or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Soap Doulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1683 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1683)
Sort by:
Christopher S. Couples United States of America, June 12, 2012
Clean but small

proximity to Insadong, comparative price
7.3
the hotel was quite hard to find, as the streets that were on the map were actually more like narrow pedestrian alleys in between shops. but it was very close to insadong and a number of other attractions in downtown seoul. the hotel was quite clean, but much smaller than i expected. i was satisfied. it would be good for a single business stay.
Wendy O. Couples Singapore, June 10, 2012
fantastic location but small rooms

location-easily accessible by public transport, central, great service
8.3
This hotel was home away from home for 5 nights. While the location was unbeatable- the airport bus 6002 stops at the main road, a short walk through the side lane and you will get to the hotel- the room was a tad small with no space for luggage. The subway station was a 5min walk away and insadong was diagonally across the street, about 20min walk. Eateries are nearby and service was great. There's free WiFi:) I would definitely stay here again on my next trip
Huen P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 9, 2012
Closeto Meyongdong and Dongdaemon

Convenience to shopping area, comfort but room is very small
9.3
Very close to Gangnam and COEX. Comfort and convenience.
Mushtaq M. Business travelers Canada, June 8, 2012
Comfortable, though rooms are too small.

Staff are well trained,good communications skills unlike others.
8.3
overall satisfied, simple reason, i came back to doulas hotel,at a very short notice,have checked in again yesterday 10th june for 4 nights,if agooda can help me to get discount which i am worth for,that will be appreciated,hope to be a future customer for this hotel.thanks & best regards,mushtaq mirza
Gee E. Families with young children Singapore, June 8, 2012
Good location, clean room and great service

Value for money & helpful staffs
8.7
Convenient location as the hotel is located near the airport limousine bus stop, subway station as well as bus stops with services that go to namdaemon, dongdaemon etc. Within walking distance to Myeong Dong and there are many restaurants & food stalls in the vicinity of the hotel. Good service provided by the housekeeping ladies, its always a pleasure to return to a clean and impeccable room after a day out. The frontdesk staffs are always so friendly and we would like to commend on Miss Jing for going the extra miles to help us check and file a lost and found report for our camera that was left behind in a taxi. The hotel is however not very suitable for families with young children as it is a business hotels and the guests are intolerant of crying kiddies- we received a few complaints. Breakfast is decent but the food is more or less the same every day
Fai W. Groups Hong Kong, June 7, 2012
Good Service and Convinent hotel

Convinent and friendly service
9
Although the room is not very big but their service is excellent. They always show a smiling face when we enter the hotel lobby. The hotel is convinent and near to the train station. We always return to the hotel after half day of shopping to take a rest, then go out again. I will love to stay in this hotel again if I travel to Korea again. The complementary breakfast is also very good.
Kara G. Groups United States of America, June 6, 2012
Wonderful hotel with terrific service

Great location, good breakfast, small but cozy rooms
9.7
my mother and i stayed at the doulos hotel when she visited from the states. i had only read recommendations online about the hotel, so i was very pleasantly surprised when we arrived. my mom and i shared a deluxe double, and while it wasn't a huge room, it was the perfect size since we were doing a lot of sight seeing in seoul. it is in a terrific location, close to insadong and the palaces, and right near the subway. also, it is on a quiet street. we thought the breakfast was great for a hotel breakfast, and the staff was wonderful. they were very helpful, gracious, and made our experience a memorable one. i would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Burcu D. Families with young children Turkey, June 6, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Clean rooms, good AC system, good location,friendly service
8
it was a nice little hotel, but the rooms were very very small. the hotel is couple minutes walking distance away from the insadong shopping district. the check in was at 14oo and check out was 1100 in the morning, but we could leave your bags in a locked room. we stayed in a standard double room, there wasnt even a closet, the other rooms maybe bigger. the ac was working perfectly, and the room was very clean. also, we didnt like the breakfast, i am usually pretty easy when it comes to food but i couldnt find anything appealing in their buffet. on the other hand, the room was about , which is very reasonable.so overall it was a good hotel for couple nights if you want to enjoy insadong...
Charlie Y. Solo travelers Singapore, June 6, 2012
good location and nice hotel to stay

but they room rather small and don't cater for family
7.7
provide good breakfast but everyday same items. Room small for 2 pax. Provide free wifi signal strong and speed is fast. Friendly staff but should give guest suggestion to recommend places or attaction where to go when ask. In one way half to boost the tourist industrial and achieve more tourist wanting to come back or bring in more new tourist.
Christopher B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 5, 2012
Good Choice for a City Centre Stay

Helpful Staff, Great Location, Comfortable Rooms
8.7
The staff really went out of their way to be friendly and helpful and all spoke English to a good standard. The room was a little small by European standards and lacked much storage space although this was not a major problem. The bed was comfortable, the room was quiet with no noise from outside and it was spotlessly clean, The bathroom was also very clean with a very efficient shower. The location of the hotel is great too as it is only a couple of minutes walk to Jogno 3 Ga Station and also walking distance to Insadong Il, several palaces and Dongdaemun Market.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel SeoulDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - SoapDoulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - EntranceDoulos Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - AmenityDoulos Hotel Seoul - LaundryDoulos Hotel Seoul - Doulos HotelDoulos Hotel Seoul - Doulos Hotel LogoDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Doulos Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C04