or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Soap Doulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Double Room Doulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1717 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1717)
Sort by:
Gee E. Families with young children Singapore, June 8, 2012
Good location, clean room and great service

Value for money & helpful staffs
8.7
Convenient location as the hotel is located near the airport limousine bus stop, subway station as well as bus stops with services that go to namdaemon, dongdaemon etc. Within walking distance to Myeong Dong and there are many restaurants & food stalls in the vicinity of the hotel. Good service provided by the housekeeping ladies, its always a pleasure to return to a clean and impeccable room after a day out. The frontdesk staffs are always so friendly and we would like to commend on Miss Jing for going the extra miles to help us check and file a lost and found report for our camera that was left behind in a taxi. The hotel is however not very suitable for families with young children as it is a business hotels and the guests are intolerant of crying kiddies- we received a few complaints. Breakfast is decent but the food is more or less the same every day
Fai W. Groups Hong Kong, June 7, 2012
Good Service and Convinent hotel

Convinent and friendly service
9
Although the room is not very big but their service is excellent. They always show a smiling face when we enter the hotel lobby. The hotel is convinent and near to the train station. We always return to the hotel after half day of shopping to take a rest, then go out again. I will love to stay in this hotel again if I travel to Korea again. The complementary breakfast is also very good.
Kara G. Groups United States of America, June 6, 2012
Wonderful hotel with terrific service

Great location, good breakfast, small but cozy rooms
9.7
my mother and i stayed at the doulos hotel when she visited from the states. i had only read recommendations online about the hotel, so i was very pleasantly surprised when we arrived. my mom and i shared a deluxe double, and while it wasn't a huge room, it was the perfect size since we were doing a lot of sight seeing in seoul. it is in a terrific location, close to insadong and the palaces, and right near the subway. also, it is on a quiet street. we thought the breakfast was great for a hotel breakfast, and the staff was wonderful. they were very helpful, gracious, and made our experience a memorable one. i would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Burcu D. Families with young children Turkey, June 6, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Clean rooms, good AC system, good location,friendly service
8
it was a nice little hotel, but the rooms were very very small. the hotel is couple minutes walking distance away from the insadong shopping district. the check in was at 14oo and check out was 1100 in the morning, but we could leave your bags in a locked room. we stayed in a standard double room, there wasnt even a closet, the other rooms maybe bigger. the ac was working perfectly, and the room was very clean. also, we didnt like the breakfast, i am usually pretty easy when it comes to food but i couldnt find anything appealing in their buffet. on the other hand, the room was about , which is very reasonable.so overall it was a good hotel for couple nights if you want to enjoy insadong...
Charlie Y. Solo travelers Singapore, June 6, 2012
good location and nice hotel to stay

but they room rather small and don't cater for family
7.7
provide good breakfast but everyday same items. Room small for 2 pax. Provide free wifi signal strong and speed is fast. Friendly staff but should give guest suggestion to recommend places or attaction where to go when ask. In one way half to boost the tourist industrial and achieve more tourist wanting to come back or bring in more new tourist.
Christopher B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 5, 2012
Good Choice for a City Centre Stay

Helpful Staff, Great Location, Comfortable Rooms
8.7
The staff really went out of their way to be friendly and helpful and all spoke English to a good standard. The room was a little small by European standards and lacked much storage space although this was not a major problem. The bed was comfortable, the room was quiet with no noise from outside and it was spotlessly clean, The bathroom was also very clean with a very efficient shower. The location of the hotel is great too as it is only a couple of minutes walk to Jogno 3 Ga Station and also walking distance to Insadong Il, several palaces and Dongdaemun Market.
Joanne L. Couples United States of America, June 5, 2012
great place

location
9
Great hotel in a perfect location. This is the second time I've stayed there. The only drawback is that the rooms are tiny - but if you get organized (bring things to hang on hooks)it's no problem at all.
William R. Couples United Kingdom, June 4, 2012
charming, but a bit tight!

reasonable breakfast, friendly staff
8.7
Quite nice on the whole in spite of the small room. Everything was very modern and clean and the location was very good too as were the staff on the front desk
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel near Insadong and that man-made river, whose name I forget, where couples seem to enjoy strolling along at night
Jennifer K. Couples United States of America, June 3, 2012
Great hotel for a good price

Clean, good breakfast, nice location
9
We enjoyed our stay at Doulos Hotel. The room was spacious and clean, the breakfast was great and it was a nice central location, near the train stops and a short walk to Insadong area. We arrived in the morning and unfortunately, we weren't able to check in early (before 2pm) but they stored our bags until check-in time.
Kheng H. Couples Singapore, June 2, 2012
Best value for money in Seoul if you can make it

Exceptionally well managed business hotel
8.7
small rooms and limited facilities but the quality of what you get is superb. the service staff are really top notch. speaks good english and knowledgeable, better than the many top end hotels that i know. free wi-fi and lan internet access. small rooms but comfy beds and toilet facilities. really clean and well maintained throughout hotel. breakfast can be missed without regret. good variety of bland food. they have extended the breakfast time from 9am to 10am. goes to show that they are responsive to feedback from guests.supposed to be a business hotel and even have a nice conference room. personally i dont think it is a good place to meet clients or associates. problem with this otherwise excellent hotel is that it is hard to find unless you have been there before. it is hidden from the main road and accessible only via very narrow alleys between rather run down low rise shops. make sure you get very, very detailed instructions from the hotel before coming and have the map in your hands when you are looking for it. you will need it. good luck if you have a heavy luggage. make sure the wheels are strong and the luggage is manouverable through narrow alleys with uneven pavement. once you make it your frustrations will evaporate. it is just so nice and convenient once you know your way in and out of the hotel from the main road which is actually very near. the bus stop (including airport shuttle) and the subway exit is just 3 minutes away. the restaurants clustered around the hotel are fantastic and great value for money as well. many are famous even among locals and featured on local tv programs. the grilled fish restaurants in the alley leading to the hotel is quite excellent.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get very detailed instructions from the hotel staff before trying to get there. You will be frustrated.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel SeoulDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - SoapDoulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - EntranceDoulos Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Premier Deluxe RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Standard Double RoomDoulos Hotel Seoul - AmenityDoulos Hotel Seoul - LaundryDoulos Hotel Seoul - Doulos HotelDoulos Hotel Seoul - Doulos Hotel LogoDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - Business CenterDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Doulos Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A07