or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Soap Doulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1696 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1696)
Sort by:
Yeni C. Couples Indonesia, June 15, 2012
Great location, clean, affordable, modern

Location
10
Staying at Doulos has exceedes my expectations. You get a friendly services from staff, clean room, free wifi, daily breakfast. The hotel also located close to shops, train station, food stalls, and restaurants.
Jeff M. Business travelers New Zealand, June 14, 2012
Nice Hotel, exellent staff and location.

Modern, clean, excellent location, good value.
8
highly recommended. stayed for 4 nights while on business. clean, professional with courteous english speaking staff in this modern hotel set in the quieter small streets in the busy jongno-gu area. enjoy the hustle and bustle of the busy narrow streets of the old part of seoul with businesses, restaurants, bars and street food all mixed to create the identity of this amazing city. a 2 minute walk through the safe alleyways to the busy main street and jongno 3-ga subway station which is a transfer station to other mainlines and an airport bus route means it is easy to go anywhere from here. room was small but well designed, fine for business traveller.
Charlie Y. Families with young children Singapore, June 13, 2012
nice stay

location
6.7
good location, easy to find, walking distance to some tourist spots/location, easy access to subway, nearby got budget noodle stall, Hotel management no personal touch follow strictly to the book; very sad cannot go for win win situation. Consumer always in loosing end. Room is small.
Ilya B. Couples Russia, June 13, 2012
very nice hotel

Location in business and shopping area
8
We were attracted to this hotel because it rated well in reviews, was reasonable priced, newish with all facilities and was in the older part of downtown Seoul. We liked the little alleys and traditional small businesses and restaurants that surrounded the hotel. Day one we walked the delightful Cheong Gye Cheon stream a two minute walk from the hotel, then a twenty minute walk to Gyeongbokgung Palace for the colourful changing of the guard, and next door the free entry National Folk Museum which is well curated.
Christopher S. Couples United States of America, June 12, 2012
Clean but small

proximity to Insadong, comparative price
7.3
the hotel was quite hard to find, as the streets that were on the map were actually more like narrow pedestrian alleys in between shops. but it was very close to insadong and a number of other attractions in downtown seoul. the hotel was quite clean, but much smaller than i expected. i was satisfied. it would be good for a single business stay.
Wendy O. Couples Singapore, June 10, 2012
fantastic location but small rooms

location-easily accessible by public transport, central, great service
8.3
This hotel was home away from home for 5 nights. While the location was unbeatable- the airport bus 6002 stops at the main road, a short walk through the side lane and you will get to the hotel- the room was a tad small with no space for luggage. The subway station was a 5min walk away and insadong was diagonally across the street, about 20min walk. Eateries are nearby and service was great. There's free WiFi:) I would definitely stay here again on my next trip
Huen P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 9, 2012
Closeto Meyongdong and Dongdaemon

Convenience to shopping area, comfort but room is very small
9.3
Very close to Gangnam and COEX. Comfort and convenience.
Mushtaq M. Business travelers Canada, June 8, 2012
Comfortable, though rooms are too small.

Staff are well trained,good communications skills unlike others.
8.3
overall satisfied, simple reason, i came back to doulas hotel,at a very short notice,have checked in again yesterday 10th june for 4 nights,if agooda can help me to get discount which i am worth for,that will be appreciated,hope to be a future customer for this hotel.thanks & best regards,mushtaq mirza
Gee E. Families with young children Singapore, June 8, 2012
Good location, clean room and great service

Value for money & helpful staffs
8.7
Convenient location as the hotel is located near the airport limousine bus stop, subway station as well as bus stops with services that go to namdaemon, dongdaemon etc. Within walking distance to Myeong Dong and there are many restaurants & food stalls in the vicinity of the hotel. Good service provided by the housekeeping ladies, its always a pleasure to return to a clean and impeccable room after a day out. The frontdesk staffs are always so friendly and we would like to commend on Miss Jing for going the extra miles to help us check and file a lost and found report for our camera that was left behind in a taxi. The hotel is however not very suitable for families with young children as it is a business hotels and the guests are intolerant of crying kiddies- we received a few complaints. Breakfast is decent but the food is more or less the same every day
Fai W. Groups Hong Kong, June 7, 2012
Good Service and Convinent hotel

Convinent and friendly service
9
Although the room is not very big but their service is excellent. They always show a smiling face when we enter the hotel lobby. The hotel is convinent and near to the train station. We always return to the hotel after half day of shopping to take a rest, then go out again. I will love to stay in this hotel again if I travel to Korea again. The complementary breakfast is also very good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel SeoulDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - SoapDoulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - EntranceDoulos Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - AmenityDoulos Hotel Seoul - LaundryDoulos Hotel Seoul - Doulos HotelDoulos Hotel Seoul - Doulos Hotel LogoDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Doulos Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C02