or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Doulos Hotel

112 Gwansu-Dong Jongno-Gu, Jongro / Insadong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Exterior Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant
Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Facilities Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Doulos Hotel Seoul - Lobby Doulos Hotel Seoul - Interior
Area: Jongro / Insadong Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1896 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1896)
Sort by:
Mary A. Solo travelers Philippines, August 29, 2012
Clean and Good Value for Money

Comfortable, Clean , Good Value
8.7
Our stay at Doulos was very pleasant. The room is being made up daily. Very comfortable bed and comforters. Breakfast is good as well. The only thing that we did not like so much was the route that we walk when going to the main road, in the morning it gets too smoky because of the people grilling some mackerel in the streets. But that's it. The overall stay is good and convenient :)
Keat Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 28, 2012
Small hotel

Great location
6.7
Many taxi drivers do not know where the location of the hotel. Even I have shown them the hotel address in Korean.
Shopping Tip: Very close to Insa Dong street.
Joseph M. Israel, August 28, 2012
excellent and courteous service, very small room

good location, reasonable price, pleasant hotel
8
The hotel staff is very courteous and helpful.the actual location is very convenient, however, the street environment is not very appealing.
Roman K. Couples Switzerland, August 27, 2012
very nice staff and great location

location is very good and the staff is friendly, the room is very clean
7
Roman K. Couples Switzerland, August 26, 2012
nice average hotel

staff was friendly, location, clean
6
Lam Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 25, 2012
Nice but small

near the shopping area of seoul
6.3
many attractions, shopping points are in walking distance. However, the hotel is quite difficult to reach, clearer instructions should be givern on hotel website. The room was clean, decent but small. Breakfasts were not impressive.
Chin Y. Couples Malaysia, August 24, 2012
Great location hotel and clean room

Location, cozy, simple and clean room
8
My wife and I enjoy every moment in Seoul and Doulos Hotel play an important part as well. Basically you can explore the city by walk if you want. the hotel situated not far from Cheongyecheon stream, by walking a long the stream could lead you to several places, like the city hall, palaces, and Dongdaemun. Insadong and Myeungdong is within 10-15minutes walking distance also, we didn't purchase any city pass, because most of the place of interest we just walk! it is near to the train station and airport bus, you have less worry about that. overall we are one of the satisfied customer, will definitely recommend to our friends.
Angela P. Solo travelers Italy, August 22, 2012
Lovely Hotel, great location, clean rooms,

The Staff was super lovely and super helpfull
9.7
Had a very nice stay at Doulos Hotel, the location is great as you can walk to many places and it s away from the craziness of the Shopping streets, quite street at night, close to subway. and very local and friendly neighboorhood, will stay there again if I have to go back to Seoul, that s for sure
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walking distance to the Palaces
Myrtle H. Couples United States of America, August 19, 2012
Great location small clean room great staff

Location once you find it
9.3
A little difficult to find but gem when found location is great breakfast a plus staff very helpful always there to assist laundry facility convenient close to subway walking distance to many areas
Daniel J. Couples Australia, August 18, 2012
A hidden gem

Location and location. Friendly staffs
7.7
we stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. very friendly front office staff especially a young man "lee" breakfast is pretty standard but palatable, location is super convenient literary in walking distance to many seoul's attractions. this hotel unfortunately is not visible from main road, you have to go through small but accessible alleyway .
Restaurant Tip: If you arrived late, plenty of foods around this hotel, food stalls parallel to the main road

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Doulos Hotel SeoulDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - BathroomDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - ExteriorDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - RestaurantDoulos Hotel Seoul - LobbyDoulos Hotel Seoul - Interior

Customer Reviews - Doulos Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C07