or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Interior
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1889 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1889)
Sort by:
Nam H. Couples South Korea, September 24, 2014
Good Hotel. Will go back.

Fast Check-In, Good Location, Clean.
8.7
The room was small as mentioned in the other reviews so it wasn't a surprise. However, the walls were thin so we did get some noise from the adjacent rooms. Not so loud as to disturb us but they were audible. The hotel is difficult to get to because it is located in an alley but the location itself is great as it is within walking distance of several touristy hotspots. The Check-In was fast and efficient. The staff spoke good English to us and we did notice that they were also able to converse with other guests in Chinese and Japanese. We asked for extra pillows from the cleaning lady and she brought over two extra pillows within five minutes. Great service. The breakfast is a simple affair, just the way I like them. Fruits, juice, boiled eggs, sausages, yogurt and toast. Lots of restaurants and convenience stores in the vicinity. We will go back again, but maybe get a bigger room next time.
Fei Y. Solo travelers United States of America, September 24, 2014
I would love to stay here again.

Location! Location! Location!
9
Very good.
Warren C. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 24, 2014
very comfortable

good location, friendly and helpful staff
8
The room was quite small but the helpful and friendly staff made you feel very welcome and could answer your questions with helpful advice.
Hsinghui-Hui L. Business travelers Taiwan, September 21, 2014
Convenient but equipment is so so

Place
6
Catherine C. Solo travelers Australia, September 19, 2014
A neat little hotel with friendly staff

Good location, friendly staff, interesting room layout
8.7
I enjoyed my little room the layout of the hotel means you have a nice sloping ceiling (like an attic) and windows on two sides
Hui T. Couples Malaysia, September 17, 2014
Very clean room

Clean room, helpful staffs, friendly house keeping,
9
the location is good close to mrt, although the room is a bit small but very clean
Kamonwan T. Business travelers Thailand, September 16, 2014
Small hotel, Clean and value money

All receptionists speak English, Location, Surrounding area
9.7
Hotel is not big but clean and warm welcome. Room is not very big but enough space for your convenience. Bath room has bath tube! From hotel to main street you can find both restaurant and charming street food. 3 minutes to walk to Jongno-3 MRT. station and 3 minutes to walk to Cheonggyecheon Canal. Transit to Airport is very easy by bus N0.6002 every 15 minutes on Jong-Ro street. This hotel is a very good place to stay
Amarsanaa T. Couples Mongolia, September 10, 2014
great staff

Staff, breakfast, cleanliness
9.7
Very clean whats most important, great helpful staff, free breakfast which is amazing, absolutely best location, rooms are tiny but thats normal for this price in this country
Brian U. Groups United States of America, September 9, 2014
We loved it!

Good breakfast, clean room, excellent staff
10
I reserved two rooms: one for my wife and me, and the other for my visiting mother-in-law. We all loved this hotel. Everyone at the front desk speaks fluent English, and they are very courteous and professional. The hotel has a good continental breakfast, free WiFi, and clean, simple rooms. The style is sleek and clean. We could walk to the popular Jongro 3-ga subway station in less than five minutes, and we were within walking distance of Insadong Street (about 10-15 minutes away). The only disappointments were a couple of minor ones my wife had: there is no electric water kettle in the room, and there is only a western option for the continental breakfast (but then, she was comparing that to another hotel, where guests could opt for a Korean style breakfast). But the breakfast was plentiful and delicious anyway.
Wai C. Couples United Kingdom, September 6, 2014
good location, clean enviroment and nice staff

good location, clean, very nice staff
8.7
overall good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel SeoulDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - Interior

Customer Reviews - Doulos Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B03