yet elegant

Lovely breakfast (with lots of seasonal and tropical fruit), duvet-covered comforter, conveniently located in the Jongno/Insadong area
9.3
I really liked this hotel--it was very well done, and I would gladly stay there again. The rooms are small but perfect for a solo traveler like me, and the room was well-appointed. I especially appreciated the freshly laundered cotton duvet-covered comforter, the spacious bathroom, the two (daily replenished) bottles of water in the mini-refrigerator, the fluffy pillows, and glass and wood details. The hotel is situated, slightly off the main road, in the Jongno/Insadong area. It's so conveniently located. You can walk to the shops along the main Insadong street and go to any of the myriad restaurants along Jongno. It's also within walking distance of Kyobo Bookstore, which was a plus for me as I routinely make stops there when I'm in Seoul. I was there, though, during an unseasonably hot spell, and though the air conditioner in my room worked like a charm, there was no temperature control in the elevator, which felt stifling and claustrophobic with undischarged heat. Also, there was a damp smell in my room that never fully dissipated. The hotel staff were great about using some sort of Febreeze-like spray to counter the lingering odor, and I ceased to notice it as much after a while, but these were features of the hotel that could be improved. Also, there is no food delivery permitted to the rooms. You can order and carry your own meals to your rooms, but you can't order meals to be delivered to the rooms themselves. I was a little surprised by this.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Loads of wonderful tea houses along Insadong street (the latter has lost a lot of its charm, but the tea houses are still so inviting). I recommend the cold, fruity, summer teas, especially plum.
Frank F. Couples New Zealand, July 27, 2012
Comfortable, friendly, generous, small clean room.

Location - central to wonderful palaces and markets,and easy to access from public transport, favourable price, generous breakfast, very attentive service, comfortable bed.
9.3
Wonderful experience. Bedroom is small but very clean and well maintained. Service is well informed, warm and friendly. I highly recommend this hotel - and what a wonderful city to visit!
Restaurant Tip: There's a wonderfully friendly BBQ restaurant to the right of the hotel and back towards the main street/bus stop. Don't miss the nearby National Folk Museum of Korea, Deoksu Gung Palace and Gyeong Bk Gung Palace.
Songkai Y. Couples Singapore, July 27, 2012
great location and great service

very good location
8.7
the hotel is clean and nice but a little small. great location though, only 5 minutes walk from jongno3ga, which is only a few stops away from the main shopping area of dongdaemum history and culture park and myeongdong. the staff are helpful as well, able to speak english and very polite. great stay overall
Hotel Feature Tip: have to walk in the alley a little, beside shops that sells trophies (shops on the street look a little rundown, but totally different frm the hotel interior which was nice and cosy)
Daniel C. Couples United States of America, July 24, 2012
Friendly and helpful staff, great hotel

Easy access to transportation, shopping, restaurants
9.7
We had a great stay at the Doulos Hotel. It was not the easiest to find, being tucked away on side streets that almost seemed like alleyways, but once we did, we were impressed. It was very clean and felt like it had been built recently, or newly renovated. The staff persons all spoke English and knew how to navigate the city very well any time we had questions about how to get to certain sites or attractions. The free breakfast buffet was a welcome amenity. The rooms are smaller than we are used to, but since we were there to tour and site-see, we did not plan on spending too much time in our room. The room was clean and pleasant and the air conditioning was nice. If we return to Seoul, we would certainly stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: This hotel is near a lot of very authentic Korean eateries and if you enjoy Korean food and beer or soju, you will not have a hard time finding places to fill your belly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel SeoulDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - SoapDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - EntranceDoulos Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - AmenityDoulos Hotel Seoul - LaundryDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Doulos Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B01